We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good stay”
Review of Comfort Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Inn
Ranked #13 of 31 Hotels in Kennesaw
Reviewed March 14, 2009

We stayed here two nights. We talked to them and got a good rate, and the staff was friendly.

  • Stayed: March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peyton18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dee P, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (71)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

68 - 71 of 71 reviews

Reviewed May 14, 2008

There was a continuous noise in the room that I stayed in. It may have been coming from the refrigerator. It was a source of irritation for a light sleeper. On the night of my stay there was a malfunction in the tornado alarm system located near the hotel. It went off about ever three hours through out the night, causing me to have a sleepless night. When my concerns were brought to the attention of the hotel manager, (Jay) I felt he was rude and did not value me as a customer.

  • Stayed: May 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank kfactor_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dee P, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2007

I loved this hotel!!! Well worth staying here. Great location, walking distance to mall. The staff is real friendly and helpful. Great rooms with the best comp breakfast I have ever had. I always stay here when I go to see the Falcons. Definitely will go back.

  • Stayed: April 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank KrazyG35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dee P, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Kentucky
314
Reviewed April 9, 2006

Room was average price, but compared to surronding motel that we stayed at another night, it was not a good value. Room was old, and not very clean. I would not stay here again. However, staff was very nice and friendly.

  • Stayed: April 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dee P, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kennesaw hotels
3.3 mi away
Sleep Inn and Suites Kennesaw
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Atlanta Town Center / Kennesaw
1.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Atlanta / Kennesaw
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Kennesaw
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Atlanta-Kennesaw
0.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta NW / Kennesaw Town Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Address: 2489 George Busbee Pkwy NW, Kennesaw, GA 30144-4961
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Kennesaw
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Kennesaw
Price Range: $101 - $150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy affordable rates in a prime location when choosing the Comfort Inn(R) in Kennesaw, GA. Our hotel is ideally located just minutes from Kennesaw State University, in close proximity to the following points of interest: •Philips Arena •Six Flags Over Georgia •West Cobb Aquatic Center •Allatoona Lake •Georgia State University Feel relaxed and at home in our cozy guest rooms, all of which feature expanded cable television, coffee makers, wake-up services, microwaves and refrigerators. Additional amenities include: •Free wireless high-speed Internet access •Free local calls •Free weekdays newspaper •Free coffee Your Morning Breakfast is full of hot and delicious options, making breakfast at the Comfort Inn the perfect way to start your day. Enjoy our free hot breakfast featuring eggs, meat, yogurt, fresh fruit, cereal and more, including your choice of hot waffle flavors! Take care of basic business needs with access to copy and fax services and our meeting rooms. Make your reservation today at the Comfort Inn in Kennesaw for a memorable stay in a great location, all at an affordable price. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Kennesaw
Kennesaw Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing