We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect for a Night or Two”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Atlanta Kennesaw
Ranked #7 of 30 Hotels in Kennesaw
Certificate of Excellence
Nashville, Tennessee
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Perfect for a Night or Two”
Reviewed October 20, 2013

This Springhill is very convenient to I-75 and has lots of commercial business around it so you can find almost anything you might want. Everyone I've spoken to prior to arrival was wonderful!! Receptionist was pleasant upon arrival and the one the next morning was also very nice. Property is your basic Springhill - not anything fancy, but more than enough for a night or so. Room is good size - I had one with 2 beds. Living room had love seat, chair, end table and small coffee table. There was a work desk and kitchenette with refrigerator (very small freezer), microwave and small sink. Bathroom was the basics and there were towels for 3 people. Plenty of room to move around. Beds were comfortable, although it's the typical Marriott product where the covers aren't very substantial so if you're used to sleeping under something with a bit of weight, forget it. Nice little concession area in lobby with drinks, frozen meals, ice cream, etc. Free breakfast was good: milk, 2 juices, 2 coffees, hot chocolate, fruit, bagels, toast, muffins, waffles, scrambled eggs and two types of sausage. They were VERY busy the morning we were there and were good about keeping things stocked, even within the last 30 minutes of breakfast time. Why didn't I give them a 5 rating? Because it's not a "to die for" hotel. But, for the price and amenities, I'd go back without any question.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RealtorNumber1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adam V, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Atlanta Kennesaw, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
Dear Realtornumber1

Thank you for your positive feedback about your stay at the Springhill Suites Atlanta Kennesaw. I am glad you enjoyed your suite and the service provided. I will be sure pass it along to my staff and we hope to welcome you back in the future when your travel brings you to Kennesaw.

Adam Vickers
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

137 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    54
    47
    20
    11
    5
See reviews for
52
14
6
45
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Signal Mountain, Tennessee
Level 6 Contributor
381 reviews
146 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 162 helpful votes
Reviewed October 12, 2013

The Springhill Suites is located at Exit 271 off I-75 north of Atlanta, convenient to Kennesaw State University. The staff was well trained and the hotel fully equipped for an all-suites property. My room had embedded crud on the bottom of the tub, which I concluded was non-toxic! Some of the furnishings were beginning to show their age. But, in general, this is a good example of this kind of suites property and I would choose it again if I was in the area.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank waldentenn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adam V, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Atlanta Kennesaw, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
Dear waldentenn

Thank you for your positive feedback about your stay at the Springhill Suites Atlanta Kennesaw. I am glad you enjoyed your suite and the service provided. I will be sure pass it along to my staff and we hope to welcome you back in the future when your travel brings you to Kennesaw.

Best Regards
Adam Vickers
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dickson, Tennessee
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013

We recently spent 3 nights here and found the experience very nice. The people working the front desk were very nice. The room was clean and housekeeping cleaned our room while we were at Dragoncon. The breakfast is not Cracker Barrel but for a hotel it was nice with several hot items along with various cold items. The location was very close to I-75 and there were many places to eat within easy driving distance. In fact, if you ask the front desk they will give you a list of places in the area with directions from the hotel. Nice outdoor pool and hot tub

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloucester, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
109 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed July 20, 2013

Arrived late one sunday night for 4 day business stay. Room large and bed comfortable but smelt of damp, wiring was a little dated too. On 3rd night water started running out of my bathroom across the floor and carpet so I visited reception. I was advised to 'move my possessions to high ground' whilst the maintenance man was called and they looked for another room. I spent most of evening with maintenance man whilst he fixed the problem and was told I could not stay in room , then nothing was available so I had to stay in room, then I was offered a 'no show's room'. I was told my bill would reflect the inconvenience but on departure my CC was charged in full for my stay before I was even out of bed on final morning. Breakfast was bit like a transport cafe , plastics bowls,plates, cutlery and not at all what i expected . Air con very noisy but working. I will not be going back

Room Tip: Ask if they have any updated rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sarahmary572
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adam V, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Atlanta Kennesaw, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
Dear Sarahmary572

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay at the Springhill Suites Atlanta Kennesaw. I apologize that your stay was not excellent. We want our guests to have the best stay possible where everything is in perfect working order. I am sorry if that was not the case during your stay. You can be confident we will follow up on your concerns so that others are not disappointed as you were. Please stay with us again soon so that we can demonstrate our commitment to your comfort.

Best Regards
Adam Vickers
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed May 18, 2013

We stayed at Springhill Suites on our way back from Florida. It was very clean and the front desk person was great. It was right off the interstate and close to many area restaurants. The front desk has a great map with all restaurants on it. Breakfast was very good. It's your basic buffet breakfast, but everything was fresh and the woman working there was constantly cleaning and updating the food. The beds were soft, yet firm enough so you don't sink. Enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank scootiequeen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adam V, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Atlanta Kennesaw, responded to this review, May 19, 2013
Dear Scootiequeen

Thank you for your positive feedback about your stay at the Springhill Suites Atlanta Kennesaw. I am glad you enjoyed your suite and the service provided. I will be sure pass it along to my staff and we hope to welcome you back in the future when your travel brings you to Kennesaw.

Best Regards
Adam Vickers
Geneeral Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eatonton, Georgia
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 17, 2013

After fighting traffic we arrived to our week-end "Retreat". We were greeted by a delightful young lady who made us feel so welcome. Our reservations were in order and we were in our room within minutes. Every staff member from the front desk, to housekeeping, to the dining area were not only helpful but very pleasant. Our room was, as usual, Marriott quality....clean, tastefully decorated and located conveniently to the lobby, dining area and parking. This was especially important as the week-end was a Mother's Day gift for my Mom and she is 90. We were not familiar with the area, but were provided with a easy to read map of the area with our specific interest highlighted. I would invite anyone to take advantage of the truly "Southern Hospitality" provided at the SpringHill Suites Atlanta Kennesaw and take in the local charm around the Town Point Drive area.

Room Tip: First floor for people with special needs
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nmd41234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adam V, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Atlanta Kennesaw, responded to this review, May 19, 2013
Dear nmd41234

Thank you for your positive feedback about your stay at the Springhill Suites Atlanta Kennesaw. I will be sure pass it along to my staff and we hope to welcome you back in the future when your travel brings you to Kennesaw.

Best Regards
Adam Vickers
Geneeral Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Windsor, NJ
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2013

I was here for three nights in early March for a recruiting event at nearby Kennesaw State University.

Location: This is a great place to stay to visit the college – it’s literally across the street! Since I didn’t get a chance to explore beyond the college (I was there on work), I can’t speak to its convenience for other business.

Amenities: The hotel had a great breakfast, and a nice fitness room. The room itself was quite large, and featured a microwave, mini fridge, and kitchen sink. Not quite as full-featured as a Residence, but definitely better than average for longer stays.

Service: One morning, while I was working in for a few hours, there was a pesky maid who kept knocking (despite the do not disturb sign). After I went from “politely dismissive” to “actively rude,” she finally got the hint and left me in peace. Other than that, no complaints.

Overall: Good deal for the money.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Oliver R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adam V, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Atlanta Kennesaw, responded to this review, May 9, 2013
Dear Oliver R.

Thank you for your patronage and feedback for the Springhill Suites Atlanta Kennesaw. I am happy you enjoyed your stay. I will certianly share you comments with my team and we hope to welcome you back the next time your travel brings you to the Kennesaw area.

Best Regards
Adam Vickers
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kennesaw hotels
0.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta Kennesaw
0.8 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Kennesaw Town Center
0.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Kennesaw
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Atlanta Town Center / Kennesaw
1.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta NW / Kennesaw Town Center
0.5 mi away
Comfort Suites Atlanta / Kennesaw
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Atlanta Kennesaw? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Atlanta Kennesaw

Property: SpringHill Suites Atlanta Kennesaw
Address: 3399 Town Point Dr NW, Kennesaw, GA 30144-7021
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Kennesaw
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 30 Hotels in Kennesaw
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Atlanta Kennesaw 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your SpringHill Suites Atlanta Kennesaw reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Atlanta Kennesaw Hotel Kennesaw
Springhill Suites Kennesaw

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing