We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food! A little pricey!”
Review of Marlow's Tavern

Marlow's Tavern
Ranked #6 of 291 Restaurants in Kennesaw
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Rockford, Michigan, USA
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great food! A little pricey!”
Reviewed August 20, 2012

We liked Marlow's Tavern. It was our first time there. We enjoyed the food and the atmosphere but it was a tad pricey. I would go there again though!

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank WesNAmy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

186 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    90
    70
    19
    3
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
St. Louis
Level Contributor
122 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Excellent food and service”
Reviewed August 19, 2012 via mobile

My parents found this gem at the recommendation of a hotel clerk at a nearby hotel when traveling through town and wanted us to experience it on our trip through Atlanta, too. We were not disappointed. The service was attentive and prompt. The food was fresh and hot. They even brought my dad a sample of the soup of the day to help him decide on what to order. We would definitely stop again.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank StLouisMom3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Acworth, GA
Level Contributor
97 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Fried Asparagus”
Reviewed July 29, 2012

We've recently found this place tucked away on the strip shopping area above Chastain. Enjoy being outside when we dine and this fits our need. The food quality is excellent and they make sure your mixed drinks are perfect (very important for my wife). But the one menu item that draws her to this establishment is the fried asparagus. She shared hers the first time we dined with 3 other couples and it was almost empty before she got them back!

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank chas57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
187 reviews
147 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Very good food and service”
Reviewed July 16, 2012

Four of us went here for dinner and there were no complaints. The flatbread with pear and gorgonzola appetizer was different and delicious. My French Dip sandwich was really good! It was a good place to catch up with friends.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ScottOnRiver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stroudsburg, PA
Level Contributor
120 reviews
88 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Typical Chain Pub Fare”
Reviewed July 13, 2012

Nothing special here. As a matter of fact the one meal the really push, their signature Shrimp and Grits is quite possible the worst I've ever had. Everything about this dish screams "Pre-made." This is a burger and beer joint at best. Go across the street to 5 Guys.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank fradel61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Marlow's Tavern? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing