We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great treat! ”

Frozen Cow Creamery
Ranked #1 of 10 Bakeries in Kennesaw
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $9
Description: Serving up Ice Cream in a handmade and wholesome way. We start with a sweet cream base, you add your favorite ingredients and flavors and then we freeze the ice cream right in front of your eyes.
Restaurant details
Description: Serving up Ice Cream in a handmade and wholesome way. We start with a sweet cream base, you add your favorite ingredients and flavors and then we freeze the ice cream right in front of your eyes.
Reviewed June 18, 2018 via mobile

We stopped by after dinner for treat with the family! Enjoyed watching them make the ice cream. We felt the small portion was plenty big and could have been shared. Lots of options! I stuck with a simple vanilla with strawberries and bananas; very refreshing! Someone else had the peanut butter with pretzel and said it was super yummy! We will definitely will return.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank macdo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (80)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

18 - 22 of 80 reviews

Reviewed June 11, 2018 via mobile

We walked over for ice cream after eating dinner at Trackside Grill. When we arrived there was only one family ahead of us. We all ordered a small ice cream and sat in one of the little rooms to eat and visit. The portions are huge and very good, but be prepared for the price. We had six in our group and the total was $35! Wow, that is high price for dessert. This shop is in a little house, so there are in lots of places to sit, including a nice porch. When we left the line was very long and the wait was the same!! This is not a scooping ice cream shop, so prepare to wait!

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank mamanobles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2018

Design your own ice cream flavor and watch them make it while you wait. Huge quantities but you pay for it. Always great flavor assuming you like what you order

Date of visit: July 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank cjdotheworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2018

Ever since this place popped up, I've been hooked! My family and I often visit, and we even have to split the ice cream servings because they're so large!

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank 327abigailb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tman1959, Owner at Frozen Cow Creamery, responded to this reviewResponded April 21, 2018

Thank you for your kind words Abigail. It makes it all worth it.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2018 via mobile

This establishment is way too expensive for the product you get. The wait times are extremely long, 30+ minutes on a slow day. The set up of the establishment is not conducive for such long waits. Some of the flavors are extremely bland, but some are tasty. Sometimes the ice cream is extremely hard, but others it is melted when the employer gives it to you. The same thing can be said for the sized: sometimes they are huge, while other times they are puny. So, the quality is very inconsistent. The employees are mostly teenagers, who are typically friendly, but the owners and managers are unfriendly and unprofessional. Overall, avoid this ice cream shop and visit one of the many other and better options.

Date of visit: April 2018
1  Thank Morgana M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tman1959, Owner at Frozen Cow Creamery, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2018

This review is from a disgruntled customer that was insistent that we take her phone order in front of the many patrons that were already waiting in line. She had been informed before (last year) that we do not take phone orders at peak times. She and her husband have been to our shop many many times (so much for the bad ice cream theory). She was rude and indignant on the telephone to my wife. She was asked to not come back to our establishment. She was fired as a customer. You can see by our many reviews and the, at times, long lines at our store that our product is top notch. As we have over 5500 possible flavor combinations available to our clients some will be more "bland", I guess she's referring to something like vanilla, than others. We are sorry that this customer felt like she deserved preferential treatment over the hundreds of people that were already waiting in line but we just couldn't treat people that way. Some folks just feel privileged I guess.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Frozen Cow Creamery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing