We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Yummo!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of LoriBell's Frozen Custard

LoriBell's Frozen Custard
Ranked #1 of 7 Dessert in Kennesaw
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Dining on a budget, Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
113 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Yummo!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 8, 2014 via mobile

Love this place, love the custard! Custard is creamy ams flavorful. Place is spotless and cozy. Customer service is the best. We visit this place often and also bring friends over when we can. Keep up the good work everyone.

Helpful?
Thank KayeRon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

75 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    66
    9
    0
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Kennesaw, Georgia
Level Contributor
30 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“BEST DESSERT IN THE STATE!!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 7, 2014 via mobile

This has got to be the best damn place in the state to get ice cream(custard) I have never had such a great experience in a "ice cream" shop!!! I starts the moment you walk in the front door!! This place appears VERY modern!! It is absolutely SPOTLESS!!! I mean it when I say, you can eat off the floor!!! It is owned by a husband and wife team!! Very nice people!! They invite you in and INSIST on having you sample ALL flavored before you decide!! Everything is HOMEMADE!! That's right, you heard me... Homemade!!! The have a station set up with every topping you can imagine and some new ones that you have probably never thought of!!! This place is kinda hidden in kennesaw... They do absolutely no advertising.... Please, I urge EVERYONE to go by there location and try them out!! You won't be sorry!!! This business has only been here a couple years so help out the small business man and give them a shot... You will never go to cold stones or baskin robins again!!! They r open wed-sun. 5 STARZ ALL THE WAY

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Ken C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbiana, Alabama
Level Contributor
67 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“warm sweet custard drink”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 26, 2013

This is one of the most delicious drinks I have ever had. It was warm custard sweet cream, hot and delicious. It is found in LoriBell's in Kennesaw Ga. Went to get frozen custard ice cream type desert, but discovered this delicious new drink. It reminded me of the warm custard filling in banana pudding. It is sold by the jug also. This family owned ice cream shoppe with their wonderful frozen custard was amazing. The health rating was sky high as well. The owner was friendly and the atmosphere inviting.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jenny L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kentucky
Level Contributor
152 reviews
80 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
“Wonderful dessert or just for a treat!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2013 via mobile

The staff is always so friendly and helpful. Love the variety in flavors, or just go for the chocolate and vanilla.

Wonderful variety of toppings. Our daughter and her husband have the reusable cups and that saves you a bit of $.

Helpful?
Thank dentalhy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kennesaw, Georgia
Level Contributor
80 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Creamy Dreamy!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2013

Wow, what a unique place! You walk in and are surprised not to find an ice cream counter or any of the usual things seen at an "ice cream" place. This is frozen custard. Self serve, soft serve but unlike any boring soft serve. Grab a container and get one flavor or get 8 flavors all mixed together! Whatever your taste. THEN, top it the way YOU want it yourself. A ton of sweet sauces, fresh fruit, nuts, candy, cookies, sprinkles--you pick and as little or as much as you like! What a concept--how fun! The way you are charged is by the final weight of your confection.

Totally delicious but I do now feel guilty. But, how can you count calories when you are out to indulge? Now that my curiousity is satisfied, next time I go, I pick one of the sorbets and top it only with fruit and nuts. At least that is what I am telling myself now...

If in the Kennesaw area, you owe it to yourself to try this place out! I hear custard shops like this are not well known in the south but big biz in the midwest. Lets get it together southerners! Much better than frozen yogurt or traditional ice cream shops.

Oh, and the gentleman that runs it keeps an immaculate store and offers newcomers an explanation and samples. He was super friendly and accommodating.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank VivianFC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed LoriBell's Frozen Custard also viewed

 

Been to LoriBell's Frozen Custard? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing