We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Too bad it's out of the way”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Kennesaw
Ranked #15 of 30 Hotels in Kennesaw
Charleston, South Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
191 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Too bad it's out of the way”
Reviewed January 16, 2013

Found this hotel on the way home and really thought it was a good night's experience. Check in and check out were pleasant. Room was clean and comfortable. Bed was nice and firm. Biggest negative was breakfast, but that's what's happening every where when you have an inexpensive buffet. I'd stay here again and find a place close by for coffee and breakfast

Room Tip: Higher up is quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chienee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

592 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    171
    136
    138
    84
    63
See reviews for
246
104
30
149
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed January 3, 2013

What was supposed to be a weekend stay turned into 3 weeks. Staying here cost twice as much as an extended stay but I enjoyed staying too much to leave. The rooms and beds were very comfortable and the staff was exceptional and very friendly. Would definitely recommend and this will be my first choice anytime I need a hotel in Kennesaw.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gapeach525
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kennesaw, Georgia
1 review
Reviewed December 9, 2012

Very Nice! Clean and conveniently located...a little tucked away but we liked that... being close enough to the main strip yet far enough to be out of the hustle bustle. Most of the staff very nice but Maxine and Vicky....real charms! So nice to come down to breakfast to vicky's smiling face and Maxine....the best! Whatever i asked of her she was so willing to help me. She made me feel like i had a friend....when I was so far from home and my family! If all hotels had staff like them it would make my job a lot easier! Most everyone at the front desk very friendly and had a kind word to say when I came home from a long day at work! Will definately stay here year after year!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Vonia D, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Kennesaw, responded to this review, December 31, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to share your very kind words and feedback. I will be sure to share everything with the entire team. Your business is greatly appreciated. I'm so glad that you enjoyed your stay here with us!
We value your business and look forward to welcoming you back to the Wingate Kennesaw, Georgia in the future.
Best regards,
La Vonia Wynn -- General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WELDON SPRING, MO
1 review
Reviewed December 5, 2012

During my career as an airline pilot, I accumulated an impressive collection of bad hotel stories, which I, to this day, enjoy sharing with friends and family. Unfortunately, my recent stay at this hotel failed miserably to provide me with any new material!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fmrcaptevil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Vonia D, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Kennesaw, responded to this review, December 31, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to share your very kind words and feedback. I will be sure to share everything with the entire team. Your business is greatly appreciated. I'm so glad that you enjoyed your stay here with us!
We value your business and look forward to welcoming you back to the Wingate Kennesaw, Georgia in the future.
Best regards,
La Vonia Wynn -- General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kennesaw hotels
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Atlanta Town Center / Kennesaw
1.8 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Kennesaw
0.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta NW / Kennesaw Town Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Comfort Suites Atlanta / Kennesaw
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn Kennesaw
Quality Inn Kennesaw
#20 of 30 in Kennesaw
82 reviews
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#13 of 30 in Kennesaw
68 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Kennesaw? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Kennesaw

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Kennesaw
Address: 560 Greers Chapel Drive, I-75 & Barrett Parkway, Kennesaw, GA 30144 (Formerly Wingate by Wyndham Kennesaw)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Kennesaw
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 30 Hotels in Kennesaw
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Kennesaw 2.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
La Quinta Inn & Suites Kennesaw hotel, near Town Center Mall, is great for business and so much more. Located off I-75 at Exit #269, just outside of Atlanta, our hotel is an ideal home base for your trip to the city of Atlanta. We are conveniently located 3.3 miles from Kennesaw State University, 6.5 miles from Six Flags White Water, 20 miles from the Georgia Aquarium and the World of Coca-Cola, 22 miles from the Georgia Dome and 24 miles from the Atlanta Braves Stadium. Our newley remodled La Quinta inn & Suites Kennesaw is perfect for both business travelers with easy access to I-75. We are near a variety of businesses and attractions. DuPont, Diebold, Yamaha, Cryolife, IBM and Clorox are all within minutes of our hotel. We offer a Business Center, free hot breakfast each morning and free Wi-Fi throughout the hotel so you can easily access your email and work conveniently from your room. Our hotel's location in the Atlanta area puts you minutes from Barrett Park, Chastain Meadows, West Oaks and Town Park office communities as well as the growing business destination of northwest Atlanta. During your downtime, enjoy a relaxing swim in our seasonal outdoor pool, or work up a sweat in our fitness center. We are within walking distance to Brunswick Zone featuring bowling and laser tag. Leisure travelers also benefit from the variety of attractions near our hotel. Baseball and softball fields nearby include East Cobb Baseball Complex, All Tournament Players Park, Al Bishop and Lost Mountain fields. The LaQuinta Inn & Suites Kennesaw features a Bright Side Market if you forgot any of your essential amenities. Needing a copy or fax - we provide this service complimentary for our guests. The meeting space at our hotel can accommodate groups up to 50 people with A/V rental available ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Kennesaw reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Kennesaw
Kennesaw Wyndham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing