We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Georgia Peach”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Suites Atlanta / Kennesaw
Ranked #9 of 31 Hotels in Kennesaw
Reviewed June 20, 2014 via mobile

What a great place, super clean rooms, not sure if this is a brand new hotel or newly remodeled but everything was top notch, and so much appreciated the cleanliness!
Wished we had more time to sit at the outside area with the fireplace, looked very relaxing and tranquil!

You're going to receive much more than you imagined!

Great job ! Enjoyed our stay !!!

Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Tnrunrgrl262
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John J M, General Manager at Comfort Suites Atlanta / Kennesaw, responded to this reviewResponded June 21, 2014

Thank you for taking the time share your experience at our Comfort Suites - Kennesaw State University.

We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one.

Sincerely,

John J. Murillo, CHA
General Manager
Comfort Suites - Kennesaw State University
678-275-2090

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (245)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

141 - 147 of 245 reviews

Reviewed June 11, 2014

Stayed at Comfort Suites on June 7th. Room was very clean and comfortable - not "skeevy" in the least. The Wi-Fi on the third floor could do with a far stronger signal. When we stayed there, the place was overrun by some teenage sports team - who loused up the pool area when they left it at 11:00 PM - and the pool area and pool was not cleaned when it opened back up at 7, probably because the staff did not have time to tend to it. The exercise room was undergoing renovation also.

If you have a lot of bags when checking in, be sure to unload in front of lobby. If hotel parking lot is full, it will be a long walk with a lot of bags. Would definitely recommend though.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Matt D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John J M, General Manager at Comfort Suites Atlanta / Kennesaw, responded to this reviewResponded June 13, 2014

Thank you very much for providing your review of your recent stay at Comfort Suites Kennesaw State University. I am concerned that your service experience was just average. I will certainly review the event and counsel my staff as needed.
We take pride in doing our best to make the entire guest experience pleasant and enjoyable.
Your information will be very helpful in our continued efforts.

Thank you again for staying with us. We look forward to your next visit!

John J. Murillo, CHA
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2014

We had the good fortune to find this hotel as our "home base" during a recent visit to the area. They were MORE than accommodating in EVERY aspect!!! From the first phone call to final check out, we loved it there!!!

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Viki M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John J M, General Manager at Comfort Suites Atlanta / Kennesaw, responded to this reviewResponded May 23, 2014

Dear Viki,

Thank you for taking the time to share your review and comments regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one.

Sincerely,

John J. Murillo, CHA
General Manager
Comfort Suites - Kennesaw State University
678-275-2090

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2014

We were in town just overnight for a college visit and shopping. I'd shopped a bit online for a room, but rates seemed a bit steep. Once we were in town, I founf this hotel online with a decent rate -- but on a whim, I called and they gave me the room for $10 less than the online rate. The location was great -- convenient to KSU, restaurants, and the interstate -- but on a very quiet side road. The property was lovely, with an outdoor fireplace, nice lobby, and spacious room.

We had a king room, and it was the biggest we've ever seen for this grade hotel. The decor was very pleasant, and we enjoyed the somewhat separated sitting room with a loveseat and chair. The bedroom area included an ample wardrobe and plenty of drawers, as well as a fridge and microwave (neatly tucked into a cabinet). The bed was extremely comfortable, and we liked the duvet covering -- warm, but lightweight. We enjoyed having an actual thermostat on the wall to control room temp, too. The bathroom was also a big surprise -- nice sized, and with lots of undercounter storage space. This would be a great room for an extended stay.

When we turned on the TV, we couldn't figure out how to get rid of subtitles, but the front desk clerk came to our room and fixed it with the master remote. When I had a bit of trouble accessing wifi, he promptly reset it for me, fixing the problem. All of the staff we encountered were super friendly and helpful. We felt like they really wanted us there!

Our room (112) was not far from the lobby, so at first we were concerned about noise (we're light sleepers). We never heard a thing all night. And the view out our window was a lovely wooded area, it felt very private.

We didn't try the free breakfast (bed was so comfy that we slept in!), but we did enjoy a great breakfast at the nearby Cracker Barrel before heading out. And for coffee drinkers, you'll love the Dunkin Donuts and Starbucks very nearby. (And for a fast fresh lunch, try Chilitos. We eat there whenever we're in town.)

We'd love to find an excuse to stay at this hotel again, and we'll certainly recommend it!

Room Tip: Our room was not far from the main lobby on the ground floor, but was super quiet!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Princapecos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John J M, General Manager at Comfort Suites Atlanta / Kennesaw, responded to this reviewResponded May 16, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to provide your review regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one.

Sincerely,

John J. Murillo, CHA
General Manager
Comfort Suites - Kennesaw State University

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2014

This is a top notch hotel. Everything was clean & fresh. The breakfast bar could use a better variety of choices. That is all that kept this from get 5 stars. I reccommend this to anyone staying in the area.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HJDTourism
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John J M, General Manager at Comfort Suites Atlanta / Kennesaw, responded to this reviewResponded May 14, 2014

Thank you so very much for taking the time to review your recent stay at our Comfort Suites Kennesaw. I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us.

We continue to use guest surveys and reviews to improve and fine tune the experience we provide our guests. Please, when next your travels bring you to Kennesaw, allow Comfort Suites to again accommodate your lodging needs.
Thank you,

John J. Murillo, CHA
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2014

Smaller hotel, but nice. We used it to tour the battlefield so it was a perfect location. Room faced trees so good view, quiet.

Good value, easy to get on and off interstate.

Really liked the indoor pool, heated, nobody using it. It did make the first floor smell like chlorine and must.

Happy hour was not particularly good, greasy looking slices of meat and dry cheese with water. Nothing to make you want to stay and sit down. If you cannot do it right, do not do it at all and save staff time and money.

Breakfast was typical for motels. Standard comment for US hotels and motels, we wish they would skip the breakfast and offer a cheaper room, but if the breakfast is included, please use reusable breakfast ware instead of throw away plastic. Since nothing is really free, would rather keep the money and eat at Denny's.

Would stay again.

Room Tip: Do not stay on the first floor, which actually is a basement floor, since it smelled musty. Stay on...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John J M, General Manager at Comfort Suites Atlanta / Kennesaw, responded to this reviewResponded May 11, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review you recent stay at our Comfort Suites - Kennesaw.
I am pleased that you found your stay to enjoyable and met your expectations.

I will share your comments and review with the hotel staff. We continue to use our valued guest comments to maintain and improve our already guest's experience.
We look forward to your next stay with Comfort Suites.

Thank you,

John J. Murillo, CHA
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2014

We did not have a reservation for this hotel. We were driving through on our way home from Florida and decided to stop. Price on-line was cheaper than the walk-up rate. The room was very clean and nicely decorated. The bed was very comfortable...wanted to take it home. My only neg comment is that the breakfast area was very small and did not accommodate more than a few people at a time. Other than that the place was great and we would stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ahugpt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John J M, General Manager at Comfort Suites Atlanta / Kennesaw, responded to this reviewResponded May 5, 2014

Thank you for taking the time provide your comments and reviewregarding your recent stay at our hotel.
We always appreciate honest reviews from our guests and again thank you!

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

John J. Murillo, CHA
General Manager
Comfort Suites - Kennesaw State University

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kennesaw hotels
1.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Atlanta Town Center / Kennesaw
1.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta NW / Kennesaw Town Center
0.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta Kennesaw
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Atlanta Kennesaw
0.3 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Kennesaw
0.4 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Kennesaw Town Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Atlanta / Kennesaw? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Atlanta / Kennesaw

Address: 3366 Busbee Dr NW, Kennesaw, GA 30144-3088
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Kennesaw
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 31 Hotels in Kennesaw
Price Range: $98 - $160 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Atlanta / Kennesaw 2.5*
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Comfort Suites, a Kennesaw hotel at Kennesaw State University.Located with easy access to Interstates 75 and 575, the Comfort Suites® hotel is just 10 miles outside of Atlanta. Popular attractions like Six Flags Over Georgia theme park, Georgia Aquarium, Turner Field ballpark, Kennesaw State University, Zoo Atlanta and the Marietta Diner family restaurant are minutes from this Kennesaw, GA hotel. Kennesaw Mountain National Battlefield Park is less than seven miles away. This historic landmark is filled with Civil War battlefields, trails and artifacts for you to explore. The park also offers guided tours and battle reenactments for you to enjoy.Several golf courses, parks and entertainment venues are in the vicinity. Shopping enthusiasts can look for that must-have item at nearby Town Center at Cobb mall. A number of restaurants, cocktail lounges and coffee shops are close by.This Kennesaw, GA hotel offers features, including: Free hot breakfast, Free wireless high-speed Internet access, Free shuttle service within a five mile radius from 7:00 a.m. to 7:00 p.m. Indoor heated pool, Fitness center. Our on-site business center provides guests with modern conveniences like a public computer with Internet access and copy and fax services. We also have a free USA Today newspaper for your convenience. All of our spacious guest suites are equipped with microwaves, refrigerators, flat-screen televisions, coffee makers, curved shower rods, hair dryers, irons, ironing boards, sofa sleepers and cable television with free HBO. Handicap accessible and connecting rooms can be requested. For added convenience, coin-operated laundry facilities are located on the premises and valet cleaning services are offered. Ample parking is available and can accommodate most cars, trucks or buses. The Comfort Suites hotel provides you with easy access to all the best Atlanta and Kennesaw offers. Make us your home away from home and enjoy our outstanding amenities. Book a room with us today and we'll make your stay memorable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Suites Atlanta / Kennesaw reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing