We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good breakfast or brunch”

Diner Bakery Company
Ranked #27 of 371 Restaurants in Kennesaw
Restaurant details
Reviewed December 30, 2018 via mobile

We have had breakfast here a couple of times and the service and food is always good. The prices are reasonable

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank 157mrs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (100)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 100 reviews

Reviewed November 23, 2018 via mobile

My wife asked about ordering from the kids menu and Kevin the waiter stated “no, we don’t make any profit from those, we only sell them to get adults in here” & then went on to provide poor service. The tables around seemed to have good service. Our friends had good food and ours was decent. This place has a good reputation but today was not an example of why.
We will probably try it again next time in town.

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank KyReserve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2018

My wife and i met friends at the Diner on a recent Friday evening. We were seated quickly and our beverage selections was served promptly. The waitress was attentive but there seems to be a bit of "slippage" when it comes to the food. My wife and bother ordered the meatloaf dinner and while the mashed potatoes were great, the meatloaf had little taste or texture. It was a pair of light brown slabs of nothingness. To make matters worse, they offered a 2 for 1 on desserts and we took the bait and took them to go. When we arrived at home with our desserts we found that they were 1/2 to 2/3 the size of the typical slice of cake at the Diner. So much for 2 for 1.

I don't know if it's new owners or new management, but if things keep going like this, I''m finding a new diner.

Date of visit: November 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank bvliek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2018

We stopped by for the first time today, but it won’t be our last. Extensive menu for breakfast, lunch and dinner. We had breakfast today. Eggs Benedict. Very good, cooked just right. I really liked the potatoes, had peppers and onions. My husband had the grits, the potatoes were better. Clean restaurant with very good service.

Date of visit: November 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 51,311
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2018 via mobile

I had visited 3 times this place and my complaints are the same. The food and beverages are really good but the air conditioning is so cold that is dripping inside the building, therefore the food gets cold as soon as it is served...
The waitresses wait for all the food to be served at the same time, this take some considerable wait and also contributes to most of the dishes been cold, even the coffees.
Really like that they have gluten free options.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Pillitiquis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VasiliosL6, Owner at Diner Bakery Company, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2018

Thank you for joining us and the feedback. We are happy that the food and beverages are really good and we can always accommodate you and make sure that we seat you where it is not cold; we get mixed input on the temperature so we try to make it comfortable for all. We do like to deliver everyones meal at the same time as we know you are here to enjoy a meal together and food temperature is never compromised for that but we can always remedy any situation if you let us know; we are here for you and your experience is important to us. Hope to see you back again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Diner Bakery Company also viewed

 

Been to Diner Bakery Company? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing