We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Marriott should remove their name from this property”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
TownePlace Suites by Marriott Atlanta Kennesaw
Ranked #12 of 31 Hotels in Kennesaw
Reviewed August 8, 2011

At 1st glance the 2 BR, 1 BA is not sooo bad, really. But then you notice:
1. super thin walls - to sides and above
2. teeny-tiny microwake in kitchen, small fridge, small stove, the 4 glasses they give you.
3. Dirty bathroom with spots that just need some bleach and scrubbing (that has not been done in a while).
4. The humidity of the room with regular AC PLUS 2 window units poorly installed - one unit was in the living room and one was in 1 of the bedrooms, but the other bedroom did not have one... Unsure of this whole set-up. The unit had huge gaps at the sides that allowed anything and everything to get through (Check out the pics).
5. Window unit in oe bedroom has cord stung across half of room around desk chair instead of using another plus with extension or some other sort of option.
6. Beware if people are above you (we were on the ground floor). It sounded like Elephants above us.
7. The "breakfast" was pulled out on carts in th emorning and of course, there was no seating - you HAD TO bring it back to your room... juggling hot coffee, food, with no help - fun when you have a small child in towe. They should offer some sort of carry container or tray or something.
8. If you really were trying to cook here - look out - a VERY minimum number of utensils too!
9. There are some old Cigaret burns in the tables
10. We called about a lamp on teh desk that did not work... so for the rest of our stay (2 more days) there was NO light... they just removed it - that's all! GREAT!

There is VERY, very few good I can say. I did like the bathroom layout with the sink area seperate from the tub and toilet - but neighter had a fan so if you did not keep the door to the shower shut after a shower - the mirrow would fog up - but I just kept it closed.

There is NO WAY I would ever stay here again... both y husband and I agree that Marriott would be ashamed at this! Look at the pics for yourself and make a decision. We stayed 3 nights, then went to another state, stayed in a MUCH NICER (MUCH!) Residence Inn for lese money and gee... did I say it was much nicer?

Good luck! I hope this helps - let me know if it does help!

By the way... they do have a tiny fitness center, but we did not use it.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank FlanFam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (105)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

92 - 98 of 105 reviews

Reviewed July 12, 2011

I frequently stay at Marriott properties which are suites, and have never stayed in one that is so worn and unkempt. Dresser and closet were broken beyond repair. (A repairman did come to try to fix the drawers but said there was nothing more he could do..and he was right!) Cobwebs in the corner of the bedroom. Sofa worn and saggy. Internet works only intermittently and I was told by the front desk that I needed to call an outside service for technical support, which I did after 3 frustrating days. They reset the router and said that it needed to be done every couple of days. Why it takes a guest to make that call, I have no idea. Kitchen inventory: dishes, silverware, bowls, is sparse. one of three washing machines was broken throughout our stay. One of two treadmills was broken throughout our stay. There was a truck of construction workers parked outside, who "rigged" one of the doors so a room key was not necessary to enter. Whether or not they were paying guests, I don't know, but I suspect they were doing work at the hotel and spending the night there.

Floors and walls are paper thin. You can hear your neighbors next door and above you. Our room was next to the elevator, so we heard that too.

This hotel needs a whole makeover, and then might be worth what they charge. I'd recommend going down the block to one of the Hilton properties: Homewood Suites, Hampton Inn, or Hilton Garden Inn instead. We had friends staying in all three hotels and visited their rooms and they were soooo much nicer. We tried to switch, but unfortunately, they were all booked for the week.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank BasebllMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2010

This is a great value, especially with Corporate Rates. It is consistently comfortable, clean, and convenient. Add great location, quietness and a courteous staff to that mix, and you'll know why I keep returning. Great proximity to restaurants on Barrett Blvd, proximity to Cobb Parkway (Hwy 41), and access to I-77. Nice, full kitchen. Lots of cable channels (no adult channels if your looking for those). Rockers outside for the smokers.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rezwop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TpsManager, General Manager at TownePlace Suites by Marriott Atlanta Kennesaw, responded to this reviewResponded April 27, 2010

Thank you for your response! We appreciate you choosing TownePlace Suites Kennesaw and Hope to see you again soon!

-Brooke Stall, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2009

Price: 120 for a 2 Queen, 1 sofa bed (Marriott.com price)
Bed: Foam based. Soft to medium. Comfortable, could have been a little more firm.
Room Features: Stove with oven, sink, dishes, cookware, fridge, dishwasher, box TV's, separate living spaces - (each bed was in it's own room).
Cleanliness: Extremely.
Breakfast: Continental, did not experience
Other amenities: Laundry facility. Pets allowed with $75 cleaning charge per Georgia State Law. Fitness center, and access to Golds Gym if not adequate.
Other notes: The living space was fairly small, but the separate rooms made up for that. Major appliances were slightly dated, but in perfect working order, and although the style dated them, their condition looked brand new

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SamandLiz09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2009

The location of this property was perfect for our plans so I decided to booki it. I made reservations online without incident but was disappointed that the room with taxes would cost approx. $160 per night. I booked two rooms at this rate. Upon arrival there was no one at the desk of the tiny reception area but upon calling out a friendly clerk arrived. She was helpful and efficient and I was on my way. Our rooms were on the bottom floor of the building across from the reception area. A key is required for entry which was nice for safety. The rooms themselves were a bit tired. There was some mold in the caulking around the tub. The kitchen had plates and pots and pans and I found it not to be lacking any thing I might have needed it I were to use it. We had young children along so I had wanted a place with a kitchen. It served the purpose. I slept on the pull-out sofabed and it was miserable. The mattress was very uncomfortable.
There are lots of restaurants and shopping neaby, We went out and when we returned the only parking was towards the back of the lot and the lighting was very poor. If I had been a single female traveler as I often am I would not have been happy about this situation. The next morning we took advantage of the grab and go breakfast which is packaged muffins and bagels in tiered baskets that you can take back to your room. It was crowded and the selection was not good. All in all I think I would have felt better if I had paid $89 per night for these rooms as I would consider that a fair price. It worked for us for the location and hopefully I will nolt need to stay in this area again. If you choose to stay here I hope you can beat my price and feel less ripped off.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BeingGreen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2009

My daughter and I stayed here over 180 days in 2008 for medical reasons. We were treated like family from the first day we arrived. Everyone from the top staff to the housekeeping staff made us feel as if we were at home. No request went unanswered.

I would highly recommend this wonderful hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed: April 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MedMama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2009

I (Mr.) have been a longtime member of the Marriott properties. And travel But I have to admit this one was a huge dissapointment. The bathroom was not clean. The coffee pot did not work. When I drained the water from the system itself, a glob of gunk came from the main system. It was disgusting. Now on the positve note. The front desk staff was very friendly. They seemed to try to make up for the poor rooms. This hotel will be deleted from my list. Plus this hotel is a pet friendly hotel. Makes you wonder if there are any stains on the carpeting from a pet. or if it just got done taking a nap on the bed.

  • Stayed: March 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank kimmarlin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
towneplace, General Manager at TownePlace Suites by Marriott Atlanta Kennesaw, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2009

Thank you for bringing this to our attention, we did receive your comment through Marriott's Customer Care as well and we have corrected this oversight. I apologize that you encountered a cleanliness issue during your stay. We strive to maintain a clean, crisp, friendly enviroment for our guests. Your night with us has been credited back to your account for the inconvenience, I do hope that when traveling back into the area that you will give us another try.
Thank you for your feedback,
Brooke Stall
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kennesaw hotels
1.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Atlanta Town Center / Kennesaw
0.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta NW / Kennesaw Town Center
2.7 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Kennesaw Town Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Homewood Suites Atlanta NW-Kennesaw Town Ctr
2.5 mi away
Residence Inn Atlanta Kennesaw/Town Center
1.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Kennesaw
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to TownePlace Suites by Marriott Atlanta Kennesaw? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TownePlace Suites by Marriott Atlanta Kennesaw

Address: 1074 Cobb Place Blvd NW, Kennesaw, GA 30144-3671
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Kennesaw
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 31 Hotels in Kennesaw
Price Range: $128 - $202 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — TownePlace Suites by Marriott Atlanta Kennesaw 2.5*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to TownePlace Suites by Marriott Atlanta Kennesaw, a top choice for an extended stay hotel in Kennesaw, GA. We welcome you to our all-suite hotel to enjoy a spacious Studio, 1 Bedroom, or 2-Bedroom Suite with all the comforts of home - including a fully equipped kitchen, complimentary high speed Internet, sitting area with sleeper sofa, and Marriott's upgraded bedding. Our on site, our fitness room and laundry facilities helps you maintain your daily routine. We also offer our Grab and Go breakfast, served daily from 6:30am-10:00am. The Grab and Go breakfast is located in our newly renovated lobby. We are pet friendly, with a nominal $75 non-refundable pet deposit. Whether you are relocating to our area, here to celebrate a wedding, participating in a annual sporting tournament here, or visiting for business, we would like to welcome you to your home away from home at TownePlace Suites by Marriott Atlanta Kennesaw. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Cancelon, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your TownePlace Suites by Marriott Atlanta Kennesaw reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Towneplace Suites Atlanta Kennesaw Hotel Kennesaw
Towneplace Suites Kennesaw

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing