We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place for pet owners”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Kennesaw

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Kennesaw
Ranked #23 of 30 Hotels in Kennesaw
Panama City Beach, Florida
1 review
“Great place for pet owners”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2013

We have a 60 pound Siberian Husky. We visit family in Marietta a couple of times a year, and have stayed in the hotel every time for the last several years. No other hotels in the area will allow a larger dog like ours. We usually stay in the winter, so the pool was covered. This hotel is in a VERY convenient location, across the street from a nice mall with lots of restaurants and fast food. That said.... **Do Request a room on the Mall Side, not the Freeway Side and not close to the elevators.** The staff has always been super friendly and helpful. Yes, the hotel is older and a bit run down, but we have always found it to be clean, the breakfast a was always good. Fruit, hot waffles, biscuits and gravy, cereals.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 725traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

122 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    19
    13
    24
    23
    43
See reviews for
52
24
15
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2013 via mobile

We stopped in at 2am. They had a room available, and it was affordable. The room was clean, and they offer a decent free breakfast, but that's about it. The beds are very uncomfortable. The area is questionable. At that time of night, safety was a concern for us. The biggest drawback for us was the noise. It's extremely close to the freeway, and right next to a bar. We checked in at 2am surrounded by loud shouts and screams from the bar. Once the bar closed, we were still kept awake by the traffic noise from the freeway. Not a very restful stay. Will not stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ama97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodstock, GA
Level Contributor
117 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2013

I thought other reviewers were being picky. No, they told the truth. The building is rundown and in terrible condition. We booked a nonsmoking room. When I opened the door, the smoke smell was overwhelming! We switched rooms...the side of the highway. Sheets were oily when we entered the room. My mother and I changed the sheets ourselves because we were so tired from our 12 hour journey. The highway noise was like sleeping in the median of HWY 75. The next morning went down for coffee. The arch to the breakfast area is cracked and split, three large water stains in the ceiling...no decaf coffee offered. I overheard two other couples voice their disappointment in this location. My view point...the owners of this location should be ashamed, the employees can't make a positive experience if upper management will not invest any money in this location for upkeep. Our family stays in LQ in several states...this location...don't stay. Pool was not open either.

I do not hold staff accountable except for the cleaning staff.

Room Tip: Go some place else. Or...away from highway, double check nonsmoking room before paying. Good hotel...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank momkidsSCUBA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2013 via mobile

We booked on short notice, planning to enjoy the outdoor pool and we get there and it was out and looked lime it had been for while. We wentinto our room and thethere was mold in the windowsill. Breakfast was terrible no fruit bad coffee. Just a bad experience.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Betters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2013

First of all, going into the room with a torn comforter on the bed should have been a clue then, but just staying there one night was it. NASTY, NASTY,NASTY. Bathroom door had been kicked in so lock was not working and there was a hole in it. The bathroom as a whole was dirty and mold was on the shower walls. We ran out of there the next morning and spent the next 2 days at the Comfort Inn down the street. On top of all that the police were camped outside the hotel using the driveway as a speed trap and sneaking behind a shed on the property using it as a porta potty.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank 33Robert33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 6, 2013

Most helpful staff you will ever find! I stayed for 19 days and they made it feel like home! The room was clean and smelled great! The hotel is located near the Cobb mall, red lobster and a great Italian restaurant! The gym needed work but I felt safe running outside of hotel!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
124 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 12, 2013

We stayed in this hotel on our way back from Florida to Canada. For the price it was decent value but the hotel needs a bit of updating. All-in-all, a good experience for oth of us and our dog. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Deb6827
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kennesaw hotels
0.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Kennesaw
0.5 mi away
Quality Inn Kennesaw
Quality Inn Kennesaw
#18 of 30 in Kennesaw
3.5 of 5 bubbles 76 reviews
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#11 of 30 in Kennesaw
4.0 of 5 bubbles 64 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Atlanta-Kennesaw
1.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Atlanta / Kennesaw
0.4 mi away
Red Roof Inn Atlanta Kennesaw
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kennesaw? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kennesaw

Property: Kennesaw
Address: 2625 George Busbee Pkwy NW, Kennesaw, GA 30144-4965
Location: United States > Georgia > Kennesaw
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 30 Hotels in Kennesaw
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Kennesaw 2.5*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Carlson, Expedia, Travelocity, LaQuinta, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Kennesaw reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Kennesaw
Kennesaw La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing