We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Kennesaw Town Center
Ranked #2 of 30 Hotels in Kennesaw
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Quiet Stay”
Reviewed February 8, 2012

We reserved our stay based on the location, the indoor pool, and the highlighted omelet station. The location was very convenient to businesses and restaurants, but not too hectic. The pool was moderately heated and usually unoccupied making it enjoyable. The breakfast was a bit disappointing in quality (compared to previous Embassy's experienced), but the staff was very friendly.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank w110knm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
blansergm, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Kennesaw Town Center, responded to this review, February 10, 2012
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your comments regarding your recent stay at the Embassy Suites Atlanta - Kennesaw Town Center. I am glad you enjoyed your stay.

I am sorry that our breakfast was not all you had expected. We do strive to provide excellent quality and service for all our guests. From time to time we fall short of our goal. I will share your comments with our staff and ensure all quality standards are in place to prevent a future guest from having the same experience.

Thank you for staying with us and I hope you return in the future.

Sincerely
Beth Lanser
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

772 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    397
    210
    100
    35
    30
See reviews for
291
127
25
256
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed January 16, 2012

I have stayed at this propert around a dozen times. It is in a great location with easy access to I-75 and 575. Newer embassy with one of the friendliest staffs. From the breakfast crew to the managers reception, you and your family will feel very welcome.

Very nice fitness center and indoor pool. Too many good restaurants within walking distance to list.
Very convenient!!

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BLS12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
blansergm, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Kennesaw Town Center, responded to this review, January 18, 2012
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your recent stay at the Embassy Suites Atlanta Kennesaw Town Center. I appreciate your loyalty and all the nice things you had to say about the hotel.

I did notice that although you had great comments about the hotel you rated us only one star. If there is something we could do to increase your overall rating I would love to hear from you.

Thanks again.

Sincerely
Beth Lanser
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, Kentucky
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed December 30, 2011

Typical Embassy...we stay there each time in Kennesaw. Miss having my morning paper outside the door but a bonus having Ruth's Chris downstairs.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stevie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
blansergm, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Kennesaw Town Center, responded to this review, January 18, 2012
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your comments about your recent stay at the Embassy Suites Kennesaw. It is only through comments such as yours that we are able to identify areas of opportunity to improve our service.

I am so sorry you didn't receive your USA Today at your door. We do deliver it to our guests Monday through Fridays however during the month of December we were having some staffing challenges that prevented us from doing that. I do apologize for the inconvenience.

I hope if you are back in the area you will stay with us again.

Sincerely
Beth Lanser
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
110 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
Reviewed December 28, 2011

Stayed in this property just before Christmas 2011. Great location north of Town Center Mall traffic. Close to restaurants. Excellent room with amenities of quality of much you normally only find in hotels in Asia. Internet worked great. Excellent free cooked to order breakfast. Stopped at the cocktail reception with 2 colleagues before heading out to dinner: great service. This hotel is pretty hard to beat especially considering the rate.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank USexpatbiztraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
blansergm, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Kennesaw Town Center, responded to this review, January 11, 2012
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your recent stay at our hotel. I am so glad you enjoyed your visit to our hotel and the Kennesaw area. Guest feedback is very important to us. I appreciate you taking the time to let us know how we are doing.

Sincerely
Beth Lanser
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, MA
Level Contributor
52 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed November 17, 2011

I've traveled to the Kennesaw area twice in the last year for weeklong business trips, and stayed both times at this Embassy Suites. The staff have been courteous and helpful, and have surprised me by greeting me by name during my stays. The suites are clean and well-tended, and the two-room arrangement makes me feel as though I'm actually staying somewhere, not just lodged or trapped in a single room. The hotel has a very good complimentary breakfast--including omelets or eggs cooked just for you--though over the course of a week, even a wide array of foods can begin to feel familiar. They also have a complimentary happy hour, which would be great if you're traveling with family or business partners and want to unwind a little after work. Some hotel fitness centers are tired and shabby, but this one was clean and well-maintained. Also, though there's a Ruth's Chris Steakhouse on the property, there is a number of other dining options within a minute or two's walk. My only complaint about the hotel would be that the lighting in the sitting room of the suite is a little dim because of the CFL bulbs, but I'm in favor of their energy savings, so it's a wash. I'm looking forward to staying with this hotel if and when I head back to Kennesaw next year.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gathering_No_Moss_1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
blansergm, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Kennesaw Town Center, responded to this review, January 11, 2012
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your comments regarding your recent stay at the Embassy Suites Kennesaw. I appreciate your feedback regarding the lighting in the suite. It is only through our guest's comments that we are able to identify areas we can improve. I hope that if your business brings you back to Kennesaw in the future you will stay with us again.

Sincerely,
Beth Lanser
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 6, 2011

This Embassy Suites was not as great as others that I've stayed. The Manager's reception was not good at all. The snacks weren't as appetizing as others I've experienced. The staff at the breakfast were amazing. They were so friendly and accomodating. There was a gentleman that I believe was the manager he was excellent. The breakfast left a bit to be desired but overall it was ok. I will stay again because there was enough room for the kids and me.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Transcend68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NW Georgia, USA
Level Contributor
32 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed October 19, 2011

This Embassy is fairly new and very stylish. We stayed because of the adjacent Ruth's Chris Steakhouse and proximity to indoor rock climbing. The atrium has a mesmerizing water feature, and the indoor pool is lovely. Common areas and rooms have some funky-retro features. The suite we occupied was rather crowded with modern furniture and bath appointments, so no complaints there. Within a few steps of the hotel are various restaurants such as Chik-Fil-A, Panera, and Taco Mac. I found only one thing annoying: the breakfast area was fairly small for a hotel of this size, a totally mobbed. Signs in the elevators warned us to report early in the morning for best service, but we took one look at the scene and went elsewhere, choosing to pay for a bagel rather than fight for an omlette. Clearly, many young parents favor this hotel, and a busload of teenage athletes was quartered there, too, so not much adult atmosphere this stay. I found the staff very polished, especially the congenial, bespectacled manager. We'll come back.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DRCGeorgia_USA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
blansergm, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Kennesaw Town Center, responded to this review, October 28, 2011
As general manager of the Embassy Suites Atlanta Kennesaw Town Center I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review. Our success is dependent on the feedback we get from loyal customers like you. I’m so sorry to hear that you were not able to enjoy our breakfast during your stay. I appreciate you letting us know and we will make every effort to ensure it doesn’t happen again. Thanks again for your feedback and I hope you stay with us again when you are in the Kennesaw Area.

Sincerely
Beth Lanser
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kennesaw hotels
1.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta NW / Kennesaw Town Center
1.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Atlanta Town Center / Kennesaw
1.9 mi away
Homewood Suites Atlanta NW-Kennesaw Town Ctr
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Kennesaw
0.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Atlanta / Kennesaw
0.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta Kennesaw
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Kennesaw Town Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Kennesaw Town Center

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Kennesaw Town Center
Address: 620 Chastain Rd NW, Kennesaw, GA 30144-3020
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Kennesaw
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Kennesaw
#4 Family Hotel in Kennesaw
#5 Business Hotel in Kennesaw
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Kennesaw Town Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 192
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Embassy Suite Atlanta - Kennesaw Town Center is the only up-scale, full service hotel in the Kennesaw area. Our newly built hotel features our spacious 2 room suites offering state-of-the-art amenities. You will find full work desks, separate sleeping and living rooms, 2 flat screen TVs, plus a microwave, refrigerator, and coffee maker in every guest suite.Join us for a complimentary hot cooked-to-order breakfast every morning and stop by our nightly manager's reception featuring complimentary appetizers and cocktails. On site, you'll find a Ruth's Chris Steak House which features incredible lunch, dinner and room service options.Our hotel features complimentary shuttle service to many local area attractions and is in close proximity to the Town Center Mall, Six Flags, Kennesaw State University and KSU Stadium. After a fun-filled day, relax at the Embassy Suites Atlanta - Kennesaw Town Center, your home away from home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Kennesaw Town Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Atlanta-Kennesaw Town Hotel Kennesaw

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing