We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Hotel while passing through”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Suites Atlanta / Kennesaw
Ranked #8 of 30 Hotels in Kennesaw
Peoria, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Good Hotel while passing through”
Reviewed August 31, 2012

We stayed at this hotel while traveling to Florida. We were very pleased with it. The rooms were clean and the staff was friendly. The pool area was well kept and was very enjoyable. The breakfast was good as well. Location was easy to get to from the Interstate, and there were stores and shopping a very short drive away.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Billy755
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jgreengm, General Manager at Comfort Suites Atlanta / Kennesaw, responded to this review, November 26, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to complete this online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Most hotels do have the window's locked to prevent theft, or heaven forbid someone jumping from them. They should be able to get the maintenance person to unlock the windows for you depending on the time you request. I hope you do decide to stay with us again.

If we can be of assistance in the future, please do not hesitate to contact us at 678-275-2090.

Sincerely,

Jim Green
General Manager
Comfort Suites KSU
678-275-2090
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

236 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    136
    56
    28
    9
    7
See reviews for
86
61
16
47
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviewed August 12, 2012

The comfort suites is a gem! Wonderful and friendly especially the front desk staff. My room was nice and clean with very comfortable beds. I thoroughly enjoyed my stay and to top it off they offered a delicious complimentary breakfast.will definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Josajmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jgreengm, Manager at Comfort Suites Atlanta / Kennesaw, responded to this review, November 26, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to complete this online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Most hotels do have the window's locked to prevent theft, or heaven forbid someone jumping from them. They should be able to get the maintenance person to unlock the windows for you depending on the time you request. I hope you do decide to stay with us again.

If we can be of assistance in the future, please do not hesitate to contact us at 678-275-2090.

Sincerely,

Jim Green
General Manager
Comfort Suites KSU
678-275-2090
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, Kentucky
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed August 12, 2012

My family and I stayed 1 night while returning home from Florida. The hotel was very clean and nice. Pool was very small . The water pressure was terrible for showers and the pillows were hard. So bring your own pillow and take a bath and you will enjoy. I would stay again if in the area.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tina J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jgreengm, General Manager at Comfort Suites Atlanta / Kennesaw, responded to this review, November 26, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to complete this online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Most hotels do have the window's locked to prevent theft, or heaven forbid someone jumping from them. They should be able to get the maintenance person to unlock the windows for you depending on the time you request. I hope you do decide to stay with us again.

If we can be of assistance in the future, please do not hesitate to contact us at 678-275-2090.

Sincerely,

Jim Green
General Manager
Comfort Suites KSU
678-275-2090
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Savannah, GA
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed August 9, 2012

This is one of those secrets that you don't want to get out! I have paid a lot more money for places no where near as nice as this one. I can't say enough about the staff. I only met Cindy, Anthony, Stacy and the lady that was taking care of breakfast on 8/9/12, but I cannot recall her name. They were all very friendly and bent over backwards to make sure that everything about our stay was perfect. The rooms are big, the bathrooms are big, everything was very clean. The free wifi is fast and steady. The large screen TV is very nice too. The beds are very comfortable, and the room was quiet, I didn't hear a noise all night. The heated, indoor, salt water pool was nice to relax in as well. There is a managers reception in the afternoon and a continental breakfast in the morning. Both of these were of course free and very nice. The property is near plenty of restaurants and shopping, they even have a free shuttle! I will definitely reccomend this hotel to friends and family.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lesterlee927
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jgreengm, General Manager at Comfort Suites Atlanta / Kennesaw, responded to this review, February 25, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to complete this online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

If we can be of assistance in the future, please do not hesitate to contact us at 678-275-2090.

Sincerely,

Jim Green
General Manager
Comfort Suites KSU
678-275-2090
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enterprise, Alabama
1 review
Reviewed August 8, 2012

Great place to stay! Very convenient to shopping, restaurants, and interstate. Quiet location and great staff! Overall, a terrific value that cannot be beat in Kennesaw!! Large bathrooms, comfortable beds, free wi-fi, and free breakfast. Very friendly staff, they always seemed willing to go out of their way to help me with anything I needed. I am really impressed with this property.

Room Tip: There are rooms on the first floor that overlook a gorgeous courtyard. Very relaxing
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Simon203
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jgreengm, General Manager at Comfort Suites Atlanta / Kennesaw, responded to this review, February 25, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to complete this online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

If we can be of assistance in the future, please do not hesitate to contact us at 678-275-2090.

Sincerely,

Jim Green
General Manager
Comfort Suites KSU
678-275-2090
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kennesaw, Georgia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 6, 2012

We enjoyed our stay in the spacious room with a warm breakfast each morning. The lobby features coffee and tea 24 hours a day and even a small reception (cheese, crackers, soda and fresh cookies) on the weeknights. The freeway is just around the corner and we could walk to a few nice restaurants. Although we did not sit in the outside area, there is a charming fireplace with beautiful trees nearby. This is a great deal for the price.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sharon H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jgreengm, General Manager at Comfort Suites Atlanta / Kennesaw, responded to this review, February 25, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to complete this online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

If we can be of assistance in the future, please do not hesitate to contact us at 678-275-2090.

Sincerely,

Jim Green
General Manager
Comfort Suites KSU
678-275-2090
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed July 14, 2012

We are staying at the Comfort Suites here in Kennesaw for a full five nights during a baseball event. On arrival, we were very pleased at the cleanliness and appointments at this hotel, and all in our group agreed it was clearly a cut above most other hotels in a similar price bracket. We were welcomed on arrival with cookies, cheese and crackers and a friendly check-in. The staff have all been very genial and attentive. Our room has been quite comfortable - great beds for a good sleep, everything in good working order. Having stayed in many other highway hotels and motels, this particular property gets high marks form us in all categories - we will certainly choose it again if we are back to Kennesaw for more baseball in the future.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Visit_More
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jgreengm, General Manager at Comfort Suites Atlanta / Kennesaw, responded to this review, February 25, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to complete this online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

If we can be of assistance in the future, please do not hesitate to contact us at 678-275-2090.

Sincerely,

Jim Green
General Manager
Comfort Suites KSU
678-275-2090
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kennesaw hotels
1.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Atlanta Town Center / Kennesaw
0.3 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Kennesaw
1.9 mi away
Sleep Inn and Suites Kennesaw
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Kennesaw Town Center
1.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta NW / Kennesaw Town Center
1.5 mi away
Homewood Suites Atlanta NW-Kennesaw Town Ctr
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Atlanta / Kennesaw? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Atlanta / Kennesaw

Property: Comfort Suites Atlanta / Kennesaw
Address: 3366 Busbee Dr NW, Kennesaw, GA 30144-3088
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Kennesaw
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 30 Hotels in Kennesaw
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Atlanta / Kennesaw 2.5*
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Comfort Suites, a Kennesaw hotel at Kennesaw State University.Located with easy access to Interstates 75 and 575, the Comfort Suites® hotel is just 10 miles outside of Atlanta. Popular attractions like Six Flags Over Georgia theme park, Georgia Aquarium, Turner Field ballpark, Kennesaw State University, Zoo Atlanta and the Marietta Diner family restaurant are minutes from this Kennesaw, GA hotel. Kennesaw Mountain National Battlefield Park is less than seven miles away. This historic landmark is filled with Civil War battlefields, trails and artifacts for you to explore. The park also offers guided tours and battle reenactments for you to enjoy.Several golf courses, parks and entertainment venues are in the vicinity. Shopping enthusiasts can look for that must-have item at nearby Town Center at Cobb mall. A number of restaurants, cocktail lounges and coffee shops are close by.This Kennesaw, GA hotel offers features, including: Free hot breakfast, Free wireless high-speed Internet access, Free shuttle service within a five mile radius from 7:00 a.m. to 7:00 p.m. Indoor heated pool, Fitness center. Our on-site business center provides guests with modern conveniences like a public computer with Internet access and copy and fax services. We also have a free USA Today newspaper for your convenience. All of our spacious guest suites are equipped with microwaves, refrigerators, flat-screen televisions, coffee makers, curved shower rods, hair dryers, irons, ironing boards, sofa sleepers and cable television with free HBO. Handicap accessible and connecting rooms can be requested. For added convenience, coin-operated laundry facilities are located on the premises and valet cleaning services are offered. Ample parking is available and can accommodate most cars, trucks or buses. The Comfort Suites hotel provides you with easy access to all the best Atlanta and Kennesaw offers. Make us your home away from home and enjoy our outstanding amenities. Book a room with us today and we'll make your stay memorable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Suites Atlanta / Kennesaw reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing