We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family weekend”

Restaurante El Sendero
Ranked #5 of 52 Restaurants in San Ramon
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Family weekend”
Reviewed February 9, 2014 via mobile

Great service. Food taste is just excellent. I got pork fajitas. My kids got shrimp and pork fajitas and my wife got fish. All great

Helpful?
Thank amessegu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
villablanca2011, Guest Relations Manager at Restaurante El Sendero, responded to this review, June 10, 2015
Dear amessegu,

We truly appreciate your visit. Thank you for your valued comments about our tasty and excellent food.
Once again thank you for recommending our pork fajitas, shrimp and fish. We look forward to seeing you and your family again in the near future at Villa Blanca or any of the Greentique Hotels properties.

Best Regards

Roxana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

71 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    55
    9
    4
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Los Altos, California
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“El Sendero December 2013”
Reviewed January 2, 2014

The food was very tasty and was diverse. Ronald provided great service to our large group during our stay.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Kristen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bonaire, Georgia, United States
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Best service I have had”
Reviewed November 9, 2013

The soup and appetizers were excellent, salad ok, all the meat dishes were perfect. The best part was the staff, especially Ronald. The hotel is beautiful, with many extras you would not expect.Visit and donate to the biology stasion.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank David E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Level 6 Contributor
193 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Simple yet elegant”
Reviewed July 14, 2013

While Villa Blanca's only restaurant, it nonetheless is a perfect destination for one's stay. The menu is simple, keeping true to the region's freshest foods. The food is wonderful. As is the restaurant's staff.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank susan j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munich, Germany
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Awesome food!”
Reviewed April 28, 2013

We had dinner here 3 times and ever meal was amazing! The portions are quite big so make sure to either arrive hungry or chose only one dish though the choice is quite hard to make!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Claudia W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurante El Sendero also viewed

San Ramon, Canton of San Ramon
San Ramon, Canton of San Ramon
 
San Ramon, Canton of San Ramon
San Ramon, Canton of San Ramon
 

Been to Restaurante El Sendero? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing