We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Homewood Suites Atlanta NW-Kennesaw Town Ctr
Ranked #4 of 30 Hotels in Kennesaw
Certificate of Excellence
Naples, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Awesome!”
Reviewed September 21, 2013

Wonderful experience we would recommend staying at homewood suites again. We visited family and friends near Atlanta Georgia and would definitely stay at the Kennesaw, GA suites again. We were most impressed with the cleanliness and professionalism of staff.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Eddie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

546 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    353
    117
    46
    17
    13
See reviews for
238
96
23
148
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lithonia, United States
1 review
Reviewed September 21, 2013

I enjoyed the stay at Homewood suites. Only had 1 problem where the fire alarm went off falsely and it took so long to stop the noise. I had to wake up early for a business meeting and I was in need of more sleep.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Adrian O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mildred B, Guest Relations Manager at Homewood Suites Atlanta NW-Kennesaw Town Ctr, responded to this review, October 12, 2013
Hello Adrian O

Thank you for your responce on Trip Advisor and glad to know you enjoyed your stay. On the other hand, I sincerely apologize for the unforseen incident of the fire alarm on the night of the 10th.

Please feel free to contact me here at the hotel so I may discuss this with you in further detail.

Once again,

Thank you for your response
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evans
1 review
Reviewed September 19, 2013

We had a great stay. The complimentary breakfast was much better than I expected and the room we had was very spacious and really nice. We are very pleased with our stay and plan to stay here again if we are in the area.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Shep G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
arkansas, United States
1 review
Reviewed September 18, 2013

overall good experience except for the fire alarm. they were not able to turn it off because they couldnt find the key and I didnt go to sleep until 2:30 am that morning and had to be up at 6:00am in class by 7:45am

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Larneshia G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newark, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 17, 2013

Had a great stay here at Homewood Suites in Kennesaw, GA! The staff were very professional and helpful, entire building was very clean and the complimentary breakfast and dinner and drinks were wonderful!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Robin O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, KY
Level Contributor
117 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013

I booked this hotel as a layover on our way back from our recent trip to Florida, mainly on the reputation of the brand as well as my excellent experiences with other Hilton hotels such as the Homewood Suites at the Tech Center in Denver.

The first room we got had worn carpet with numerous visible stains, and had been haphazardly cleaned; the guests above us were exceedingly loud as well. So I requested and received a room change, which thankfully was acceptable. The front desk clerk was very helpful throughout the ordeal, allowing us to check the new room and make sure it was to our liking before giving up the key to the old room.

During our move over to the new room, we noted that the atmosphere in the hallways seemed stuffy (admittedly, it was a hot day and this was an upper level), and that the carpets in the hallways could use a vacuuming... or two... dozen.

As it was a weekend night, there was no food service in the lobby dining area; we went elsewhere to eat dinner. However, there is a small free breakfast buffet served every morning, so we grabbed some grub the next morning before we left. Again, it wasn't the level of food quality as the Homewood in Denver, but it was passable.

I took advantage of the Express Checkout and left the keys on the small dining table in the room. Nice and easy.

Room Tip: The 4th (top) floor can get stuffy on hot days.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dXTC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mildred B, Front Office Manager at Homewood Suites Atlanta NW-Kennesaw Town Ctr, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
Hello dXTC,

Based on the reputation of Hilton, I do not want to leave you with a bad taste from your stay here. Thank you for giving us "The Award Winning" Homewood Suties the opportunity to accommodate you and your family on your trip back from Florida, which I hope you had a great time.

Let me first apologize to you for the inconvenience you had upon check in to your first suite, but am glad to hear we were able to give you better accommodations for the night. We do pride ourselves in making our guest feel comfortable and at home, and take our guest comments as a training opportunity which will only make us better.

We do have a Complimentary Manager's Reception Monday thru Thursday, however, we serve complimentary breakfast every morning to give our guest a hearty start to their day. Our menus change on a daily bases, and on the weekends, knowing Guest's want to get on the road, we generally try to provide a meal where the guest can just grab and go.

Please call me here at the hotel so I can further discuss your stay.

Once Again,

Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Milford, NJ, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 1, 2013

Wonderful, clean hotel for business or pleasure. The rooms are spacious and clean and the meals and happy hour are incredible! The staff are friendly and helpful. I will absolutely return! Although Kennesaw is not too near the airport, it was very easy to get to and to the hotel. There are stores and restaurants all around and yet the pool, pond, basketball court and putting green make you feel like you're at a resort!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Dorothy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mildred B, Guest Relations Manager at Homewood Suites Atlanta NW-Kennesaw Town Ctr, responded to this review, October 17, 2013
Thank you Ms. Dorothy B

Thanks to guests like you, we have ranked "highest in Guest Satisfaction among upper Extended Stay Hotel Chains" for the past 4 years. We could not have achieved this without compliments such as yours.

Once Again,
Thank You so very much, and I am so happy you enjoyed your stay
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kennesaw hotels
0.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta NW / Kennesaw Town Center
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Atlanta Town Center / Kennesaw
1.9 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Kennesaw Town Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Atlanta-Kennesaw
1.4 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Kennesaw
1.5 mi away
Comfort Suites Atlanta / Kennesaw
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites Atlanta NW-Kennesaw Town Ctr? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites Atlanta NW-Kennesaw Town Ctr

Property: Homewood Suites Atlanta NW-Kennesaw Town Ctr
Address: 905 Cobb Place Blvd NW, Kennesaw, GA 30144-6802
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Kennesaw
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Kennesaw
#1 Business Hotel in Kennesaw
#1 Family Hotel in Kennesaw
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites Atlanta NW-Kennesaw Town Ctr 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Hotel.de, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Homewood Suites Atlanta NW-Kennesaw Town Ctr reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Atlanta Nw-Kennesaw Town Ctr Hotel Kennesaw

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing