We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent stay!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Suites Atlanta / Kennesaw
Ranked #7 of 30 Hotels in Kennesaw
Certificate of Excellence
Toronto
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Excellent stay!!!”
Reviewed July 7, 2014

Used one of the hotel coupons to save some money and this place was really nice and clean and quiet. Highly recommend staying here.Crackle Barrel is across the street. Staff was very helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stephanie V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John J M, General Manager at Comfort Suites Atlanta / Kennesaw, responded to this review, July 10, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments and review regarding your recent stay at our Comfort Suites hotel.
I am pleased that your stay was enjoyable!

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

John J. Murillo, CHA
General Manager
Comfort Suites - Kennesaw State University
678-275-2090
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

232 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    136
    56
    26
    8
    6
See reviews for
83
60
16
47
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 1, 2014 via mobile

Great room. Great price. Great location. Convenient to everything and everywhere that I needed or wanted to go. Bed was super comfy. Bathroom was very clean. Noise level was next nothing. Front desk staff was very friendly and helpful. Will definitely stay here again.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Meredith M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John J M, General Manager at Comfort Suites Atlanta / Kennesaw, responded to this review, July 3, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to provide your comments and review regarding your recent stay at our Comfort Suites - Kennesaw

It is always a pleasure to know that our valued guests enjoyed there time with us.

I very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team.

Thank you again for staying with us, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one.

Sincerely,

John J. Murillo, CHA
General Manager
Comfort Suites - Kennesaw State University
678-275-2090
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed June 30, 2014

Made my reservations directly through the front desk as I had questions regarding accessibility. Marcela was fantastic, answering all of my concerns in a polite and professional manner. Upon check in was pleased to find super clean room that is truly handicapped accessible. Front desk staff were all wonderful and very accommodating. I was greeted and addressed by name every time I walked through the door. I will be returning to the area and will not consider staying anywhere else.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jennifer M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John J M, General Manager at Comfort Suites Atlanta / Kennesaw, responded to this review, July 3, 2014
Thank you for sharing your comments and review from your recent stay at our Comfort Suites hotel Kennesaw..

I am so pleased that you found your stay to be enjoyable. I am proud of my Guest Service Agents and I will share your thoughts with both Marcela and the staff.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and the staff and I look forward to your next visit!

Sincerely,

John J. Murillo, CHA
General Manager
Comfort Suites - Kennesaw State University
678-275-2090
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peachtree City, GA
Level Contributor
141 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed June 27, 2014 via mobile

Efficient check-in with fresh lobby look, richly decorated bathroom, comfy bed with pleasantly reasonable price point. Located exactly across the street from KSU with advertised (we did not try) free shuttle within 5 mile radius.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank K A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John J M, General Manager at Comfort Suites Atlanta / Kennesaw, responded to this review, July 1, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments and review from your recent stay at our Comfort Suites - Kennesaw. I am very pleased that you found your stay enjoyable.

We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one.

Sincerely,

John J. Murillo, CHA
General Manager
Comfort Suites - Kennesaw State University
678-275-2090
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
106 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed June 20, 2014 via mobile

What a great place, super clean rooms, not sure if this is a brand new hotel or newly remodeled but everything was top notch, and so much appreciated the cleanliness!
Wished we had more time to sit at the outside area with the fireplace, looked very relaxing and tranquil!

You're going to receive much more than you imagined!

Great job ! Enjoyed our stay !!!

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Tnrunrgrl262
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John J M, General Manager at Comfort Suites Atlanta / Kennesaw, responded to this review, June 21, 2014
Thank you for taking the time share your experience at our Comfort Suites - Kennesaw State University.

We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one.

Sincerely,

John J. Murillo, CHA
General Manager
Comfort Suites - Kennesaw State University
678-275-2090
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Georgia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 11, 2014

Stayed at Comfort Suites on June 7th. Room was very clean and comfortable - not "skeevy" in the least. The Wi-Fi on the third floor could do with a far stronger signal. When we stayed there, the place was overrun by some teenage sports team - who loused up the pool area when they left it at 11:00 PM - and the pool area and pool was not cleaned when it opened back up at 7, probably because the staff did not have time to tend to it. The exercise room was undergoing renovation also.

If you have a lot of bags when checking in, be sure to unload in front of lobby. If hotel parking lot is full, it will be a long walk with a lot of bags. Would definitely recommend though.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Matt D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John J M, General Manager at Comfort Suites Atlanta / Kennesaw, responded to this review, June 13, 2014
Thank you very much for providing your review of your recent stay at Comfort Suites Kennesaw State University. I am concerned that your service experience was just average. I will certainly review the event and counsel my staff as needed.
We take pride in doing our best to make the entire guest experience pleasant and enjoyable.
Your information will be very helpful in our continued efforts.

Thank you again for staying with us. We look forward to your next visit!

John J. Murillo, CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 22, 2014

We had the good fortune to find this hotel as our "home base" during a recent visit to the area. They were MORE than accommodating in EVERY aspect!!! From the first phone call to final check out, we loved it there!!!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Viki M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John J M, General Manager at Comfort Suites Atlanta / Kennesaw, responded to this review, May 23, 2014
Dear Viki,

Thank you for taking the time to share your review and comments regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one.

Sincerely,

John J. Murillo, CHA
General Manager
Comfort Suites - Kennesaw State University
678-275-2090
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kennesaw hotels
1.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Atlanta Town Center / Kennesaw
0.3 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Kennesaw
1.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta NW / Kennesaw Town Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Kennesaw Town Center
1.5 mi away
Homewood Suites Atlanta NW-Kennesaw Town Ctr
0.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta Kennesaw
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Atlanta / Kennesaw? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Atlanta / Kennesaw

Property: Comfort Suites Atlanta / Kennesaw
Address: 3366 Busbee Dr NW, Kennesaw, GA 30144-3088
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Kennesaw
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 30 Hotels in Kennesaw
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Atlanta / Kennesaw 2.5*
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Comfort Suites, a Kennesaw hotel at Kennesaw State University.Located with easy access to Interstates 75 and 575, the Comfort Suites® hotel is just 10 miles outside of Atlanta. Popular attractions like Six Flags Over Georgia theme park, Georgia Aquarium, Turner Field ballpark, Kennesaw State University, Zoo Atlanta and the Marietta Diner family restaurant are minutes from this Kennesaw, GA hotel. Kennesaw Mountain National Battlefield Park is less than seven miles away. This historic landmark is filled with Civil War battlefields, trails and artifacts for you to explore. The park also offers guided tours and battle reenactments for you to enjoy.Several golf courses, parks and entertainment venues are in the vicinity. Shopping enthusiasts can look for that must-have item at nearby Town Center at Cobb mall. A number of restaurants, cocktail lounges and coffee shops are close by.This Kennesaw, GA hotel offers features, including: Free hot breakfast, Free wireless high-speed Internet access, Free shuttle service within a five mile radius from 7:00 a.m. to 7:00 p.m. Indoor heated pool, Fitness center. Our on-site business center provides guests with modern conveniences like a public computer with Internet access and copy and fax services. We also have a free USA Today newspaper for your convenience. All of our spacious guest suites are equipped with microwaves, refrigerators, flat-screen televisions, coffee makers, curved shower rods, hair dryers, irons, ironing boards, sofa sleepers and cable television with free HBO. Handicap accessible and connecting rooms can be requested. For added convenience, coin-operated laundry facilities are located on the premises and valet cleaning services are offered. Ample parking is available and can accommodate most cars, trucks or buses. The Comfort Suites hotel provides you with easy access to all the best Atlanta and Kennesaw offers. Make us your home away from home and enjoy our outstanding amenities. Book a room with us today and we'll make your stay memorable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Suites Atlanta / Kennesaw reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing