We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Very-Very nice people” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn Kennesaw

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
La Quinta Inn Kennesaw
Ranked #23 of 30 Hotels in Kennesaw
Pearl, Mississippi
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
“Very-Very nice people”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

Motel is in a good location and clean. The friendly employees made our stay enjoyable, Check in and check out was prompt and efficient. Room was neat ad clean. There are many restaurants and a large mall nearby.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank AllenH09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

116 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    19
    12
    22
    22
    41
See reviews for
48
22
15
25
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dayton, Ohio
Level Contributor
84 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2012

I often travel with my 65 lb dog and appreciate La Quinta's pet policies. I failed to do my normal TripAdvisor research. Lesson learned.

No exterior lighting at side entrance door nor was the appropriate key access system engaged.
I discovered elecrical outlets with no cover plates...one outlet was actually pulled away from wall. Bathroom faucet had a severe leak. Blanket heavily piled and worn thin with numerous large holes. Cabinet housing for refrig decrepit with doors that could not close.

Overall creepy feeling.

These maintenance/housekeeping issues would be apparent to any staff changing out this room. I did share this list of concerns with front desk staff upon ck out (It was after 11 PM when I had checked in and I was simply too tired to address then).

I received no discernible reaction from staff. My supposition: this property' s standards are quite low.

Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank Stephanie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
york
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2012

We stayed here for 2 nights I have to say the location is great and the management in superb. But the cleansiness of the rooms were filthy but all the other hotels in the area were booked when we arrived so price wise was great and the location was great. As soon as we entered the room the first thing i noticed was a yellow chair with a ottoman which was visisibly stained. over the curtains were dingy and the bathroom towels were extremely dingy and hard the carpeting was stained and the pillows were to flat. The bed linens were tattered. I think the management needs to do a weekly room to room inspection and replace old things and keep carpets cleaned and i am sure he will get better ratings the outside and entry into the hotel had me fooled as i am picky when it comes to staying at hotels since the bedbug epedemic

Room Tip: Comfort suites in the same area is a better stay the housekeepers take pride in their jobs
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ronica c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cherry Hill, New Jersey
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2012

I have stayed at other LaQuintas and they are always very adequate, clean, have what you need and are a good value. This one was very similiar, a little bit less so but still served our needs. The only thing that was a problem and I would suggest you add is a laundry facility. When you have a baseball team at your hotel, the uniforms need to be washed daily. This is a major problem if there is no laundry. Going to a laundromat just doesn't work.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank BaseballMom894
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2012

Bedbugs, that's just for starters. Our room also did not have a working smoke detector, the external security door was missing a handle and could be opened by just using the hole (where the missing handle was) the pool was not working during an extreme heat emergency in July. Upon check out the hotel staff accepted our cards and acknowledge our departure, however would not verify through the internet vendor we booked through so our final night in this hotel was not refunded.

Room Tip: Stay elsewhere
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank basebl-fan1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kennesaw hotels
1.3 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Kennesaw
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Atlanta Town Center / Kennesaw
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#9 of 30 in Kennesaw
4.0 of 5 stars 57 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Kennesaw
0.4 mi away
Red Roof Inn Atlanta Kennesaw
3.1 mi away
Sleep Inn and Suites Kennesaw
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn Kennesaw? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Kennesaw

Property: La Quinta Inn Kennesaw
Address: 2625 George Busbee Pkwy NW, Kennesaw, GA 30144-4965
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Kennesaw
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 30 Hotels in Kennesaw
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Kennesaw 2.5*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Odigeo and Hotwire so you can book your La Quinta Inn Kennesaw reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Kennesaw
Kennesaw La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing