We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean, Quiet, Nice Staff, Good Value...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Homewood Suites Atlanta NW-Kennesaw Town Ctr
Ranked #4 of 30 Hotels in Kennesaw
Certificate of Excellence
Santa Fe, NM
Level Contributor
68 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Clean, Quiet, Nice Staff, Good Value...”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2013

I'm here on business in Atlanta. The hote is clean, easy to park. I have a two room suite. has everything I need. The front desk staff are polite. Breakfast was nothing to complain about. All around a great stay for business for two days.

Room Tip: Room 403 wroked well for me
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank will19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

527 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    340
    111
    46
    17
    13
See reviews for
225
95
22
145
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Powder Springs, Georgia
Level Contributor
76 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2013

After our first stay in July, we didn't have to think twice before deciding to stay here for 12 nights in December while waiting to move into our house. The room was very comfortable and clean, but the best part is the staff. The front desk crew always has a smile and a kind word. We can't say enough about the ladies in the dining area, Mrs. Cade, Nikki, Veronica and Sara. They made the delicious breakfasts and dinners they whipped up even more enjoyable. The one downside of our moving to this area is that we don't have an excuse to stay here anymore!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kandb1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, Tennessee
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 21, 2013

Very nice staff! Location to shopping and restaurants was great! I love hilton properties and this was nice. I would recommend staying closer to the elevator, pretty large property. Homewood are a great value and very nice.

Room Tip: I would request staying closer to the elevator. large hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LisaAnderson64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 5, 2013

Stayed here for one night on the way to Disney in a 2BR suite. Was clean and in a good location near restaurants and the highway. Breakfast was fairly good for a free buffet. Will stay here again when we are in the area.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kiwisky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, FL
Level Contributor
170 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 24, 2012

I should declare my bias first. I am a big fan of Embassy Suites, and this was my first stay at a Homewood. We ended up paying just a little under what I am used to spending for an ES, but felt we gave up quite a bit in the bargain.

Our room was fairly remote. It required pulling to the side of the building, entering through a key access, an elevator ride that should have been short. We were warned by the front desk that it was slow to close, but geezz. It takes it about 40 seconds to decide it's going to close, which I'm sure tempts the uninformed to start pushing buttons. When it finally decides to start closing, it does it like molasses, and emits a disturbing alarm sound as the door crawls closed. That followed a long walk to the opposite end of the hallway to our room. A walk back for breakfast in the AM was down three long hallways, exacerbated by poor signage. Part of my crew was pretty winded by the time they made it.

The hotel was showing some wear, particularly in our room. The carpet was worn, and looked like it predated a furniture move, judging from the extreme wear in some unusual areas. The furniture had lots of dings, but nothing serious. All we did was sleep, so we didn't utilize the kitchen at all. The shower was basically fine, with some mild mildew on a couple areas of the tile. The shower head (a massager type) was broken, and only shot a single high pressure stream, and refused to adjust. We didn't report it, and therefore can't judge the response. The blackout curtains did their job, and the beds were comfy and fresh feeling.

Breakfast was on the low side. I did have a 'make your own" waffle that was tasty. Fruit choices were minimal. I've grown to despise the "egg patties" that I'm seeing showing up at some Hilton properties. I don't know if they are coming in pre-cooked or what, but they are tasteless and rubbery.

Again, it was my first "Homewood" stay. They clearly specialize in longer term guests (dinner is included most evenings). A little extra wear is to be expected. Our style leans more to ES, and it will continue to be our choice when it's available.

Room Tip: Keep in mind that some rooms are a LONG way away from the lobby. Ask before accepting what meets yo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank zjxtinpusher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cocoa Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
132 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 1, 2012

First off I am partial to Homewood Suites, but I still think an unbiased review is always needed to help others make a proper choice when travelling as well.

This location is away from the highway so to avoid traffic noise. It is located by multiple restaurants like Ted's Montana Grill, Red Lobster, Outback and many others.

The hotel has an older "deco" feel and furnishings but still comfortable for a night or two. The breakfast area is large and provideds the usual hot /cold breakfast that Homewood Suites is known for in the hotel business. The price for a weekday night is a bit higher than other locations around Georgia, but since this is the North suburbs of Atlanta it comes with the territory.

The staff were pleasant and professional.

And I always recommend a room on the top floor, which is usually quieter than others with no one above you.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sea4metoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level Contributor
46 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 27, 2012

The staff is extremely friendly and helpful. The free breakfast was convenient and good. The facility was clean. It is conveniently located near many shops and restaurants and the Kennesaw national Battle Field. Great stay. Very impressed.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Traveler-396
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kennesaw hotels
0.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta NW / Kennesaw Town Center
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Atlanta Town Center / Kennesaw
1.9 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Kennesaw Town Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Kennesaw
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Atlanta-Kennesaw
1.5 mi away
Comfort Suites Atlanta / Kennesaw
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites Atlanta NW-Kennesaw Town Ctr? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites Atlanta NW-Kennesaw Town Ctr

Property: Homewood Suites Atlanta NW-Kennesaw Town Ctr
Address: 905 Cobb Place Boulevard, Kennesaw, GA 30144
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Kennesaw
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Kennesaw
#1 Business Hotel in Kennesaw
#1 Romantic Hotel in Kennesaw
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites Atlanta NW-Kennesaw Town Ctr 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotwire, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Cancelon, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Homewood Suites Atlanta NW-Kennesaw Town Ctr reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Atlanta Nw-Kennesaw Town Ctr Hotel Kennesaw

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing