We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“A gem in old Kennesaw” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Trackside Grill

Trackside Grill
Ranked #3 of 271 Restaurants in Kennesaw
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Local cuisine, Bar scene, Special occasions, Business meetings, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Brunch, Lunch, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
54 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“A gem in old Kennesaw”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

Trackside is a great place to go for lunch, dinner or brunch. The type of food they serve is American with a southern twist. They have some delicious appetizers to share or a good selection of sandwiches. When the weather is nice, the rooftop area with comfy outdoor furniture is great. I'm looking forward to going up to the roof when the outdoor fireplace is on.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank stayeatshop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

239 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    119
    78
    26
    8
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Arrington, Tennessee
Level Contributor
61 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“First time and going back!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012 via mobile

Drove by this place for 3 years. Finally decided to go on a date night w my wife. Wow. Impressed! Great menu w upscale southern fare. Little pricey ($17) but Shrimp and grits were the best I have had. Had a Country Throughbred specialty drink and it was great. Fireplace was going. Live music was awesome. Went to the bar and kept the good night going. Going back!

    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank UTalumni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, GA
Level Contributor
62 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“We're locals, it's our favorite!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2012 via mobile

In a suburban area with mostly chain restaurants, Trackside is a true gem. Amazing food - corn muffins, fried green tomatoes, fried chicken, chicken pot pie, shrimp and grits.... all are absolutely delicious. Great casual-but-nice atmosphere with new 2nd floor rooftop dining, often with live music in later hours on the weekend. Sunday brunch is outstanding. True feel-good southern cuisine with an upscale flair.

Helpful?
Thank JKJK1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
41 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Upscale Southern Cuisine with a GREAT 2nd floor deck!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2012

I love the Chicken Pot Pie. Flaky crust and tender chicken. I've also had the shrimp and grits (and loved it)!
I love to take visitors here. It's worth the trip!

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank KarenMackDrozd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Acworth, GA
Level Contributor
61 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Great for business lunch in Kennesaw!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012

I had a meeting with two business people right at noon. The resturant looks fantastic and the service is great! They both had salads that looked good, I opted for the Chicken Salad Sandwich - it was good - served on sliced Sourdough bread. All in all, a really nice place right in downtown Kennesaw! The only down side, parking can be a bit tricky - but you can find it, you just need to drive around a bit.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank AcworthJack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Trackside Grill also viewed

 

Been to Trackside Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing