We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Dec 26-30, 2013”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Kennesaw
Ranked #21 of 30 Hotels in Kennesaw
Write a Review

564 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    153
    129
    138
    82
    62
See reviews for
232
98
29
143
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Normal
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 5, 2014

This hotel had very once accommodations with a good breakfast selection. (Only thing I would have liked to seen was fresh fruit.) it is also conveniently located near an awesome bowling and arcade venue, shopping, and movie theater, so there is plenty to do while staying there. It's also just off of the highway so if you're just stopping for the night it won't take you long to get back on the road. I definitely would recommend.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank Molly N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgette L, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Kennesaw, responded to this review, January 7, 2014
Dear Molly,

I am glad you had a great time at the hotel and enjoyed your stay.

I am sorry to hear about your experience at breakfast.

Please know that we do usually always have fresh fruit and breakfast and also all the other items that are required for the brand standard for Wyndham's, as well as additional items to give an even more enjoyable breakfast.

Unfortunately that day, we had ran out of fruit and we I did take action to make sure e got in an order to have fresh fruit option for the next breakfast day. While we did have some fruit options that were available, I felt they were not up to the standards of the hotel to serve, so i chose to not offer them to the guests, because we only want our guests to have the best fresh options available to them.

I hope to have you stay again with us in the future and will get a chance to enjoy all our fresh breakfast item options.

Please feel free to contact me with any questions of concerns that you may have at the hotel 77-514-7344.

Sincerely,

Georgette Lake - Hill
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stevens Point, United States
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 5, 2014

The price and location was why we choose this property while driving in heavy traffic on I-75. GPS did not bring us to the door so we had to make a call. Hotel staff were very friendly. The room was clean, comfortable and attractive. We appreciated the free wi-fi. The breakfast was the one downside - no fruit available and the eggs were overcooked.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Becky O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgette L, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Kennesaw, responded to this review, January 6, 2014
Hi Paul,

Thank you for your review and I am glad you enjoyed your room at our hotel.

I am sorry to hear about your experience with breakfast and I want you to know that this is not the experience that our guests receive at the hotel.

I would like to talk to you more about your experience with breakfast and to reassure you that this will not be an issue in the future at the hotel so we can have you stay again at our hotel and fully enjoy your stay.

Please feel free to reach out to me at the hotel at 77-514-7344.

I once again apologize for your experience and want to let you know that we expect all of our guests stay to feel like home away from home.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, South Carolina
Level Contributor
39 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 22, 2013

We have never been disappointed in a Wingate hotel and the Kennasaw Wingate certainly lived up to our expectations. Our room was very nice, spacious, and the beds were comfortable. The hotel personnel were professional and friendly. We were especially impressed with Carlean, who greeted us at breakfast. She was very sweet and friendly and made every effort to be sure we were well satisfied with our stay. The breakfast buffet was what we expected but very well done. All this for quite a reasonable price. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PEGGY P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgette L, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Kennesaw, responded to this review, December 25, 2013
Dear Peggy,

I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel.

I strive to make sure that all of our staff members make our guests stay feel like their home away from home.

We look forward to having us stay again with us in the future and having a great breakfast again.

Sincerely,

Georgette Lake Hill
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kennesaw hotels
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn Kennesaw
Quality Inn Kennesaw
#18 of 30 in Kennesaw
3.5 of 5 bubbles 76 reviews
1.8 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Kennesaw
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#11 of 30 in Kennesaw
4.0 of 5 bubbles 64 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Atlanta-Kennesaw
1.9 mi away
Comfort Suites Atlanta / Kennesaw
0.6 mi away
Homewood Suites Atlanta NW-Kennesaw Town Ctr
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Kennesaw? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Kennesaw

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Kennesaw
Address: 560 Greers Chapel Drive, I-75 & Barrett Parkway, Kennesaw, GA 30144 (Formerly Wingate by Wyndham Kennesaw)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Kennesaw
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 30 Hotels in Kennesaw
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Kennesaw 2.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
La Quinta Inn & Suites Kennesaw hotel, near Town Center Mall, is great for business and so much more. Located off I-75 at Exit #269, just outside of Atlanta, our hotel is an ideal home base for your trip to the city of Atlanta. We are conveniently located 3.3 miles from Kennesaw State University, 6.5 miles from Six Flags White Water, 20 miles from the Georgia Aquarium and the World of Coca-Cola, 22 miles from the Georgia Dome and 24 miles from the Atlanta Braves Stadium. Our newley remodled La Quinta inn & Suites Kennesaw is perfect for both business travelers with easy access to I-75. We are near a variety of businesses and attractions. DuPont, Diebold, Yamaha, Cryolife, IBM and Clorox are all within minutes of our hotel. We offer a Business Center, free hot breakfast each morning and free Wi-Fi throughout the hotel so you can easily access your email and work conveniently from your room. Our hotel's location in the Atlanta area puts you minutes from Barrett Park, Chastain Meadows, West Oaks and Town Park office communities as well as the growing business destination of northwest Atlanta. During your downtime, enjoy a relaxing swim in our seasonal outdoor pool, or work up a sweat in our fitness center. We are within walking distance to Brunswick Zone featuring bowling and laser tag. Leisure travelers also benefit from the variety of attractions near our hotel. Baseball and softball fields nearby include East Cobb Baseball Complex, All Tournament Players Park, Al Bishop and Lost Mountain fields. The LaQuinta Inn & Suites Kennesaw features a Bright Side Market if you forgot any of your essential amenities. Needing a copy or fax - we provide this service complimentary for our guests. The meeting space at our hotel can accommodate groups up to 50 people with A/V rental available ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, LaQuinta, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Kennesaw reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Kennesaw
Kennesaw Wyndham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing