We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Atlanta Kennesaw
Ranked #10 of 31 Hotels in Kennesaw
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 24, 2005

We stayed on Christmas Eve to visit friends in the area. Check in was quick and accomodating. Our room was exactly as requested. Very clean, not even much sign of wear and tear. Quiet, too, and we were next to the elevator. The rooms are a bit small if you're using the sofa bed, but great for a night or two. The bathtub was big enough for a bubble bath. The kitchen area was great (fridge and microwave) for getting things ready to take with us for a party.
Breakfast was great. Omelets, sausage, muffins, bicuits and gravy, cereal (hot and cold), make-your-own waffle station and a coffee machine with espresso options! Awesome for a 'lobby breakfast room.'
I would stay here again in a heartbeat. It is convenient, but not in the heart of the retail mecca that defines Barrett Parkway, one exit south. Nothing is too far away, but you aren't in traffic just trying to get out of the parking lot.

  • Stayed: December 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jerri S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (142)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

138 - 142 of 142 reviews

Reviewed June 11, 2005

Everything you would expect from a Marriott property. I guess the best review you could get is a returning customer. And I do.

  • Stayed: May 2005, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank richko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Ft. Leavenworth, KS
13
Reviewed January 5, 2005

Our family stayed here the week before Christmas 2004. Everything in this hotel seemed new and clean. King non-smoking room was fine, totally acceptable. Bathroom was immaculate. Kitchenette area didn't have any utensils...or else, we just couldn't find them! The only drawbacks are that the bed area feels a little "tight," and the heating/cooling unit is a floor model right next to the bed. Whoever is sleeping on that side of the bed gets the noise and the breeze coming right at you.

This chain advertises an "expanded/extended" continental breakfast...and it is all that and more. There was Quaker oatmeal with toppings, make-your-own waffles, waffle sticks, pancakes...all with different sauces; scrambled egg patties, sausage patties, cheese and several different types of bread (english muffin, biscuit, etc.) to make breakfast sandwiches. Cut-up fruit in plastic containers, yogurt, and the usual pastry assortment. There were several more items, but I can't remember them all.

This location is one exit north of the main Kennesaw shopping exit. That area is extremely congested with traffic, so it makes it hard to get to restaurants on the weekends. Just something to keep in mind if you are going to try and get out and go down to the next exit for dinner.

We were very impressed with this hotel and would definitely try this chain somewhere else.

3  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed March 31, 2002

I have stayed at the Spring Hill Suites twice in the last
couple of months. You really get a lot for the money at this hotel. First of all, the accommodations are very new, so everything is very "pretty" and neat. Also, the rooms are all suites, so you have a separate sitting area with a refrigerator, microwave, coffeemaker, and sink. The staff are very friendly and helpful, and the rooms are as clean as a pin! I would definitely recommend this hotel to any traveller.

5  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2016, traveled on business
Thank Claudio G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kennesaw hotels
1.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta NW / Kennesaw Town Center
0.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta Kennesaw
1.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Atlanta Town Center / Kennesaw
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Kennesaw Town Center
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Atlanta Kennesaw
0.5 mi away
Residence Inn Atlanta Kennesaw/Town Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Atlanta Kennesaw? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Atlanta Kennesaw

Address: 3399 Town Point Dr NW, Kennesaw, GA 30144-7021
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Kennesaw
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 31 Hotels in Kennesaw
Price Range: $101 - $185 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Atlanta Kennesaw 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your SpringHill Suites Atlanta Kennesaw reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Atlanta Kennesaw Hotel Kennesaw
Springhill Suites Kennesaw

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing