We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“After Braves stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Baymont Inn & Suites Kennesaw

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Baymont Inn & Suites Kennesaw to your Saves list
Baymont Inn & Suites Kennesaw
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3192 Barrett Lakes Blvd, I-75 Exit 271, Kennesaw, GA 30144 (Formerly Super 8)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead, Save 15%
Ranked #6 of 30 Hotels in Kennesaw
Saint Louis
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“After Braves stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

This is a great place to stay west of Atlanta because it is a new property and the rooms are very clean and nice.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Michael J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Super8Kennesaw, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Kennesaw, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time out of your schedule to complete this review regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us and we will utilize your response by continuing to focus on making each and every guest experience the best it can be. We hope to be of service to you in the future. Again, thank you for completing the review and if I can be of assistance to you, don't hesitate to contact me directly at 770-423-7105.


Sincerely,


Priti Patel
GM Super 8, Kennesaw, GA
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

307 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    109
    109
    59
    20
    10
See reviews for
124
63
21
66
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Raleigh, NC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

When we first arrived, I was a little concerned. The hotel looked nice on the outside, and the lobby was welcoming, but the hallway to the rooms was HOT. Our room had an "off" smell, was warmer than we would have liked, the wi-fi didn't work and the pool (outdoor) was closed. I remained disappointed that the pool was closed for our entire stay (2 nights, before and including Labor Day, so still pool season), but the smell dissipated (or I got used to it), our room cooled off when we adjusted the AC, the staff fixed the wi-fi quickly when we inquired about it, the beds were very comfortable. For the price and our expectations of a 2-star hotel, it was a comfortable, functional, well-located (for our needs) place to stay, and we would stay there again.

Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank kymrenee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Super8Kennesaw, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Kennesaw, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time out of your schedule to complete this review regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Glad your stay ended up to be better, sorry again for the pool being closed. It was closed a little early this year due to all the rain we have been having here in GA. Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us and we will utilize your response by continuing to focus on making each and every guest experience the best it can be. We hope to be of service to you in the future. Again, thank you for completing the review and if I can be of assistance to you, don't hesitate to contact me directly at 770-423-7105.


Sincerely,


Priti Patel
GM Super 8, Kennesaw, GA
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shepherdsville
Level Contributor
71 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

We checked in kind of late just off the road with no reservations, the young lady at desk took time to see that all of our needs were met, always with a welcoming smile. Room was large and clean. Breakfast was ok.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
1 Thank Peaches37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Super8Kennesaw, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Kennesaw, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time out of your schedule to complete this review regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us and we will utilize your response by continuing to focus on making each and every guest experience the best it can be. We hope to be of service to you in the future. Again, thank you for completing the review and if I can be of assistance to you, don't hesitate to contact me directly at 770-423-7105.


Sincerely,


Priti Patel
GM Super 8, Kennesaw, GA
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kennesaw hotels
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Atlanta / Kennesaw
1.4 mi away
Homewood Suites Atlanta NW-Kennesaw Town Ctr
0.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta Kennesaw
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Atlanta Town Center / Kennesaw
0.7 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Kennesaw Town Center
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Kennesaw Inn
BEST WESTERN Kennesaw Inn
#11 of 30 in Kennesaw
3.5 of 5 stars 203 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Kennesaw? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Kennesaw

Property: Baymont Inn & Suites Kennesaw
Address: 3192 Barrett Lakes Blvd, I-75 Exit 271, Kennesaw, GA 30144 (Formerly Super 8)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Kennesaw
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 30 Hotels in Kennesaw
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Kennesaw 2*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Baymont Inn & Suites (former Super 8) in Kennesaw is located within walking distance to Kennesaw State University. Restaurants and shopping are within minutes. We offer free Baymont Breafast Corner with hot fresh waffles, free high speed wireless, an outdoor pool, guest laundry, fitness center, and more. We welcome you to the Kennesaw, GA Baymont Inn & Suites (formerly Super 8). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Kennesaw reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Kennesaw Hotel Kennesaw

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing