We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice dinner”

Fuji Hana Sushi Bar & Grill
Ranked #64 of 294 Restaurants in Kennesaw
Price range: $1 - $20
Cuisines: Sushi, Japanese, Steakhouse
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Nice dinner”
Reviewed March 4, 2014 via mobile

We went on a Saturday night and it was pretty crowded. I would suggest a reservation. This place was nice enough for a romantic date, relaxed enough for a girls night or just to watch a game at the sushi bar. They menu has a little bit of everything. Thai, Japanese, and sushi. The prices were a little bit more expensive than I would have liked but over all I was very pleased. I will be back!

Helpful?
Thank Blittry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

60 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    16
    10
    8
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Ball Ground, Georgia, United States
Level 6 Contributor
144 reviews
85 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Sushi is OK”
Reviewed January 21, 2014 via mobile

We decided to give this restaurant another chance after getting shunned and left waiting for a table last time. The place was packed on a Saturday with small kids and families for the habachi, we were fortunate to get a small table in a corner away from the ruckus of the families. Service was fast and friendly. We both ordered sushi combo boats, the fish was fresh, tasty and well presented. It wasn't the best sushi we ever had but will do if we are in Kennesaw and need a sushi fix.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Scott T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stone Mountain, Georgia
Level 6 Contributor
111 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Good Asian Food ! Worth a try. Enjoy !”
Reviewed January 12, 2014

Not bad, Pretty good. Japanese tend to be better than the Thai Food. If you want Japanese this place is Recommended.. If you want Thai it is ok.. Good Staff and Good sushi. If you want very good Thai I recommend Thai Ginger in Acworth. Have a great day.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tedman007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Ask for Julio at the Hitachi grill!!”
Reviewed January 12, 2014 via mobile

Above average Hibachi and Thai food in a building with average atmosphere, the real draw here is one hibachi chef, Julio, who has been tending grill for years. His pleasant demeanor and presentation are a rare find compared to the typical chefs you encounter "going through the motions" preparing your food. The food is good and the portions are average, though I think they give less fried rice than other restaurants. Overall for Kennesaw, they are the best hibachi place in town. One note though, if you don't mind driving an extra 15-20 minutes, you can get to Kani House in Woodstock. Its the best hibachi in the entire region and worth the drive. Still, if you want to stay in Kennesaw, go to Fuji. You won't be disappointed.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank GetOutOJail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Excellent Choice Great Selection”
Reviewed September 22, 2013

A beautiful restaurant witha pleaseant atmosphere. Plenty of options on the menu with fresh inviting sushi. Good bang for the buck!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lwrick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Fuji Hana Sushi Bar & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing