We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good place to stay and great value.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Kennesaw Town Center

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Kennesaw Town Center
Ranked #3 of 30 Hotels in Kennesaw
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Good place to stay and great value.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 22, 2013 via mobile

We were with family looking for apartment to live in. Embassy Suites was out of town, but great to get away from the traffic at night! Rooms were large, very clean and had everything we needed. There was complimentary FULL breakfast in the morning. There was happy hour each evening with complimentary drinks and snacks for 2 hours!!
The staff were all very friendly and helpful. My only minus point was that the bar was rather expensive, but there were plenty of bars and restaurants within walking distance of the hotel. Very safe place to walk around too.

Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Janiceg4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
blansergm, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Kennesaw Town Center, responded to this review, May 22, 2013
Thank you so much for your recent review of Embassy Suites Kennesaw. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us.

I will be sure to share your comments with the entire team. Everyone here is dedicated to providing the best to our guests. Thank you so much for letting us know we achieved our goal.

Sincerely,
Beth Lanser
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

747 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    380
    205
    97
    35
    30
See reviews for
280
125
24
247
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Orleans
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 22, 2013

My wife and I stayed at this location along with other family members. The location was great as well as the staff. Most were friendly.
Breakfast outstanding. Fresh made to order omelets.
Evening drinks on the house a nice touch.
I only had 1 complaint that was not handled well. I told the front desk that the tub was slippery and requested a mat for the tub while showering. Front desk lady on Friday afternoon, April 19, 2013 told me there was nothing she could do that they do not have mats. I could not believe in this day of ADA concerns she just ignored my concerns about slipping as I told her I did.
I spoke with one of the staff cleaning the rooms and she did put another cloth mat to put in the shower. She showed sence.
Overall a very nice place, location and clean.
I do believe this was just a disgruntled employee at the front desk at that time.
I put the date and time so that management could see this.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kathy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
blansergm, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Kennesaw Town Center, responded to this review, April 24, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. Feedback from our guests is very important to us. Thanks for sharing your encounter with our desk staff. I will follow up with her so that future incidents are handled better.

I am glad that your stay was satisfactory and that you enjoyed our Manager's Reception and Complimentary Breakfast. I hope if you are back in the area in the future you will stay with us again.

Sincerely,
Beth Lanser
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, Georgia
Level Contributor
48 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 22, 2013

My wife and I stayed here and and enjoyed the room and the wonderful breakfast. The room was very nice, the bed was very comfortable and we liked the two TVs per room, in case we want to bring our teenage daughters with us next time. Check in and out was super fast. The only negative- there was an odd odor on our floor when we got off the elevator, but subsided when you got in the room. I would stay here again.

Room Tip: The breakfast was awesome!!!!! Dont miss it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tdh006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
blansergm, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Kennesaw Town Center, responded to this review, April 24, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. I am so glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to having you as our guest again in the future. I appreciate you comments regarding the odor you experienced. I will follow up to ensure we don't have that issue in the future.

Thanks again.
Sincerely,
Beth Lanser
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 22, 2013

Excellent hotel and staff. Staff was helpful and Ruth's Chris was great as usual. Well worth the money! Great location and easy to find. I will take the guess work out of hotel booking and book with them in the future.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank David A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
blansergm, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Kennesaw Town Center, responded to this review, May 22, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your comments regarding your recent stay at the Embassy Suite Kennesaw.

I know that traveling can be a hassle and am glad that we were able to reduce that for you. We look forward to having you as our guest in the future and contining to serve you.

Sincerely
Beth Lanser
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 18, 2013

average. showing its age. room crowded. bedding satisfactory. Hotel staff under trained. Emphasis misplaced on lobby, banquet facilities and fitnesss center. how many to hell do you need. I am no Shakespeare.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Robert J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
blansergm, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Kennesaw Town Center, responded to this review, April 24, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at our hotel. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and we’re very sorry you were unhappy with our two-room suites. We will take your comments under consideration as we continually work to improve our guest experience. We hope you will consider staying with us in the future.

Sincerely,
Beth Lanser
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marietta, United States
Level Contributor
21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 17, 2013

The furnishings in this hotel were very modern, sleek and 'sexy' -from lobby to hotel rooms. The free hot breakfast was delicious and consisted of lots of options including omelettes to-order, pancakes, bacon, sausage, cereals, pastries, variety of juices, etc.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Natasha B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
blansergm, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Kennesaw Town Center, responded to this review, April 24, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to review your recent stay at the Embassy Suites Kennesaw. I am so glad you enjoyed your accomodations as well as our complimentarly breakfast and Ruth's Chris Steak House.

I hope if you are ever in the future you will stay with us again.

Sincerely,
Beth Lanser
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
Level Contributor
43 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 16, 2013

Stopped via travel to and from Florida. Hotel is the newer style ES with no central Atrium. This helps with quietness in the rooms. Staff was very friendly and helpful – allowing us to check in early with no problem. A few restaurants are within walking distance. Mall is a couple of miles down the road. Parking was never an issue.

Rooms are newer side by side style with bathroom being accessible from both main living area and bedroom. This is highly desirable when traveling with children. They are a little on the small size but fine for a night or two. Rooms are clean and comfortable. First room shower leaked onto the floor as stated in other reviews. Second room did not have this issue.

Manager’s reception was mostly good. Drinks were given freely and generously. Snacks on the other hand were kind of lacking. Basically chips and salsa, a snack mix and animal cookies. Bar staff was very friendly and helpful.

Breakfast was good. Not too bad of a wait for specially prepared items. Coffee was good and they had additional large pots sitting on the bar at the edge of the lobby to allow people to grab a quick cup on their way out.

Would not hesitate staying here again. Just enough North of Atlanta to be out of the chaos but basically still “in Atlanta”.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank marcodreamer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
blansergm, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Kennesaw Town Center, responded to this review, April 18, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your recent stays at the Embassy Suites Kennesaw.

I appreciate all your comments and will let our engineering team know about the leak so they can follow up on that.

We look forward to having you as our guest again when you are passing through the area.

Sincerely,
Beth Lanser
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kennesaw hotels
1.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta NW / Kennesaw Town Center
1.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Atlanta Town Center / Kennesaw
1.9 mi away
Homewood Suites Atlanta NW-Kennesaw Town Ctr
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Kennesaw
0.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Atlanta / Kennesaw
0.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta Kennesaw
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Kennesaw Town Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Kennesaw Town Center

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Kennesaw Town Center
Address: 620 Chastain Road, Kennesaw, GA 30144
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Kennesaw
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Kennesaw
#4 Family Hotel in Kennesaw
#5 Business Hotel in Kennesaw
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Kennesaw Town Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 192
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Embassy Suite Atlanta - Kennesaw Town Center is the only up-scale, full service hotel in the Kennesaw area. Our newly built hotel features our spacious 2 room suites offering state-of-the-art amenities. You will find full work desks, separate sleeping and living rooms, 2 flat screen TVs, plus a microwave, refrigerator, and coffee maker in every guest suite.Join us for a complimentary hot cooked-to-order breakfast every morning and stop by our nightly manager's reception featuring complimentary appetizers and cocktails. On site, you'll find a Ruth's Chris Steak House which features incredible lunch, dinner and room service options.Our hotel features complimentary shuttle service to many local area attractions and is in close proximity to the Town Center Mall, Six Flags, Kennesaw State University and KSU Stadium. After a fun-filled day, relax at the Embassy Suites Atlanta - Kennesaw Town Center, your home away from home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Kennesaw Town Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Atlanta-Kennesaw Town Hotel Kennesaw

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing