We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our Wyndham Rewards Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Kennesaw
Ranked #15 of 30 Hotels in Kennesaw
Detroit, Michigan
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Our Wyndham Rewards Stay”
Reviewed July 1, 2014

Our room smelled clean. I like when I open the door the first time and a clean smell greets me. It's usually a sign that the housekeeping was well done. We have never been fully satisfied with the level of upkeep in hotel bathrooms. In this most recent case our disappointment was that the sink drain was painfully slow to drain.

Room Tip: Although there is no restaurant on site, there are a few to choose from within walking distance. Ou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marcie V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jasmine S, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Kennesaw, responded to this review, July 2, 2014
Thanks so much for choosing to stay with us on your trip! I was pleased to hear your review of our bathroom. This is one of the most important features during many of our guests' stays. We really hope you come back and see us when you visit Kennesaw!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

592 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    171
    136
    138
    84
    63
See reviews for
246
104
30
149
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cincinnati, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 16, 2014

Hotel recently did a "cosmetic " Makeover. However the Bathroom exhaust unit does not work. It may not have worked for years. They wall papered over the mold and continue to operate with no working exhaust. In our room the Wall paper was peeling up, we looked underneath and saw BLACK MOLD.
There are several other health and fire violations throughout this hotel!
There are too many other nice places to stay nearby ........avoid this one!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kevin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jasmine S, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Kennesaw, responded to this review, June 20, 2014
Dear Kevin
The hotel is fully compliant with all health, fire & safety inspections. Upon receiving your initial email, we summoned all local agencies that you mentioned and each one of them gave us a clear and passing inspection. As it pertains to allege mold, let me assure you that your room had some mildew which we have snce remedied. As you know that Atlanta has very high humidy and we are always trying to stay on top of this issue. As you know we have comped two room nights for your inconvinence as a gesture of goodwill. I have also left three voicemails for you and has yet to receive a response.
Please feel free to contact me at the hotel if you have any concern or questions.

Thanks
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kennesaw
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 11, 2014

out of extra blankets
didn't fix sink drain when asked
" " shower handle when asked
room smelled bad
fitness room was sooo hot and no water

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Helpful?
1 Thank Dianna R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jasmine S, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Kennesaw, responded to this review, June 16, 2014
Thank you for taking time to share your experience with us.
I am really sorry for teh inconvienence you incur at our hotel. Please be assure that we are really working to fix all the issues.
We hope this will not keep you from coming back to visit us :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 10, 2014

Looks like this is a long term problem if you read other reviews. Started off our stay by having a rude unhelpful front desk person argue about what room i reserved. Only to spend 20min on a call to Trip Advisor which had to argues it the front desk about the bloated price they were trying to charge me. Finally got the real price $50 less than what the desk was trying to charge. Then we got to our room which was clean, only to need bedding for the pull out, so I had to go down to the front desk again because this hotel dosnt serve the customer, its a self serve hotel. It took a half hour for them to find a clean blanket. No pool towels at 2pm but a full bin by the pool. The pool its self was filthy with bugs and trash floating in it. The towel situation may have saved me. The free breakfast is a challenge to get since the staff hung out at the front desk and were inconvienced to be asked for them to put out eggs, bacon, biscuits, etc. at 730am on Sunday. Its sad that this hotel has such poor service. As a frequent traveler it was definitely not a relaxing experience or worth the cost. I recommend this hotel apply for the show "Hotel Impossible" and invest in staff retraining.

Room Tip: Book at a different hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank JOSHUA J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jasmine S, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Kennesaw, responded to this review, June 16, 2014
Thank you for taking time to share your experience at our hotel.
We apologize for the Blanket & pool issue and we assure you that management is working as quickly as possible to get this solved.
Thank you for letting us know where you thought we could use some improvements, we value our guests' opinions and we hope you'll visit again soon to check out our ever evolving hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greensboro, North Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 9, 2014 via mobile

This was a good surprise. I was late booking for a lacrosse tournament and this was one of the few hotels left. It was very clean! They offered more services than most of the hotels with free b-fast.
Boys enjoyed the pool, but it was very cold. I expected it to be warmer than our NC pool, but it was not. Not sure if they change the water out or what. They were also short on pool towels as it was a busy place.

I would stay again if I was in the area.

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
Thank 0846nc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jasmine S, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Kennesaw, responded to this review, June 10, 2014
Thank you for the such a positive recognition and thoughtful words. Comments like this motivates us to become even better in providing exceptional service. We will be sure to share your comments with our staff and we hope to see you on your next visit to our city.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cumming, Georgia
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed June 8, 2014

June 7, 2014. Stay away if you would like a courteous staff, a decent breakfast, or a clean pool. The rooms were clean (if you get a room you requested). The hotel was full, but understaffed. One person at the front desk (maybe the entire building). If you needed anything, like a blanket or a pillow for the pull out bed they know you are there to use, you needed to go get it yourself. The signs in the room say if you need anything, just "let us know". They forgot to add, "come and get it". No pool towels available, for the housekeeping staff was not in the building after 4:30; even though there was an entire bin full of dirty pool towels outside by the pool. Breakfast was marginal. The one staff member (again, the hotel was full) handling putting the food out for breakfast, spent more time hanging out at the front desk than checking if coffee needed to be filled or eggs made, etc.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank J_Family2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jasmine S, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Kennesaw, responded to this review, June 10, 2014
Thank you for sharing your comments from your recent stay with us. We were able to share your comments with our team. I have personally talked with each team member so that it never happens again. Please be assure that we take your comments very seriously and apologize for the inconvinience you experienced during your stay here. Please accept our sincere apologies and we hope that you will consider our hotel on your next visit to our city.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kennesaw hotels
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Atlanta Town Center / Kennesaw
1.8 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Kennesaw
0.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta NW / Kennesaw Town Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Comfort Suites Atlanta / Kennesaw
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn Kennesaw
Quality Inn Kennesaw
#20 of 30 in Kennesaw
81 reviews
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#13 of 30 in Kennesaw
68 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Kennesaw? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Kennesaw

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Kennesaw
Address: 560 Greers Chapel Drive, I-75 & Barrett Parkway, Kennesaw, GA 30144 (Formerly Wingate by Wyndham Kennesaw)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Kennesaw
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 30 Hotels in Kennesaw
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Kennesaw 2.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
La Quinta Inn & Suites Kennesaw hotel, near Town Center Mall, is great for business and so much more. Located off I-75 at Exit #269, just outside of Atlanta, our hotel is an ideal home base for your trip to the city of Atlanta. We are conveniently located 3.3 miles from Kennesaw State University, 6.5 miles from Six Flags White Water, 20 miles from the Georgia Aquarium and the World of Coca-Cola, 22 miles from the Georgia Dome and 24 miles from the Atlanta Braves Stadium. Our newley remodled La Quinta inn & Suites Kennesaw is perfect for both business travelers with easy access to I-75. We are near a variety of businesses and attractions. DuPont, Diebold, Yamaha, Cryolife, IBM and Clorox are all within minutes of our hotel. We offer a Business Center, free hot breakfast each morning and free Wi-Fi throughout the hotel so you can easily access your email and work conveniently from your room. Our hotel's location in the Atlanta area puts you minutes from Barrett Park, Chastain Meadows, West Oaks and Town Park office communities as well as the growing business destination of northwest Atlanta. During your downtime, enjoy a relaxing swim in our seasonal outdoor pool, or work up a sweat in our fitness center. We are within walking distance to Brunswick Zone featuring bowling and laser tag. Leisure travelers also benefit from the variety of attractions near our hotel. Baseball and softball fields nearby include East Cobb Baseball Complex, All Tournament Players Park, Al Bishop and Lost Mountain fields. The LaQuinta Inn & Suites Kennesaw features a Bright Side Market if you forgot any of your essential amenities. Needing a copy or fax - we provide this service complimentary for our guests. The meeting space at our hotel can accommodate groups up to 50 people with A/V rental available ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, LaQuinta, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Kennesaw reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Kennesaw
Kennesaw Wyndham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing