We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Special for some taste!!!”

Willy's Mexicana Grill
Ranked #72 of 294 Restaurants in Kennesaw
Cuisines: Mexican
Good for: Families with children
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Clearwater, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
102 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Special for some taste!!!”
Reviewed February 24, 2013

Willy's is another place that I always go back while visiting Atlanta. I don't like Mexican food, I HATE taco bell, so if you like it, maybe Willy's is not for you. They serve a Mexican food but really good, I think they have adapted it more to the American taste, is not that strong but is very tasty, always fresh, the best Quesadilla I ever had. Better than mine, LOL....They have several locations and all of them are great. Good service, lot's of options. NOT expensive! It is worth trying.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Daniela A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

33 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    14
    4
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Marietta, GA
Level 5 Contributor
90 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“My favorite place to eat”
Reviewed February 16, 2013 via mobile

Far and away, the best Mexican "quick" food. Everything is great, especially the salsa bar and guacamole. The burritos are huge and delicious. I'm in here at least twice a week.

Helpful?
1 Thank treb312
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Love this place”
Reviewed September 24, 2012

Of all the tex mex burrito places out there, this is the best one I've been to. The food is always really fresh and good. The people are nice and they move you through the line very quickly. I probably eat here every other week. It's delicious and reasonable.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank mbesco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canton, Georgia
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great lunch spot”
Reviewed September 22, 2012

So much better than Moe's in my opinion. They might have stole the idea but Willy's shows why there is only one real place like this to eat. Enjoy and I think you will agree

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank samiam3356
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, NC
Level 6 Contributor
792 reviews
498 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 199 helpful votes
“Great taco/burrito place”
Reviewed June 27, 2012

This is like Moe's or Qdoba and the like but the quality and taste is better.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank 2BEis2SKI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Willy's Mexicana Grill also viewed

 

Been to Willy's Mexicana Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing