We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“All that we expected and more!”
Review of Falsled Kro

Falsled Kro
Ranked #1 of 4 Restaurants in Millinge
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Copenhagen
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“All that we expected and more!”
Reviewed February 16, 2014

This place is a must for foodies. Superb cuisine, atmosphere and location. Excellent:
Simple menus of local fare.All the vegetables are grown in their own gardens and they smoke the fish on the premises.
Try the special beers brewed for the restaurant, or choose a delicious wine from the cellar. No matter what, you won´t be disappointed.
The price suits the standard, so its not cheap. But a treat!

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Sarah C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

97 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    84
    7
    3
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Michelen-starred restaurant for half the price - best meal ever.”
Reviewed August 7, 2013

Ever thought about giving yourself and a loved one a special treat? This is the place to go. Placed in a wonderful pitoresque area, the restaurant and hotel is in a several 100 years old, but restaurated building. They have managed to keep the buildings old fashion charme, and at the same time have all modern facilities. The staff are over the top friendly, and the service all evening was perfect. One of the things both me and my wife really liked, compared to some other Michelin restaurants, are the fact that the food they serve might for some seem simple, but for us it was the experience of taking well known ingredients, and take them to a level beyond believe. All the dishes were so tasty, so perfectly arranged, and I could go on and on. We had a four course wine menu, and for us that was perfect. The selection of wines were amasingly well put together. All in all, a perfect evening. if this restaurant was placed in a big city, the price would have been minimum the double. If you haven't been there yet, go ASAP.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Christian Askøe V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic, innovative, world class cuisine”
Reviewed June 12, 2013

This is the best restaurant I have ever been to in Denmark, and few restaurants around the world can compare. Please see my hotel review for my full comments on the restaurant!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank world_traveller21209
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
“Supreme Cuisine”
Reviewed March 3, 2013

This is the best from nouvelle cuisine in romantic settings. Every room is individual , i came here since i was a child and when i saw one of the rooms i dreamt i would keep my honeymoon here and i came true - thank you to Birger, Jean Louis & family and thank you for being so professional thorough and kind - a golden pot of dreams

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Marcchristoper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virum
Level 6 Contributor
125 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Top notch - add the Corsican figue jam for cheeses.”
Reviewed February 14, 2013 via mobile

World class restaurant worth a journey.
Out of the ordinary snacks served with chanpagne at the fire place.
Dinner stretching several course each very interesting and definitely created with great knowledge and experience. Exhibits of a master chef.
Cheese come by the wagon. The selection is impressive and vast. I did miss the Corsican figue jam for the cheeses as the only companion to strong cheeses that provides balance. Extensive wine menu with excellent match for each course. Cheese is particularly difficult to match with wine. That's why you get three different glasses of wine for cheese. Nice move!

Coffee served back at the fireplace. Served with excellent chocolates. The choice of Eau-de-vie is a bit week. Calvados was absent. It should be there even though there were also a local analogy.

The overall impression is top notch despite the few glitches.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MortenBjerregaard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Falsled Kro also viewed

Assens, Funen and Islands
 
Odense, Funen and Islands
Assens, Funen and Islands
 

Been to Falsled Kro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing