We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel; Quietly Located; Easy Interstate Access”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Suites Atlanta / Kennesaw
Ranked #7 of 30 Hotels in Kennesaw
Certificate of Excellence
Alabama
Level Contributor
79 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Great Hotel; Quietly Located; Easy Interstate Access”
Reviewed February 24, 2014

This is a great property. It's in a quiet location with easy access to the interstate. Rooms are appointed nicely although I found the bathroom lighting to be a bit dim. I found it difficult to shave in such minimal lighting. WiFi is a bit slow so I'd suggest bringing a LAN cable if you're going to do any work or spend any amount of time on a laptop.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shauste
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John J M, General Manager at Comfort Suites Atlanta / Kennesaw, responded to this review, February 25, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at our hotel.
I do understand the "energy" efficient lighting can sometimes be a challenge. Please if you are again stay with us, contact me personally and I will make arrangement to better light the bath room.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

John J. Murillo, CHA
General Manager
Comfort Suites - Kennesaw State University
678-275-2090
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

232 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    136
    56
    26
    8
    6
See reviews for
83
60
16
47
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Brooklin, Canada
Level Contributor
259 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
Reviewed February 16, 2014

We stayed here a year ago and really enjoyed it. The room is large and comfortable with adequate lighting and quietness. The hotel is packed (long valentine weekend), but except at breakfast, it doesn't show. Shopping and dining abounds. It is close to historical sites and sporting events. The only drawbacks - parking lot is on a hill and you need to unload at the top as the luggage cart is very heavy and the hill is steep. - breakfast buffet is cramped and poorly designed, with much bunching of bodies, but it is well stocked - no internet on top two floors. We enjoyed it enough to stay over an extra night.

Room Tip: parking lot is on a hill and you need to unload at the top as the luggage cart is very heavy and the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BeepTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John J M, General Manager at Comfort Suites Atlanta / Kennesaw, responded to this review, February 17, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your guest experience regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

John J. Murillo, CHA CPA
General Manager
Comfort Suites - Kennesaw State University
678-275-2090
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lahaina, Hawaii
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed February 12, 2014

Just needed a nite to stay over without all the congestion of Atlanta. This place was fantastic. Paid $99. for a little suite. Quiet, love the quiet, Clean and friendly staff. The beds were so thick and comfy. The morning breakfast and newspaper was a nice way to check out. Would highly recommend.

Room Tip: room 109 downstairs, loved it
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mo F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John J M, General Manager at Comfort Suites Atlanta / Kennesaw, responded to this review, February 14, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to complete a review regarding your recent stay at our hotel. I am so very pleased that your time with us was enjoyed!

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

John J. Murillo, CHA CPA
General Manager
Comfort Suites - Kennesaw State University
678-275-2090
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Georgia, United States
Level Contributor
104 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed February 7, 2014

I stayed here for 2 nights while attending a conference at Kennesaw State. The indoor pool was special in winter weather. Everyone who worked there was so polite. I look forward to staying here the next time I am in the area.

Room Tip: Second floor is entry floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KRH53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John J M, General Manager at Comfort Suites Atlanta / Kennesaw, responded to this review, February 8, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.
Dear Valued Guest,
Comfort Suites and Choice Hotels continue to strive to make our guest experience one that exceeds our guest expectations. It is my hope that on your next stay, you will find that we have provided an even better experience.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

John J. Murillo, CHA CPA
General Manager
Comfort Suites - Kennesaw State University
678-275-2090
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenison, Mi
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 8, 2014

Stay here every time we make a trip to Florida! Its always clean ~ friendly ~ and has a great rate! The beds are fabulous and the décor very very nice. Love this hotel ~ as well as the area. Great restaurants close by ~ our favorite is Gustons Grill ~ just one exit north; turn right and its behind the Burger king! Just like the Comfort Suites ~ great service for a great price! The combo (Comfort Suites and Gustons Grill) is our favorite part of the entire trip. We set our travel plans purposely to stay here! This trip I left behind my cell phone charger in the room. When I called about it ~ they said they had it and would be happy to ship it me (my expense of course) I was thrilled! One more reason to "Love this Hotel"!! Thank you to all who work there to make this such a fun travel spot for us !!
See you again soon!
PS; The breakfast is great too!!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KME55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John J M, General Manager at Comfort Suites Atlanta / Kennesaw, responded to this review, January 14, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to provide a review regarding your recent stay at our hotel.
I am pleased that you enjoyed your time with us!

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

John J. Murillo, CHA
General Manager
Comfort Suites - Kennesaw State University
678-275-2090
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yankton
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed January 3, 2014

We picked this hotel on a recent trip from Florida. The location is great because you miss some of the congestion of Atlanta and there are a lot of of restaurants,etc. close by. The room was nice and everything was clean and well maintained. The breakfast was great because the were busy but it was continuously supplied with new things and nothing was left to run low. I would put this on my list to stay at again. Very nice and looks like it would be beautiful sitting outside in the summer.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Planeguy53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John J M, General Manager at Comfort Suites Atlanta / Kennesaw, responded to this review, January 6, 2014
Thank you very much for taking time to review your recent stay with us at Comfort Suites Kennesaw State University.
Your feedback is greatly appreciated and assists our team in continuing to provide service that many times exceeds our guest's expectations

We look forward to your next stay!

John J. Murillo, CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bloomington, Illinois
Level Contributor
49 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed December 30, 2013

We picked this motel because it was far enough outside of Atlanta to get us away from the traffic. As it turned out, the holiday traffic was backed up about 20 miles so we were lucky that we didn't book a motel closer to the city. What a great decision. We had a good experience checking in. This is a new motel that was built on a lot just barely large enough to accommodate a motel. There are only two handicapped parking spaces. The room was nice and clean. We had five pillows and a comfortable bed. We checked in a little late so we didn't have time to enjoy the facilities. We would definitely stay here again. Probably the best accommodations for the price you will ever find. The breakfast area is a bit small and crowded, but the selection was reasonable.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Glenda-Don
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John J M, General Manager at Comfort Suites Atlanta / Kennesaw, responded to this review, December 31, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Wishing you and yours a Happy New Year!

Sincerely,

John J. Murillo, CHA
General Manager
Comfort Suites - Kennesaw State University
678-275-2090
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kennesaw hotels
1.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Atlanta Town Center / Kennesaw
0.3 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Kennesaw
1.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta NW / Kennesaw Town Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Kennesaw Town Center
1.5 mi away
Homewood Suites Atlanta NW-Kennesaw Town Ctr
0.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta Kennesaw
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Atlanta / Kennesaw? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Atlanta / Kennesaw

Property: Comfort Suites Atlanta / Kennesaw
Address: 3366 Busbee Dr NW, Kennesaw, GA 30144-3088
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Kennesaw
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 30 Hotels in Kennesaw
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Atlanta / Kennesaw 2.5*
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Comfort Suites, a Kennesaw hotel at Kennesaw State University.Located with easy access to Interstates 75 and 575, the Comfort Suites® hotel is just 10 miles outside of Atlanta. Popular attractions like Six Flags Over Georgia theme park, Georgia Aquarium, Turner Field ballpark, Kennesaw State University, Zoo Atlanta and the Marietta Diner family restaurant are minutes from this Kennesaw, GA hotel. Kennesaw Mountain National Battlefield Park is less than seven miles away. This historic landmark is filled with Civil War battlefields, trails and artifacts for you to explore. The park also offers guided tours and battle reenactments for you to enjoy.Several golf courses, parks and entertainment venues are in the vicinity. Shopping enthusiasts can look for that must-have item at nearby Town Center at Cobb mall. A number of restaurants, cocktail lounges and coffee shops are close by.This Kennesaw, GA hotel offers features, including: Free hot breakfast, Free wireless high-speed Internet access, Free shuttle service within a five mile radius from 7:00 a.m. to 7:00 p.m. Indoor heated pool, Fitness center. Our on-site business center provides guests with modern conveniences like a public computer with Internet access and copy and fax services. We also have a free USA Today newspaper for your convenience. All of our spacious guest suites are equipped with microwaves, refrigerators, flat-screen televisions, coffee makers, curved shower rods, hair dryers, irons, ironing boards, sofa sleepers and cable television with free HBO. Handicap accessible and connecting rooms can be requested. For added convenience, coin-operated laundry facilities are located on the premises and valet cleaning services are offered. Ample parking is available and can accommodate most cars, trucks or buses. The Comfort Suites hotel provides you with easy access to all the best Atlanta and Kennesaw offers. Make us your home away from home and enjoy our outstanding amenities. Book a room with us today and we'll make your stay memorable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cancelon, HotelsClick, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Suites Atlanta / Kennesaw reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing