We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Kennesaw Town Center
Ranked #3 of 30 Hotels in Kennesaw
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 3, 2013

We stopped here on our way back from Florida. The room was nicely decorated, clean, and very comfortable for our stay. As others have mentioned, be prepared to pay $10 for Internet unless you are a high level HHonors member (Gold or Silver). Of course, our level is not that high, so I am paying for the privilege of writing this review.
The coating on the bathroom mirror frame was flaking off, which was the only physical problem with the room.
One nice plus to this property is the room service is provided by the on-site Ruth's Chris Steakhouse. After our complementary happy hour drinks, we had dinner there. It was excellent (not perfect, but expensive). See our detailed review under the restaurant.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TechGuy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
blansergm, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Kennesaw Town Center, responded to this reviewResponded June 7, 2013

Thank you so much for sharing your comments regarding your recent stay at the Embassy Suites Atlanta Kennesaw Town Center. I appreciate your feedback. It is only through comments such as yours that we are able to identfy our opportunities for improvement.

I am glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope that if you are in the area again you will stay with us again.

Sincerely,
Beth Lanser
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (831)
There are newer reviews for Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Kennesaw Town Center
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

714 - 720 of 831 reviews

Reviewed May 28, 2013

We found the room we stayed in to be rather "tired". We were not happy that there was a charge for internet, we are a Hilton member, but not the "right" level so the charge would have been $10 per day. The business office computers, were terrible. Slow, kick you off, etc so since we were doing contracts back and forth we found it very frustrating. Parking some nights was difficult, the staff during breakfast was great, was not impressed with check in staff, might have been a bad night for them. Not sure if I would stay again. Location was great, just lacked some of the quality of other Embassy Suites that we have stayed in.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MisplacedCityGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
blansergm, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Kennesaw Town Center, responded to this reviewResponded June 7, 2013

Thank you so much for sharing your feedback regarding your recent stay at the Embassy Suites Atlanta Kennesaw Town Center.

I am sorry that your stay did not meet your expectations. I appreciate you bringing these things to our attention and I will follow up so that they don't happen again in the future.

I do hope that if you are ever in the area again you will give us the opportunity to show you the level of service you have come to expect and deserve as a guest of Embassy Suites.

Sincerely,
Beth Lanser
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2013

Our family regularly stays at the Embassy Suites. We were caught quite off guard by this ES. There was no atrium! When we first arrived, we had to pause for a moment to FIND the check-in. The desk was sort of camouflaged in with the other furnishings. The front desk clerk wasn't exactly rude... just.... VERY efficient. no smile, just VERY businesslike. Name, Card, done. I can say she was efficient. The room was also a bit small for an ES. We stayed in a handicap access room and it was very tight to room around. Some of the door knobs and fixtures seemed a bit loose also. Overall we had a pleasant stay. We were only there to sleep and get dressed the next morning. We were able to have a late checkout which was VERY nice since we had 2 functions to attend on Saturday and had to change between them.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Gayle P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
blansergm, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Kennesaw Town Center, responded to this reviewResponded June 7, 2013

Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay at the Embassy Suites Atlanta Kennesaw Town Center.

We are one of the new styles of Embassy Suites. Our lobby is our atrium and we have individual check in pods versus a traditional front desk. There are only a few of this style currently open however more are being developed.

I appreciate your feedback regarding the desk staff and the suite. I will follow up on both. It is only through comments such as yours that we are able to identify opportunities for improvement.

Sincerely,
Beth Lanser

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2013

This hotel is very nice. The rooms are clean. The staff are nice and very helpful. The breakfast was delicious. The beds were really comforable. Only down side was parking hard to find a place to park. Would stay again though.

Room Tip: The only down side was paying for the internet so we choose the room that came with the internet and...
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WGS1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
blansergm, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Kennesaw Town Center, responded to this reviewResponded May 31, 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your comments regarding your recent stay at the Embassy Suites Kennesaw. I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us.

I am sorry that you had a hard time finding parking. We do share parking with the other businesses in our development and there are times when we are all busy parking is tight. We are looking into solutions to avoid issues in the future.

I look forward to having you as our guest again.

Sincerely,
Beth Lanser
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2013

As usual the Embassy Suite Hotel brand does not disappoint! Strongly recommend this location if you do not want to stay inside the I285 Perimeter in Atlanta. Short 30 minute or less drive to downtown Atlanta. Easy access on and off I75 or I575 - tons of restaurant choices on Chastain Rd (or go one street over to Barrett Pkwy).

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Linda R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
blansergm, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Kennesaw Town Center, responded to this reviewResponded May 23, 2013

Thank you so much for the comments regarding your recent stay and the high rating.

I am so glad you enjoyed our hotel and found it convenient to where you needed to be. We look forward to serving you again as our guest.

Sincerely,
Beth Lanser
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2013

The reception staff was courteous and helpful. Not being from Atlanta, they gave and printed me the movie theatre locations. The beds were, oh so comfortable. Since we had a women's conference in Woodstock, aside from sleeping there, we didn't hang out at the hotel. So I can only rate the beds and the breakfast. I would definitely recommend this hotel to friends and associates.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Diana H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
blansergm, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Kennesaw Town Center, responded to this reviewResponded May 23, 2013

Thank you so much for your comments regarding your recent stay at the Embassy Suites Kennesaw.

I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay especially the beds and breakfast. I hope that if you are in the area again you will stay with us and be able to enjoy our other services and amenities.

Sincerely,
Beth Lanser

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

Wedding weekend stay -- very comfortable suite, excellent mattress; quiet; delicious hot breakfast buffet; clean; friendly staff. Our only inconvenience was the parking. Had to park across a road in the back of the building. There are lots of eating establishments/businesses nearby so the parking lot was always full. There were a lot of people there for the wedding, as well. Not real sure if the busyness of the weekend was the reason or if it's like that all the time.

Room Tip: We were on the back side of the hotel. Very quiet.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sylvia W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
blansergm, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Kennesaw Town Center, responded to this reviewResponded May 22, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments regarding your recent stay at the Embassy Suites Kennesaw. I am so glad you enjoyed your stay with us.

I am so sorry that you were inconvenienced by having to park across the street. We do have shared parking and on rare occasions the lot is full like it was when you were here and we have to use overflow parking. We are considering adding Valet on weekends when we feel parking might be an issue.

I do hope that if you are in the area in the future you will stay with us again.

Sincerely,
Beth Lanser

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kennesaw hotels
1.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta NW / Kennesaw Town Center
1.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Atlanta Town Center / Kennesaw
1.9 mi away
Homewood Suites Atlanta NW-Kennesaw Town Ctr
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta Kennesaw
0.4 mi away
Residence Inn Atlanta Kennesaw/Town Center
0.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Atlanta / Kennesaw
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Kennesaw Town Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Kennesaw Town Center

Address: 620 Chastain Rd NW, Kennesaw, GA 30144-3020
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Kennesaw
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Kennesaw
#4 Family Hotel in Kennesaw
#5 Business Hotel in Kennesaw
Price Range: $153 - $281 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Kennesaw Town Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 192
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Embassy Suite Atlanta - Kennesaw Town Center is the only up-scale, full service hotel in the Kennesaw area. Our newly built hotel features our spacious 2 room suites offering state-of-the-art amenities. You will find full work desks, separate sleeping and living rooms, 2 flat screen TVs, plus a microwave, refrigerator, and coffee maker in every guest suite.Join us for a complimentary hot cooked-to-order breakfast every morning and stop by our nightly manager's reception featuring complimentary appetizers and cocktails. On site, you'll find a Ruth's Chris Steak House which features incredible lunch, dinner and room service options.Our hotel features complimentary shuttle service to many local area attractions and is in close proximity to the Town Center Mall, Six Flags, Kennesaw State University and KSU Stadium. After a fun-filled day, relax at the Embassy Suites Atlanta - Kennesaw Town Center, your home away from home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Kennesaw Town Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Atlanta-Kennesaw Town Hotel Kennesaw

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing