We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel at a great price!!! Will be back again!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Suites Atlanta / Kennesaw
Ranked #8 of 30 Hotels in Kennesaw
Reviewed June 18, 2011

I have nothing negative to say about this hotel.
It was so clean and everything was perfect!
I think it is a brand new hotel or I couldn't tell if it wasn't.
We stayed for two nights and the rooms were spacious, clean, air conditioner worked great, bathrooms were big, beds were so comfortable and sheets were so nice.
especially the 42 inch plasma with like 70 cable channels.
We stayed on bottom floor where the indoor pool is and it smelled in hallways like chlorine, but other than that, no issues.
staff was friendly.
Room was listed around $115.00 a night on weekend. Pick up the local room saver hotel magazine and we paid only $69.00 a night.
BEST IN AREA. Mall and tons of restaurants close by.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Miamiball82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (243)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

228 - 234 of 243 reviews

Reviewed June 6, 2011

I stayed at the Comfort Suites while traveling for business. The hotel was great! The room was spacious, very clean, and comfortable. The people at the front desk were friendly and helpful. In the morning, they have a free breakfast buffet - lots of food choices, and the food was really good. The hotel was also conveniently located - near the interstate, near the convention center, and near the university. Lots of stores and restaurants nearby as well. Would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tarebearky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 19, 2010

My wife loved this place. We were returning from a trip to Florida was just north of Atlanta. Excellent location really nice hotel had a nice indoor pool also nice outside fireplace and seating area. Room was very spacious and breakfest bar had a nice selection.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RayG2U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 6, 2010

Very nice, rooms were nice clean and bed was comfortable. Staff was friendly and helpfull

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lee37043
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2010

People should boycott chains like this one that engage in unscrupuous billing practices.

Our three night stay was fine until I looked at our bill afterwards. Contrary to both the Internet postings and our prior reservation information that we had received from Comfort Suites, we were charged an extra $1 per night for an unsought, added-on "Safe withltd Warrenty" fee.

Yes, there was a safe in the room, but we did not ask for it to be there nor did we use iit. If a hotel upgrades its facility in some way then it's fine, of course, for it to raise its advertised room prices appropriately.

Bait and switch pricing is another matter. The staff at this facility went out of their way to be helpful. It's a shame that by scamming customers, the owners negate the good well that is generated by their front line personnel's good service. No one likes being skammed, even for just $1 per night. What's next a "bed fee", "ironing board available" fee, and ""using the light bulbs" fee?

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank chris0daniel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jgreengm, General Manager at Comfort Suites Atlanta / Kennesaw, responded to this reviewResponded February 25, 2013

I was looking over the posts from before I started as General Manager in Oct 2012. I noticed your comment and I wanted to take a moment to let you know that the safes are in the rooms for your use. However, a lot of hotels charge for the safe. Some charge a destination fee because they are close to an attraction, some charge a bed tax. However, with ours it is clearly stated on the registration card that a 1.00 safe fee will be added to the bill, if you didnt use the safe let us know and we will remove the fee" I will take this time to credit back your $1.00 if the system will allow me too credit card.

I am sorry for any inconvenience this caused you, but for future travel, Please read the small print, because when you sign that paper you are agreeing to all that is listed.

Thank you,

Jim Green
General Manager
Comfort Suites
678-275-2090

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2010

We are a young family, two small children, who flew into ATL on an evening flight. We had never been to Atlanta and were a little uneasy about being out so late at night in a strange big city. We did some research and booked at Comfort Suites in Kennesaw. It was a bit of a drive, which is what we were expecting, but it was so worth it. Situated close enough to the interstate, but yet far enough away that it was quiet. We were very impressed!

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank suzy2891
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2010

We stayed here on our way to Florida. It was nice and clean. Nothing real fancy. The breakfast had sausage and eggs as well as the normal cereals and toaster items. The room was clean and the shower was a real nice stone type shower, not your typical shower, it was rather fancy, my wife loved it. The pool was small, but clean and the kids liked it. Overall good place to stay and would stay there again.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank brya31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
travelingsales_9, Owner at Comfort Suites Atlanta / Kennesaw, responded to this reviewResponded June 20, 2010

Thank you for the compliments. We strive to be the number hotel for your travel needs in Kennesaw/ Atlanta.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kennesaw hotels
1.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Atlanta Town Center / Kennesaw
1.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta NW / Kennesaw Town Center
0.3 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Kennesaw
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta Kennesaw
0.4 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Kennesaw Town Center
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Atlanta Kennesaw
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Atlanta / Kennesaw? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Atlanta / Kennesaw

Address: 3366 Busbee Dr NW, Kennesaw, GA 30144-3088
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Kennesaw
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 30 Hotels in Kennesaw
Price Range: $96 - $160 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Atlanta / Kennesaw 2.5*
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Comfort Suites, a Kennesaw hotel at Kennesaw State University.Located with easy access to Interstates 75 and 575, the Comfort Suites® hotel is just 10 miles outside of Atlanta. Popular attractions like Six Flags Over Georgia theme park, Georgia Aquarium, Turner Field ballpark, Kennesaw State University, Zoo Atlanta and the Marietta Diner family restaurant are minutes from this Kennesaw, GA hotel. Kennesaw Mountain National Battlefield Park is less than seven miles away. This historic landmark is filled with Civil War battlefields, trails and artifacts for you to explore. The park also offers guided tours and battle reenactments for you to enjoy.Several golf courses, parks and entertainment venues are in the vicinity. Shopping enthusiasts can look for that must-have item at nearby Town Center at Cobb mall. A number of restaurants, cocktail lounges and coffee shops are close by.This Kennesaw, GA hotel offers features, including: Free hot breakfast, Free wireless high-speed Internet access, Free shuttle service within a five mile radius from 7:00 a.m. to 7:00 p.m. Indoor heated pool, Fitness center. Our on-site business center provides guests with modern conveniences like a public computer with Internet access and copy and fax services. We also have a free USA Today newspaper for your convenience. All of our spacious guest suites are equipped with microwaves, refrigerators, flat-screen televisions, coffee makers, curved shower rods, hair dryers, irons, ironing boards, sofa sleepers and cable television with free HBO. Handicap accessible and connecting rooms can be requested. For added convenience, coin-operated laundry facilities are located on the premises and valet cleaning services are offered. Ample parking is available and can accommodate most cars, trucks or buses. The Comfort Suites hotel provides you with easy access to all the best Atlanta and Kennesaw offers. Make us your home away from home and enjoy our outstanding amenities. Book a room with us today and we'll make your stay memorable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Suites Atlanta / Kennesaw reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing