We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Above and Beyond!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
TownePlace Suites by Marriott Atlanta Kennesaw
Ranked #11 of 30 Hotels in Kennesaw
Reviewed July 29, 2013

We were down in Georgia for the Caba 16U World Series and stayed with Towneplace Suites for 9 nights. My first impressions were that it needed some updating in the rooms, but they were VERY CLEAN. The front desk staff was amazing especially a gentleman named, Nic. He went above and beyond to make our long visit very enjoyable and relaxed. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone. We used their grill to cookout twice, which the hotel supplied the grilling utensils. Towneplace is more like a Residence Inn. No lobby to meet everyone in, but the pool area became our relaxing spot to gather and eat. Breakfast in the morning is a "Grab N Go", but served our purposes with morning games. Plus, you have a full kitchen and grocery stores right down the street. I cannot say enough about this place! And we have stayed in many hotels over the summer. Try it for yourself if you are ever in the area!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ohio42002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sid423, Manager at TownePlace Suites by Marriott Atlanta Kennesaw, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2013

We are glad to hear that your most recent stay was an excellent one. We hope to have your team back for next year's tournament. We have plans for more areas to meet in the near future and we hope ,when you come back again, that it will be available for your use. Thank you for choosing us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (103)
There are newer reviews for TownePlace Suites by Marriott Atlanta Kennesaw
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

69 - 75 of 103 reviews

Reviewed June 21, 2013

This facility is dated but the room was comfortable and very conveniently located. It was good value. The breakfast is very marginal compared to other facilities in the area. The pool is outdoors and very small. For an overnight stay and if the price is right it is a good place to stay. I was visiting family in Marietta. I also had some medical appointments at a nearby hospital and this facility was a very convenient location. I did not have to get on the Interstate during rush hour to get to my 9:00 am appointment.

Would stay again if the price is right.

Parking is limited if the hotel is occupied.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ron B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sid423, Front Office Manager at TownePlace Suites by Marriott Atlanta Kennesaw, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments on Trip Advisor, We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay and hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back should you visit this area again.
Thank you again for your time and input.
Have a great day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2013

We booked this place quickly on-line on the way there. We knew we wanted to stay somewhere between Chicago and Orlando. And, this was the place! It was in a great neighborhood, convenient to the expressway and tons of shopping around. It had a pool (outdoor), grab and go breakfast and 2-suite room @ a terrific price! Check-in was slow, but it appeared to be the couple before us wanted something special w/o a reservation. But, since we booked/paid on-line, our check-in was easy. The room was very nice and convenient to front desk. We didn't hear any noises. The rooms were clean, but the kitchen was dated. The morning staff was very friendly. The even offered us extra treats with our stay - which was a nice little perk. The pool was a softer non-chlorine blend - which was nice too. All-in-all, we would recommend!!!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BloomingdaleChris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sid423, Manager at TownePlace Suites by Marriott Atlanta Kennesaw, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2013

We are glad to hear your visit was a great one. We hope to see you the next time you are back in Kennesaw or just passing through. We are sorry that check in was a little staggered and we are looking at ways that we can improve and speed up check ins. Our pool is a non chlorine/ salt blend and we are glad to hear you were able to use it during your stay. We are so glad you choose us and thank you for staying.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2013

My parents, my son and I stayed here on a trip going and coming from Florida. I wanted a hotel with two bedrooms north of Atlanta and this fit the bill.

The front desk service (thank you Nick) was superb. I had mixed up dates on a reservation and he took care of it for me.

The property itself is a little tired. The kitchen needs to be updated although everything was very clean. There is an outdoor pool. Breakfast is a grab and go so no hot items. I have stayed at Residence Inns that I thought provided a little nicer accommodation.

There are plenty of restaurants and shops within an easy drive and it had good highway access.

Overall it worked for us for a two night stay.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Cleanliness
Thank chimera22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sid423, Manager at TownePlace Suites by Marriott Atlanta Kennesaw, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2013

Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate your comments about the staff and the cleanliness. We will be sure to share the comments with them. Thank you for choosing us and staying with the Marriott family.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Stayed at the hotel wile I was working in Georgia. The hotel was nice and clean and felt like an apt. Instead of a hotel. But could just use a little up dating, there was nothing bad just older looking.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tony P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sid423, Manager at TownePlace Suites by Marriott Atlanta Kennesaw, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2013

We are glad you enjoyed the amenities and the Apartment style rooms. We are pleased to announce that we just updated all of our beds and that we are hopeful to have more upgrades in the near future. Thank your for choosing us during your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2013

I picked this hotel because I was told it would feel more like a condo than a hotel room and it did meet all of my expectations!

The staff was extremely friendly. They were all quick to answer questions with a smile. I especially had help from the night person "Tyrone" He went above and beyond during my stay and I greatly appreciated it.

I would stay there again.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DannaCrawford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 6, 2012

So definitely in need of updates and below quality standards for a Marriott property but still very clean, and good service for the money. We got a two room suite for about 10-15 more than any like comparable single room location nearby.

Room Tip: stay away from the stairs and elevator rooms
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kennesaw hotels
0.9 mi away
Homewood Suites Atlanta NW-Kennesaw Town Ctr
1.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Atlanta Town Center / Kennesaw
0.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta NW / Kennesaw Town Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Kennesaw Town Center
2.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta Kennesaw
2.5 mi away
Residence Inn Atlanta Kennesaw/Town Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to TownePlace Suites by Marriott Atlanta Kennesaw? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TownePlace Suites by Marriott Atlanta Kennesaw

Address: 1074 Cobb Place Boulevard N.W., Kennesaw, GA 30144-3671
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Kennesaw
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 30 Hotels in Kennesaw
Price Range: $128 - $218 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — TownePlace Suites by Marriott Atlanta Kennesaw 2.5*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to TownePlace Suites by Marriott Atlanta Kennesaw, a top choice for an extended stay hotel in Kennesaw, GA. We welcome you to our all-suite hotel to enjoy a spacious Studio, 1 Bedroom, or 2-Bedroom Suite with all the comforts of home - including a fully equipped kitchen, complimentary high speed Internet, sitting area with sleeper sofa, and Marriott's upgraded bedding. Our on site, our fitness room and laundry facilities helps you maintain your daily routine. We also offer our Grab and Go breakfast, served daily from 6:30am-10:00am. The Grab and Go breakfast is located in our newly renovated lobby. We are pet friendly, with a nominal $75 non-refundable pet deposit. Whether you are relocating to our area, here to celebrate a wedding, participating in a annual sporting tournament here, or visiting for business, we would like to welcome you to your home away from home at TownePlace Suites by Marriott Atlanta Kennesaw. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your TownePlace Suites by Marriott Atlanta Kennesaw reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Towneplace Suites Atlanta Kennesaw Hotel Kennesaw
Towneplace Suites Kennesaw

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing