We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Park for Family”

Swift-Cantrell Park
Ranked #2 of 23 things to do in Kennesaw
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Swift-Cantrell Park serves as one of the premier recreation, relaxation and central gathering places for area residents. Park hours of operation are from 7 am to 10 pm. At 42 acres, the City's largest community park features: two age appropriate playgrounds, a dog park, a skate park, three picnic pavilions, three restroom buildings, a one mile perimeter asphalt trail, a half-mile inner-loop ashpalt trail, shade structures, acres of open turf for passive recreation, drinking fountains and restrooms.
Acworth, Georgia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Perfect Park for Family”
Reviewed August 14, 2013

This is the place if you brought your Dog on a doggie vaca!!!! The park has a play ground for kids and two fenced in areas, one for small dogs and one for large dogs. I bring my dog here and we both benefit from the walking trails also. The trail is great for those who enjoy a nice stroll.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Donna N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

167 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    127
    36
    3
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kennesaw, Georgia
Level Contributor
37 reviews
20 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Beautiful Park”
Reviewed August 3, 2013

I live close to this park and Its so nice to pass it each day seeing how many people really get out and enjoy it. The playground portion is always loaded with kids in the warmer months. There is a dog pen to allow dogs to roam free and now under construction is a skate boarding area which appears quite large. Fun for all!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Atlrosey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kennesaw, Georgia, USA
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Swift Cantrell”
Reviewed July 30, 2013

Great place to walk with the family or take the dogs. Dog run area and childrens playground are on premise. Soon opening a skate park.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Gerald G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great addition to our neighborhood!”
Reviewed July 29, 2013 via mobile

Our new park is a welcome addition to all ages! I walk in the mornings while its still cool before it gets warm and it is very relaxing and peaceful. Lovely old trees and new trees add to the experience. There is also a new area with equipment just for stretching, a fenced in dog area, nice bathrooms,kids playground area and they are still adding new areas.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank marvinaddie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Acworth, Georgia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great park”
Reviewed July 24, 2013

Great walking trail, workout station, bathrooms, picnic tables, family movies in the park during the summer.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Sarah S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Swift-Cantrell Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing