We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Comfort Suites Atlanta / Kennesaw
Ranked #8 of 30 Hotels in Kennesaw
Reviewed March 10, 2012

Rooms were very comfortable. We were very pleasantly suprised at the patio with the fireplace! We enjpyed the hospitality with an evening reception by the manager and we felt the breakfast was excellent! We were returning from several night stays in Comfort suites in florida and found yours a very welcome suprise! We simply loved it! We traveled through your area right before tornadoes hit in early March and are truly hoping the bad weather did not affect your hotel! We will be back next year!

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Merlin E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (241)
There are newer reviews for Comfort Suites Atlanta / Kennesaw
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

210 - 216 of 241 reviews

Reviewed March 8, 2012

The rooms were very nice! We had 2 queen beds and a pull out sofa bed. My son said the pull out was not to comfy but he slept on it. The indoor pool was a great hit with my kids it was very warm the first 2 days but last night when my daughter and husband got in it was a little chilly. The door lock on our room quit working so we brought it to their attention and they were going to fix it. I would recommend this hotel to anyone. The breakfast was very good and location of the hotel was great. The staff was very helpful and the housekeeping was very good. The bathrooms were beautiful. If I go back I will stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EmilyTN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2012

We needed two rooms with two queen beds for several days, booked here and as we read in the reviews: it was very clean, rooms were spacious, ac unit was quiet, room had mini fridge AND microwave. Also had a small sofa bed that I would never use as a bed. The breakfast was adequate w/apples-bananas, coffee, waffles, eggs/meat (unless they were gone by 8:45), yogurt, cereals, mini muffins, english, & bagels. Breakfast is 6:30-9am
The Pool was small, heated but had a scum layer along the upmost tier of tile that someone had scratched "Scum/Clean me" into. Otherwise, hotel was clean- had an outdoor firepit & waterfall and small work out room. Staff was friendly, shuttle is wk days only w/in 5 mi. Had to get room keys re-keyed several times. Great location and would stay again or recommend.

Room Tip: Had rm 320 -window looked out to a creek/little bit of wood area. It was quiet.
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JanWestSuffield_Ct
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2012

A newer motel with easy on/off North of Atlanta. Nice suites for a minimal price (pick up one of those coupon books at rest areas). Breakfast was sufficient variety and people friendly. Near many restaurants and shopping. CLEAN.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BNA10ec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2012

I really enjoyed my visit. The rooms are nicely appointed with a decent sized bathroom, seating area and comfy bed. I like that they have a mini fridge in the room, too. The staff members are awesome and just great to deal with. I can easily recommend this hotel and will stay there again.

Room Tip: I liked staying on the main floor, which in this hotel is the 2nd floor. The indoor pool is on the 1...
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PeachPod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 22, 2011

My sister-in-law lives in Kennesaw and this was within 10 minutes of her house and the mall. We booked into this hotel as it was one of the few with a pool. Very helpful with three preteen kids!! The fitness room right next to the pool was also nice! The rooms were spacious for a family of five and my oldest could easily sleep on the inflatable twin mattress we brought. The morning breakfast was filling, with everything from pancakes to cereal and bagels. The breakfast attendant was helpful and friendly during our week long stay and greeted us every morning. The front desk attendants were also very nice and friendly. I hope in the future that they start to allow pets - this is our hotel to stay in for a long time!!

Room Tip: Two queen sized beds are sizable!
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paula S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2011

Thank you Doreen for helping to make our stay comfortable.We never saw a pancake machine before,very interesting!There were alot of choices for breakfast.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank secondlove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kennesaw hotels
1.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Atlanta Town Center / Kennesaw
0.3 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Kennesaw
1.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta NW / Kennesaw Town Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta Kennesaw
0.4 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Kennesaw Town Center
0.3 mi away
Residence Inn Atlanta Kennesaw/Town Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Atlanta / Kennesaw? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Atlanta / Kennesaw

Address: 3366 Busbee Dr NW, Kennesaw, GA 30144-3088
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Kennesaw
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 30 Hotels in Kennesaw
Price Range: $109 - $157 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Atlanta / Kennesaw 2.5*
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Comfort Suites, a Kennesaw hotel at Kennesaw State University.Located with easy access to Interstates 75 and 575, the Comfort Suites® hotel is just 10 miles outside of Atlanta. Popular attractions like Six Flags Over Georgia theme park, Georgia Aquarium, Turner Field ballpark, Kennesaw State University, Zoo Atlanta and the Marietta Diner family restaurant are minutes from this Kennesaw, GA hotel. Kennesaw Mountain National Battlefield Park is less than seven miles away. This historic landmark is filled with Civil War battlefields, trails and artifacts for you to explore. The park also offers guided tours and battle reenactments for you to enjoy.Several golf courses, parks and entertainment venues are in the vicinity. Shopping enthusiasts can look for that must-have item at nearby Town Center at Cobb mall. A number of restaurants, cocktail lounges and coffee shops are close by.This Kennesaw, GA hotel offers features, including: Free hot breakfast, Free wireless high-speed Internet access, Free shuttle service within a five mile radius from 7:00 a.m. to 7:00 p.m. Indoor heated pool, Fitness center. Our on-site business center provides guests with modern conveniences like a public computer with Internet access and copy and fax services. We also have a free USA Today newspaper for your convenience. All of our spacious guest suites are equipped with microwaves, refrigerators, flat-screen televisions, coffee makers, curved shower rods, hair dryers, irons, ironing boards, sofa sleepers and cable television with free HBO. Handicap accessible and connecting rooms can be requested. For added convenience, coin-operated laundry facilities are located on the premises and valet cleaning services are offered. Ample parking is available and can accommodate most cars, trucks or buses. The Comfort Suites hotel provides you with easy access to all the best Atlanta and Kennesaw offers. Make us your home away from home and enjoy our outstanding amenities. Book a room with us today and we'll make your stay memorable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Hotwire, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Suites Atlanta / Kennesaw reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing