We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Great stay!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn Kennesaw

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
La Quinta Inn Kennesaw
Ranked #23 of 30 Hotels in Kennesaw
A TripAdvisor Member
“Great stay!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

Most helpful staff you will ever find! I stayed for 19 days and they made it feel like home! The room was clean and smelled great! The hotel is located near the Cobb mall, red lobster and a great Italian restaurant! The gym needed work but I felt safe running outside of hotel!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

117 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    19
    12
    23
    22
    41
See reviews for
48
23
15
25
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
116 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013

We stayed in this hotel on our way back from Florida to Canada. For the price it was decent value but the hotel needs a bit of updating. All-in-all, a good experience for oth of us and our dog. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Deb6827
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitby
Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

We stayed at this hotel twice on our vacation this year. We did not make advance reservations, but still received great rooms. So fresh and clean. Will probably make this a regular stop on all future travels on I75.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MandMWhitby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Conover, North Carolina
Level Contributor
65 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

I went with my husband for training that he had in Kennesaw, GA. This was our 2nd time staying at this hotel. It's nice, friendly, breakfast was good, the rooms were not 100% clean (the tub was dirty) however when I called to question they sent someone up to do it. The hotel was booked and we had to wait and extra night to go down so we had a room. The last time it was really clean, I think it was possibly just over booked and they were in a hurry. Other then that everything was great, and I felt safe. The Mall next door is small, but still a nice little shopping area to go to. Plenty of places to eat close so you don't have to hit the major highways.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bgreeneofnc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oshawa, Canada
Level Contributor
49 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

i always enjoy the fact that la quinta welcomes my jack russell 'hurcules' as much as they do me...

this is a first rate stop surrounded by a very nice community. reasonable prices for very comepetitive rates. what you get is first rate service and a spotless hotel. as i mentioned, i almost always have my pal hercules with me therefore i am put into rooms that other pet lovers have used. frankly, i have never noticed the difference. every stay at a la quinta, has been satisfactory. i want to be honest with everyone, i am getting to the point that i look specifically for a la quinta. mind you it is only fair to tell you this as i have been more than satisfied with the consistent effort put out by la quinta and their collective staffs.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank thefogman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013

Had stayed here before and it was great but this time it was .not the cleanest and there was virtually no outside lighting....the outside door in back did not lock properly...so not sure if it locked overnight...the beds were very uncomfortable and everything just had that beat look...dingy...we stayed here because we have a dog and truthfully I don't even like her to sleep on the floors....the employees we did see were very nice. Not sure this would be my choice next time, but with a dog you do not have many.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

As always, staff were very friendly. The room was clean, but the blanket was ripped in several places, the bedspread had cigarette burn holes, and the towels were thin, dingy and raggedy. I use this kind of towel for the dog! I mentioned this when we checked out and the clerk was apologetic and would have changed out the towels. I didn't notice them until I was ready to use it as I stepped out of the shower. Next time I guess I have to check all these things before I accept the room. I didn't think I had to do this in a LaQuinta. In addition, the pull out sofa bed was so uncomfortable, my son didn't get any sleep.

Room Tip: Check linens before you accept room. Several have tatty bed and bath linens.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kathleenonthego
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kennesaw hotels
1.3 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Kennesaw
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Atlanta Town Center / Kennesaw
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#9 of 30 in Kennesaw
4.0 of 5 stars 57 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Red Roof Inn Atlanta Kennesaw
1.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Kennesaw Inn
BEST WESTERN Kennesaw Inn
#12 of 30 in Kennesaw
3.5 of 5 stars 213 reviews
3.1 mi away
Sleep Inn and Suites Kennesaw
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn Kennesaw? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Kennesaw

Property: La Quinta Inn Kennesaw
Address: 2625 George Busbee Pkwy NW, Kennesaw, GA 30144-4965
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Kennesaw
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 30 Hotels in Kennesaw
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Kennesaw 2.5*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo and Hotwire so you can book your La Quinta Inn Kennesaw reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Kennesaw
Kennesaw La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing