We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Homewood Suites Atlanta NW-Kennesaw Town Ctr
Ranked #4 of 30 Hotels in Kennesaw
Certificate of Excellence
Ector, Texas
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“None”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 7, 2014

When I arrived I was greeted quickly and with a great attitude. When I got to my room I realized that it was a smoking room. I went to the front desk and they said they would have someone come to take care of the odor. They never sent anyone. A few days into my stay, I was informed that they realized I am in a smoking room and would like to move me. This was great because due to sleep apnea, I don't rest well in smoke odor conditions. I was happy that I was moved but I should not have had to wait so long to begin an enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank 846danielb2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mildred B, Guest Relations Manager at Homewood Suites Atlanta NW-Kennesaw Town Ctr, responded to this review, February 19, 2014
Thank you so very much for your review and comments regarding your recent stay.

It is always a pleasure to gather opinions and comments from our guests so that we may continue to make our guest experiences even better.

I would love the opportunity to take a look at your reservation to see where we feel short. Please reach out to me at mbanks@vhghotels.com

Thanks
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

527 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    340
    111
    46
    17
    13
See reviews for
225
95
22
145
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Marietta, GA, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 5, 2014

All aspects of the visit rated excellent. The staff is to be commended for even though the hotel was totally booked, they allowed stranded travelers to stay in the lobby to keep warm during a very severe weather emergency in the Atlanta area. It made us very proud to see the humanitarian goodness in corporate America that they exhibited.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mildred B, Guest Relations Manager at Homewood Suites Atlanta NW-Kennesaw Town Ctr, responded to this review, February 19, 2014
On behalf of the staff of the Homewood Suites - Kennesaw, thank you for taking time out to review and share your comments on The "Award Winning" Homewood Suites in Kennesaw GA.

It is always a pleasure to receive compliments from our guests. It is during these time's, is when everyone should pull together for the common good of everyone.

Once again, Thank You
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 3, 2014

I stayed during a huge storm in Atlanta that had the entire city shut down. The staff at the hotel was OUTSTANDING. The general manager was helpful, Chelsie at the front desk and Nikki who prepares food never left for 3 days and worked the whole time with smiles on their faces and kind words for everyone. They also helped stranded folks even when there were no rooms. This is the MOST helpful staff I have ever encountered at a hotel. Kudos to your team!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Amy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mildred B, Guest Relations Manager at Homewood Suites Atlanta NW-Kennesaw Town Ctr, responded to this review, February 4, 2014
On behalf of the staff at Homewood Suites, thank you for taking time to review your recent stay.
I am so very pleased that you found your time with us to be enjoyable even during that dificult time here in GA.

It is a team effort to provide our guests with comfort, service, and most of all a pleasant experience. Thank you again and we hope to welcome you back !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 9, 2014

Was bringing our grandaughter back to college .have stayed at this hotel before and rec'd a discout rate for Kennesaw State University but when we ask about the rate this time no one including the manager was not very helpful . Was very disappointed in breakfast. hot food was cool and coffeee was lukewarm. We are Hilton Honors Members and have stayed at other Hilton chain hotels before . Your competitors in the same area have discounted college rates and amenities equal to yours.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mildred B, Guest Relations Manager at Homewood Suites Atlanta NW-Kennesaw Town Ctr, responded to this review, January 16, 2014
I am sorry to hear we fell short of your expectations.

Please reach out to me personally at mildred.banks@hilton.com with your check in date and confirmation number. With this information I can research to see why the Kennesaw University rate was not available. Also, before booking your next stay, contact me personally so I can make sure you receive the best available rate I have to offer.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond Hill, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 9, 2014

Me and my wife we stayed in this hotel 1 night in December. This was a great stay. Nice large and clean room including kitchenette. Servise was good. Breakfast was good, hot and fresh. Will definitely use this location again.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank igneko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mildred B, Guest Relations Manager at Homewood Suites Atlanta NW-Kennesaw Town Ctr, responded to this review, January 16, 2014
On behalf of the staff at Homewood Suites, thank you for taking time to review your recent stay.

I am so very pleased that you found your time with us to be enjoyable.

It is a team effort to provide our guests with comfort, service, and most of all a pleasant experience.

Thank you again and we hope to welcome you back again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canóvanas, Puerto Rico
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 5, 2014

The experience lived at Homewood Suites (Kennesaw) was unique and comfortable. All the goodies included in the hotel price, in particular the rate per night paid and accommodations, made my staying a unique experience. The facilities were great; the hotel environment cozy; and having a mini-kitchen in your suite made the staying a little bit easier. I strongly recommend this hotel, particularly if you are traveling with your family.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
2 Thank Manuel A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mildred B, Guest Relations Manager at Homewood Suites Atlanta NW-Kennesaw Town Ctr, responded to this review, January 16, 2014
On behalf of the staff of the Homewood Suites - Kennesaw, thank you for your review. It is always a pleasure to receive compliments from our guests.

We hope to see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monroe, GA
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 2, 2014

The breakfast offered was excellent with a large seating area. Our room was clean and quiet. Check in was fast and easy and we felt very welcomed. The lobby had a fireplace that was warm and friendly.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
2 Thank Linda R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mildred B, Guest Relations Manager at Homewood Suites Atlanta NW-Kennesaw Town Ctr, responded to this review, January 16, 2014
On behalf of the staff at Homewood Suites, thank you for taking time to review your recent stay.
I am so very pleased that you found your time with us to be enjoyable.

It is a team effort to provide our guests with comfort, service, and most of all a pleasant experience. Thank you again and we hope to welcome you back again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kennesaw hotels
0.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta NW / Kennesaw Town Center
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Atlanta Town Center / Kennesaw
1.9 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Kennesaw Town Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Kennesaw
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Atlanta-Kennesaw
1.5 mi away
Comfort Suites Atlanta / Kennesaw
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites Atlanta NW-Kennesaw Town Ctr? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites Atlanta NW-Kennesaw Town Ctr

Property: Homewood Suites Atlanta NW-Kennesaw Town Ctr
Address: 905 Cobb Place Boulevard, Kennesaw, GA 30144
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Kennesaw
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Kennesaw
#1 Family Hotel in Kennesaw
#1 Romantic Hotel in Kennesaw
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites Atlanta NW-Kennesaw Town Ctr 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Cancelon, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Homewood Suites Atlanta NW-Kennesaw Town Ctr reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Atlanta Nw-Kennesaw Town Ctr Hotel Kennesaw

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing