We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Older But Ok facility” 3 of 5 stars
Review of TownePlace Suites Atlanta Kennesaw

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
TownePlace Suites Atlanta Kennesaw
Ranked #13 of 30 Hotels in Kennesaw
Hendersonville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
26 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A Older But Ok facility”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013

This facility is dated but the room was comfortable and very conveniently located. It was good value. The breakfast is very marginal compared to other facilities in the area. The pool is outdoors and very small. For an overnight stay and if the price is right it is a good place to stay. I was visiting family in Marietta. I also had some medical appointments at a nearby hospital and this facility was a very convenient location. I did not have to get on the Interstate during rush hour to get to my 9:00 am appointment.

Would stay again if the price is right.

Parking is limited if the hotel is occupied.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ron B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sid423, Front Office Manager at TownePlace Suites Atlanta Kennesaw, responded to this review, October 2, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments on Trip Advisor, We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay and hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back should you visit this area again.
Thank you again for your time and input.
Have a great day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

85 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    34
    27
    15
    4
    5
See reviews for
28
10
7
29
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bloomingdale
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013

We booked this place quickly on-line on the way there. We knew we wanted to stay somewhere between Chicago and Orlando. And, this was the place! It was in a great neighborhood, convenient to the expressway and tons of shopping around. It had a pool (outdoor), grab and go breakfast and 2-suite room @ a terrific price! Check-in was slow, but it appeared to be the couple before us wanted something special w/o a reservation. But, since we booked/paid on-line, our check-in was easy. The room was very nice and convenient to front desk. We didn't hear any noises. The rooms were clean, but the kitchen was dated. The morning staff was very friendly. The even offered us extra treats with our stay - which was a nice little perk. The pool was a softer non-chlorine blend - which was nice too. All-in-all, we would recommend!!!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BloomingdaleChris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sid423, Manager at TownePlace Suites Atlanta Kennesaw, responded to this review, August 7, 2013
We are glad to hear your visit was a great one. We hope to see you the next time you are back in Kennesaw or just passing through. We are sorry that check in was a little staggered and we are looking at ways that we can improve and speed up check ins. Our pool is a non chlorine/ salt blend and we are glad to hear you were able to use it during your stay. We are so glad you choose us and thank you for staying.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Avon, Indiana
Level Contributor
78 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

My parents, my son and I stayed here on a trip going and coming from Florida. I wanted a hotel with two bedrooms north of Atlanta and this fit the bill.

The front desk service (thank you Nick) was superb. I had mixed up dates on a reservation and he took care of it for me.

The property itself is a little tired. The kitchen needs to be updated although everything was very clean. There is an outdoor pool. Breakfast is a grab and go so no hot items. I have stayed at Residence Inns that I thought provided a little nicer accommodation.

There are plenty of restaurants and shops within an easy drive and it had good highway access.

Overall it worked for us for a two night stay.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank chimera22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sid423, Manager at TownePlace Suites Atlanta Kennesaw, responded to this review, August 7, 2013
Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate your comments about the staff and the cleanliness. We will be sure to share the comments with them. Thank you for choosing us and staying with the Marriott family.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holtwood, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

Stayed at the hotel wile I was working in Georgia. The hotel was nice and clean and felt like an apt. Instead of a hotel. But could just use a little up dating, there was nothing bad just older looking.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tony P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sid423, Manager at TownePlace Suites Atlanta Kennesaw, responded to this review, August 7, 2013
We are glad you enjoyed the amenities and the Apartment style rooms. We are pleased to announce that we just updated all of our beds and that we are hopeful to have more upgrades in the near future. Thank your for choosing us during your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocala, Florida
Level Contributor
146 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013

I picked this hotel because I was told it would feel more like a condo than a hotel room and it did meet all of my expectations!

The staff was extremely friendly. They were all quick to answer questions with a smile. I especially had help from the night person "Tyrone" He went above and beyond during my stay and I greatly appreciated it.

I would stay there again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DannaCrawford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
103 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2012

So definitely in need of updates and below quality standards for a Marriott property but still very clean, and good service for the money. We got a two room suite for about 10-15 more than any like comparable single room location nearby.

Room Tip: stay away from the stairs and elevator rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Level Contributor
103 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012

This is a very convenient place to stay on our trip from Canada to Florida. We love that it is within walking distance to Carrabba's. The rooms are looking a little tired and could use of new paint and furnishings. The bed was average. It is great that there is a full fridge as we travel with some things we can't get in Florida. The staff was very helpful and even produced fresh coffee in the morning before we left, even though it was not breakfast time yet.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Diane D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kennesaw hotels
0.9 mi away
Homewood Suites Atlanta NW-Kennesaw Town Ctr
1.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Atlanta Town Center / Kennesaw
0.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta NW / Kennesaw Town Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Kennesaw Town Center
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Atlanta-Kennesaw
1.2 mi away
Quality Inn Kennesaw
Quality Inn Kennesaw
#18 of 30 in Kennesaw
4.0 of 5 stars 62 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to TownePlace Suites Atlanta Kennesaw? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TownePlace Suites Atlanta Kennesaw

Property: TownePlace Suites Atlanta Kennesaw
Address: 1074 Cobb Place Blvd, Kennesaw, GA 30144
Location: United States > Georgia > Kennesaw
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 30 Hotels in Kennesaw
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — TownePlace Suites Atlanta Kennesaw 2.5*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy your spacious Studio, 1 Bedroom or 2-Bedroom Suite with all the comforts of home including a fully equipped kitchen, complimentary high speed internet, sitting area with sleeper sofa, and Marriott's upgraded bedding. Our on site fitness room and laundry facilities helps you maintain your daily routine. We also offer our Grab and Go breakfast, served daily from 6:30am-10:00am. The Grab and Go breakfast is located in our newly renovated lobby. We are pet friendly, with a nominal $75 non-refundable pet deposit. Whether you are relocating to our area, here to celebrate a wedding, participate in annual sporting tournaments or here on business we would like to welcome you to your home away from home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your TownePlace Suites Atlanta Kennesaw reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Towneplace Suites Atlanta Kennesaw Hotel Kennesaw
Towneplace Suites Kennesaw

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing