We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best hotel in Kennesaw GA”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Kennesaw Town Center
Ranked #2 of 30 Hotels in Kennesaw
Certificate of Excellence
Kennesaw, United States
1 review
“Best hotel in Kennesaw GA”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2013

Stayed here for 2 weeks while having work done on my house. The staff was wonderful. Especially, Mark at the front desk. Food was excellent and cooked by Ruth Chris chef. Free drinks in the evening is a nice touch and a way to communicate with the other residence. Rooms are very nice and spacious. Easily the best hotel to stay at in Kennesaw as far as the price and free quality items they offer.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Melanie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
blansergm, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Kennesaw Town Center, responded to this review, July 3, 2013
Thank you so much for your recent review of the Embassy Suites in Kennesaw.

I am glad that we were able to make you feel at home while you were displaced from your own home. I will share your comments with our entire team. It is comments like yours that keep us motivated to provide the best in customer service.

Sincerely,
Beth Lanser
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

760 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    390
    207
    98
    35
    30
See reviews for
286
127
25
250
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2013

This is the nicest Hotel in Kennesaw and one of the newest. I've stayed here multiple times. The only room available was a premium king suite. This was no different than the other rooms I've stayed at in the same property. The only thing different was that they offered a Keurig Coffee Machine... I do not drink coffee. It felt like a rip-off. The manager said there were no other rooms to down-grade. It unfortunately put a damper on my stay.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
2 Thank Kerstin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
blansergm, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Kennesaw Town Center, responded to this review, July 3, 2013
Thank you so much for your comments regarding your recent stay at the Embassy Suites Atlanta Kennesaw Town Center. It is only throug comments such as yours that we are able to identify our opportunities for improvement.

We recently just started offering premium suites at the hotel. In addition to the Kuerig Coffee maker the suites include complimentary internet access, an upgraded docking station as well as access to complimentary snacks and drinks throughout your stay. I am so sorry that you were not informed of all the amenities included with the premium suite. I will follow up with my team to make sure they explain this to all our guests in the future.

I do hope that you will give us another chance and stay with us in the future.

Sincerely,
Beth Lanser
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kissimmee, Florida
Level Contributor
30 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2013

Upon our arrival, the staff was very helpful and courteous. The rooms are spacious and very clean. The location of the hotel is ideal. There were restaurants and shopping in walking distance. The only negative that I experienced was that the hotel was at almost full capacity and it seemed as though at breakfast (which is always included with your stay) there should have been more staff to handle the guests. Breakfast ends at 10:30am and at 9am the buffet was empty and took a long time to be replenished. Quality was good once it was filled. The staff that was there were very pleasant but just needed some help. The property was very clean, but as we attempted to sit on the patio to enjoy the wonderful evening weather, the mosquitoes were out of control. So we walked across the parking lot to a near by bar to be able to sit on their patio and enjoy the night. The hotel should consider spraying for the mosquitoes so their guest can enjoy the property.
I have always enjoyed my stay at Embassy Suites property and will return. At the time of check out, the staff at the desk was very friendly and efficient. I would recommend this property to family and friends.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ceeya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
blansergm, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Kennesaw Town Center, responded to this review, July 3, 2013
Thank you so much for sharing your comments regarding your recent stay at the Embassy Suites Atlanta Kennesaw Town Center.

I appreciate your comments regarding breakfast and will share them with the team. It is only through comments like yours that we are able to identify opportunities for improvement.

With all the rain we have been receiving this year mostquitos are a little worse than in the past. We do treat for mosquitos however I will have it done more frequently.

Again thank you so much for your comments and we look forward to having you as our guest again in the future.

Sincerely,
Beth Lanser
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 22, 2013

The service was fantastic from the concierge to the happy hour and breakfast staff. The chef for breakfast is the Ruth's Chris chef, so you are sure to have a tasty meal! The room was clean, and the decor was very modern. I would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wolfpackgrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
blansergm, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Kennesaw Town Center, responded to this review, July 3, 2013
Thank you so much for your comments regarding your recent stay at the Embassy Suites Atlanta Kennesaw Town Center.

I am so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. I will definitely share your comments with our entire team. It is comments such as yours that keep us motiviated to give great service!


Sincerely,
Beth Lanser
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2013

The hotel was fine. I did not like that they charge you $10.00 per person, per device for internet access. You can go down the street, get just as nice a hotel and get free internet for any device that you have.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Catherine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
blansergm, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Kennesaw Town Center, responded to this review, July 3, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your recent stay at the Embassy Suites Atlanta Kennesaw Town Center.

I am glad that overall stay was satisfactory. I appreciate your comment regarding our fee for internet. In order to keep up with the ever increasing demand for internet access we have increase our network available to our guests and therefore do charge for it. We do offer it complimentary to our Hilton HHonors Gold and Diamond Members as well as in our business center.

Thanks again for your feedback.

Sincerely,
Beth Lanser
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
44 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2013 via mobile

We Checked in very early, however we were able to get our room without having to wait.
The room was very comfortable , except for the really small refrigerator in the room. Not really accommodating for more than one person.
The hall carpert could use a upgrade. . But it didn't smell.
Breakfast was adequate, the omelet station made all the difference.
The daily managers special is really nice.
We were not pleased with the $10 internet fee per day.
That may be something the hotel may want to look at improving . I was charged twice for one day.
The front desk did fix Bill.
We felt safe in this hotel and will stay there again when in town.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IYAAYAS1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
blansergm, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Kennesaw Town Center, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
Thank you so much for your review regarding your recent stay at the Embassy Suites in Kennesaw. I appreciate all your feedback regarding our suites as well as services and amenities.

I am sorry you were double billed for internet but glad to hear our staff took care of the issue immediately. Because of the ever increasing demand for internet services we have had to upgrade our network which is why we do charge for internet services. It is available complimentary in the business center as well as to our Hilton HHonors Gold and Diamond members.

Again thank you for your feedback.

Sincerely,
Beth Lanser
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2013

We stopped here on our way back from Florida. The room was nicely decorated, clean, and very comfortable for our stay. As others have mentioned, be prepared to pay $10 for Internet unless you are a high level HHonors member (Gold or Silver). Of course, our level is not that high, so I am paying for the privilege of writing this review.
The coating on the bathroom mirror frame was flaking off, which was the only physical problem with the room.
One nice plus to this property is the room service is provided by the on-site Ruth's Chris Steakhouse. After our complementary happy hour drinks, we had dinner there. It was excellent (not perfect, but expensive). See our detailed review under the restaurant.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TechGuy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
blansergm, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Kennesaw Town Center, responded to this review, June 7, 2013
Thank you so much for sharing your comments regarding your recent stay at the Embassy Suites Atlanta Kennesaw Town Center. I appreciate your feedback. It is only through comments such as yours that we are able to identfy our opportunities for improvement.

I am glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope that if you are in the area again you will stay with us again.

Sincerely,
Beth Lanser
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kennesaw hotels
1.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta NW / Kennesaw Town Center
1.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Atlanta Town Center / Kennesaw
1.9 mi away
Homewood Suites Atlanta NW-Kennesaw Town Ctr
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Kennesaw
0.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Atlanta / Kennesaw
0.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta Kennesaw
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Kennesaw Town Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Kennesaw Town Center

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Kennesaw Town Center
Address: 620 Chastain Road, Kennesaw, GA 30144
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Kennesaw
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Kennesaw
#4 Family Hotel in Kennesaw
#5 Business Hotel in Kennesaw
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Kennesaw Town Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 192
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Embassy Suite Atlanta - Kennesaw Town Center is the only up-scale, full service hotel in the Kennesaw area. Our newly built hotel features our spacious 2 room suites offering state-of-the-art amenities. You will find full work desks, separate sleeping and living rooms, 2 flat screen TVs, plus a microwave, refrigerator, and coffee maker in every guest suite.Join us for a complimentary hot cooked-to-order breakfast every morning and stop by our nightly manager's reception featuring complimentary appetizers and cocktails. On site, you'll find a Ruth's Chris Steak House which features incredible lunch, dinner and room service options.Our hotel features complimentary shuttle service to many local area attractions and is in close proximity to the Town Center Mall, Six Flags, Kennesaw State University and KSU Stadium. After a fun-filled day, relax at the Embassy Suites Atlanta - Kennesaw Town Center, your home away from home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Kennesaw Town Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Atlanta-Kennesaw Town Hotel Kennesaw

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing