We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Very Nice!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ippolito's - Kennesaw

Ippolito's - Kennesaw
425 Ernest W Barrett Pkwy NW Ste J, Kennesaw, GA 30144
(770) 514-8500
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #13 of 274 Restaurants in Kennesaw
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Kennesaw, Georgia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Very Nice!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2012

I went here with a coupon a few weeks ago and I really really enjoyed it. The service was great and the food was really good too. I personally loved their tiramisu.I would say that the only draw back was the prices were a little bit high, but then again it is a more homey Italian restaurant and not a huge chain and it was worth the prices.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank Hillz88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

105 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    57
    33
    10
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
55 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Average at best”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2012 via mobile

We ate at this restaurant again after reading some good reviews. The rolls looked really good but were tasteless if not for the parmesan cheese and marinara sauce for dipping. The eggplant parm was sliced way to thin and the dish was overwhelmed with too much cheese. You could not even taste the eggplant. The lasagna was just ok (I've had better frozen from Bertolli) and again topped with a huge glob of cheese. The best thing I can say is that it's well decorated and has a Pizza Parlor look and feel. If you want better, more authentic Italian food go across the street to Provino's.

Helpful?
Thank David N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marietta, Georgia
Level Contributor
30 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Hearty Italian Cuisine Doesn't Get Any Better!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2012

Another one of my favorite out of the mainstream places to eat. Large portions, fresh salads, and robust Italian food the way I remember it, when I lived in Italy. The Ipp's Baked Lasagna and their take on Tiramisu are two of my favorites just about anywhere.

Try this place, you'll love it and thank me.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank skip1012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
69 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“It's Ipp's!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2012

I'm so happy they've opened a location in Woodstock!

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank Amanda O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
151 reviews
133 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“One of the best Italians surrounded by many Italian restaurants”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2012

What a great place to go.
Even though surrounded by Italian restaurants, I go to Ippolito's pretty frequently, because:
Their service staff is enthusiastic, and very helpful.
Their food is consistently good.
Their prices are very good value.
Their servings are gigantic. You will probably pack a take out box.
Their garlic rolls are delish.
If you happen to catch them while they have lobster and or shrimp bisque, you are in for an unexpected treat.
If you go on a Friday or Saturday, be prepared to wait for a little while, but not terribly long.

  • Visited March 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank mulltiflyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ippolito's - Kennesaw also viewed

 

Been to Ippolito's - Kennesaw? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing