We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great accommodations and location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Atlanta Kennesaw
Ranked #7 of 30 Hotels in Kennesaw
Certificate of Excellence
chicago, illinois
1 review
“Great accommodations and location”
Reviewed June 30, 2009

I was traveling with my 15 year old son for a 5 day baseball tournament. I wanted a hotel not too expensive but where we felt safe and could get around easily. The staff here were excellent. The rooms were very clean and roomy. Having two television sets was great. It had a laundry facility that was very nice and inexpensive. Quality fitness room and pool. Many restaurants in the area. The front desk gave us a packet of information for food, movie theaters, other attractions and included directions from the hotel. Breakfast was available in the morning. It was a great stay. I almost stayed at an extended stay place, but did not feel comfortable there. This was a great value , location, and accommodations. Prices were better for this hotel if you booked online.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ktski5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

137 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    54
    47
    20
    11
    5
See reviews for
52
14
6
45
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Indiana
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 5, 2008

I stayed in a double bed suite but it isn't really a suite since there is no door to the bedroom. We have cousins that attend Kennesaw State and it was very easy to get to the University. The staff is very friendly especially the breakfast attendant. I am extremely picky about cleanliness since I have a toddler. This hotel was immaculate!! Only downside is not true suite and no indoor pool to wear the kids out and relax. Microwave, fridge, coffeemaker in all rooms. Great work desk with excellent internet (hispeed). Nice to have 2 tv's but again since not a true suite, hubby and kids were fighting over the volume w/the 2 tvs. Breakfast included waffles, egg/sausage patty, asst pastry/bread cereal, yogurt, banana, apples, juice, coffee, milk. Well kept and stocked--only suggestion would be have a mild juice like apple or white grape for small children and chocolate milk. Very pleased with this hotel. Within 30 minute drive to downtown and 45 min of Stone Mtn.

  • Stayed October 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank Traveling_momma_of_2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
st louis
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed August 12, 2008

Excellent room. Spacious ( two doubles and a pullout). perfect for the traveling family. Convenient to 75 and has many restauants, gas stations, etc nearby ( shopping center w/ a target etc). Clean hotel! Good breakfast too w/ hot ready oatmeal ( large whole walnuts, raisins, brown sugar as optional add ins! delicious).fruit ,yogurt, cereals, waffles, sausage, juices, donuts, bagel. They even provide to go bags/trays/cups! nice pool..We will be back.. and I am very picky!

  • Liked — large room, convenient location, clean!
  • Disliked — don't need two tvs.. but just don't use one!
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank gipper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed December 31, 2007

The Spring Hill Suites Hotel in Kennesaw, GA is a friendly, clean, comfortable hotel right across the street from Kennesaw State. Our room was beautiful...it looked brand new. My husband and I loved having two television sets. He could watch in the living room and I could watch in bed.
The staff was very helpful and friendly. The hot breakfast offered many foods for a tasty meal to start the day. We can highly recommend this hotel for its cleanliness, reasonable rates, and friendly staff.
We attended a wedding in the area and stayed two wonderful nights. And the rooms were so spacious! You will love it!

  • Liked — New, modern, clean rooms
  • Disliked — Nothing, everything was perfect
  • Stayed December 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank kmfitzgerald
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ATL, GA
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 4, 2007

We stayed one night at this hotel a few weeks ago because our friends were getting married nearby and had booked a block of rooms there. We had 4 adults in our room, and the room was just perfect. There was plenty of room to move around, plus it was great to have two t.v.'s and a pull-out sofa. The continental breakfast was all that you could ever want, complete with take-out boxes for those who wanted to sleep in late! The location was very convenient for everywhere that we needed to go. The hotel was clean, the staff were friendly and extremely patient and accommodating. I will definitely stay there again, if life ever brings me back to that area.

  • Liked — Friendly staff and continental breakfast
  • Disliked — nothing!
  • Stayed October 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GAtravelerATL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
511 reviews
79 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 259 helpful votes
Reviewed October 13, 2007

The Springhill Suites is my favorite Marriott brand hotel and this place is no different. For a reasonable price, it offers free Internet service, free breakfast with sausage and eggs, large rooms and wonderful and friendly front desk staff. I was assigned suite 313 and it overlooked the swimming pool area. What more can a business type traveler want?

  • Stayed October 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank MrEdnWilbur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AK-UK
2 reviews
Reviewed September 13, 2007

The hotel was clean, very friendly staff and pretty much what you’d expect from a Springhill Suites. The hotel appeared to be quite new. The reason for offering a review – if you stay here ask for an odd numbered room. I was in an even numbered room that faced the front of the hotel and a very busy road. From around 6:00am onwards I was disturbed by traffic noise. If you’re an heavy sleeper it probably won’t be an issue, but for light sleepers an odd numbered room may give you a better nights sleep.

The only other minor complaint, on the second morning of my stay I realized the maid had not replaced the shampoo or the coffee, I had some shampoo left over from the day before but had to get dressed and head downstairs for coffee. It’s not a major inconvenience, however my advice is to double check the night before.

Stayed September 2007
Helpful?
Thank AK-UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kennesaw hotels
0.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta Kennesaw
0.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Kennesaw
0.8 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Kennesaw Town Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Homewood Suites Atlanta NW-Kennesaw Town Ctr
1.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Atlanta Town Center / Kennesaw
1.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta NW / Kennesaw Town Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Atlanta Kennesaw? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Atlanta Kennesaw

Property: SpringHill Suites Atlanta Kennesaw
Address: 3399 Town Point Dr NW, Kennesaw, GA 30144-7021
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Kennesaw
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 30 Hotels in Kennesaw
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Atlanta Kennesaw 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Marriott, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your SpringHill Suites Atlanta Kennesaw reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Atlanta Kennesaw Hotel Kennesaw
Springhill Suites Kennesaw

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing