We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice Country Buffet”

Fried Tomato Buffet
Ranked #30 of 371 Restaurants in Kennesaw
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Reviewed March 4, 2019

Great place for lunch if you like good country cooking served buffet style. Great choices of salads, fruits, soups, meats, vegetables, breads, desserts and drinks. You get your food they get your drink. The service staff works fast and hard to keep your drinks full and your table clean. Love their chicken fried and prepared other ways. Their banana pudding is great. Very good food and great service at a fair price. Plenty of parking. See pictures once posted.

Date of visit: March 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank william s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (46)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 46 reviews

Reviewed March 2, 2019 via mobile

I have had buffet meals before many times but here it’s like different, fresh tasty food a wide variety, palatable and it’s Southern soul food. The service is good, friendly staff and the ambience is welcoming. A cool nice joint and very busy too. The location is absolutely amazing. I will return again.

Date of visit: March 2019
1  Thank ralphm671
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2019

I don't typically like a buffet. But I would come here again.
Good food. (The greens were excellent.) Good staff (even though it is a buffet). Enjoyed it.

Date of visit: January 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank northeastchick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2019

Always many choices, food is well prepared, staff is very friendly. Great place for seniors. Plenty of available tables and booths most times.

Date of visit: January 2019
Thank kelleywinslet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2018 via mobile

I was not expecting much due to past experiences with buffets like this. The food was very good but I would have paid just for the desserts. The banana pudding was great.

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank Joelpakula
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fried Tomato Buffet also viewed

 

Been to Fried Tomato Buffet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing