We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A nice hotel with some flaws”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Kennesaw
Ranked #15 of 30 Hotels in Kennesaw
Write a Review

588 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    168
    135
    138
    84
    63
See reviews for
244
103
29
149
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Camden
1 review
Reviewed September 2, 2013

Came into Atlanta area for a football game. Needed to book a place quickly and downtown was full. Chose this hotel and was very pleased with the location; proximity to the interstate and great dining, plus it was very clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank Bridgette L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Panama City, Florida, United States
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 12, 2013

This hotel was pretty nice and centrally located. The rooms were nice and clean as well. I had requested extra towels and they were in the room when I got there. The staff was cordial. Also - this hotel was under going some renovations, which the website when booking, notified you of I think prior to me booking. But, none of that bothered me. The pool was closed while we were there, but it was only an overnight trip so I wasn't concerned with it. If you are ever in the Kennesaw area, in need of a good hotel to stay at, definitely check this one out!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TheJohnsonsinPC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed August 6, 2013

This hotel is under "soft renovation" .... We were told to be careful not to trip on the carpet in the hallway. We had arrived early enough to enjoy the spa we had seen online, we rounded the corner and it had been "CONDEMNED". We were disappointed so headed to the pool. The walkway was very dark and had drain pipes ON the walkway. The gate lock did not work. The pool had dark shadows that turned out to be algae. According to the manager "no amount of scrubbing would remove it". We had to knock on the door to have someone let us in as there was no key access or outside handle ~ it had been removed. On the way back to the room wires were hanging from the ceiling in the downstairs hallway, visible as many of the ceiling tiles were removed. back in the room and exhausted from our journey I noticed MOLD on the ceiling above the bed, then water stains on the rest of the ceiling. Apparently a 2nd floor flood from the sprinklers going off the week before. The outlet sparked when I plugged into it. Poor TV reception, safes don't work, sheets were clean, but badly torn. Chairs in dining area torn and badly worn. By morning I was wheezing and knew I had to leave that room. The manager agreed to put us on the 3rd floor and there was no mold there, an outlet did not work. If we had been spending more time at the hotel I would have checked out. While I sympathize with the manager having to deal with all these issues. I question the ethics of a group who purchases distressed properties and keeps them open despite health and safety issues. Day 2 pool chained lock and hotel being painted!! I saved the hotel the embarrassment of posting pictures, although it would be more accurate than the ones of the pool and spa! A call to the Regional Director of Operations cell phone has not been returned. :-(

Room Tip: Don't stay on 2nd floor it flooded end of July when sprinklers were set off "by a guest han...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
Helpful?
Thank PhotoJackie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenlawn
1 review
Reviewed August 5, 2013

room & service were fine. much renovation in the building, so it looked a bit under par than usual

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank Laura L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kennesaw hotels
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Atlanta Town Center / Kennesaw
1.8 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Kennesaw
0.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta NW / Kennesaw Town Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Comfort Suites Atlanta / Kennesaw
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn Kennesaw
Quality Inn Kennesaw
#20 of 30 in Kennesaw
79 reviews
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#9 of 30 in Kennesaw
65 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Kennesaw? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Kennesaw

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Kennesaw
Address: 560 Greers Chapel Drive, I-75 & Barrett Parkway, Kennesaw, GA 30144 (Formerly Wingate by Wyndham Kennesaw)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Kennesaw
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 30 Hotels in Kennesaw
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Kennesaw 2.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
La Quinta Inn & Suites Kennesaw hotel, near Town Center Mall, is great for business and so much more. Located off I-75 at Exit #269, just outside of Atlanta, our hotel is an ideal home base for your trip to the city of Atlanta. We are conveniently located 3.3 miles from Kennesaw State University, 6.5 miles from Six Flags White Water, 20 miles from the Georgia Aquarium and the World of Coca-Cola, 22 miles from the Georgia Dome and 24 miles from the Atlanta Braves Stadium. Our newley remodled La Quinta inn & Suites Kennesaw is perfect for both business travelers with easy access to I-75. We are near a variety of businesses and attractions. DuPont, Diebold, Yamaha, Cryolife, IBM and Clorox are all within minutes of our hotel. We offer a Business Center, free hot breakfast each morning and free Wi-Fi throughout the hotel so you can easily access your email and work conveniently from your room. Our hotel's location in the Atlanta area puts you minutes from Barrett Park, Chastain Meadows, West Oaks and Town Park office communities as well as the growing business destination of northwest Atlanta. During your downtime, enjoy a relaxing swim in our seasonal outdoor pool, or work up a sweat in our fitness center. We are within walking distance to Brunswick Zone featuring bowling and laser tag. Leisure travelers also benefit from the variety of attractions near our hotel. Baseball and softball fields nearby include East Cobb Baseball Complex, All Tournament Players Park, Al Bishop and Lost Mountain fields. The LaQuinta Inn & Suites Kennesaw features a Bright Side Market if you forgot any of your essential amenities. Needing a copy or fax - we provide this service complimentary for our guests. The meeting space at our hotel can accommodate groups up to 50 people with A/V rental available ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Kennesaw reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Kennesaw
Kennesaw Wyndham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing