We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Falsled Kro
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Gl. Brydegaard(Brydegard)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Glamsbjerg Hotel(Glamsbjerg)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Vissenbjerg Storkro(Vissenbjerg)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Blommenslyst Kro(Blommenslyst)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (145)
Filter reviews
145 results
Traveler rating
118
16
7
3
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
118
16
7
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat foodlovely placeover the topcourse menuquails eggsfriesno problemfew dayslog firemy opiniondanish countrysidegourmet restaurantfarm buildingskrocopenhagenchefsuite
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
49 - 54 of 145 reviews
Reviewed July 18, 2012

We have been here 3 times, and each time with great success. The rooms you are given are so tastefully furnished that they make you want to move in. We recommend room number 16.

The restaurant is an experience in itself, amazing service, great food, nice surroundings, homemade this and homemade that. We also end the evening with Falsled Kro’s cheese cart, which is actually a meal in itself.

In the morning, there are fried quail eggs, homemade butter and jam, and there, everything is perfect as well. Expensive, but worth every penny.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank fublife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2012

The food is still great at Falsled Kro but it was better when Lieffroy ruled the kitchen.There is not much innovation and modernities but solid good food.
The rooms however are great. They are quite big (Danish standards), cosy and have a fire place.
The service is great and it feels like that everybody on the staff is put on this earth to please you.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank danishtraveller42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2012

Expensive: for sure!
But what a gem of a place. Been here one year ago and decided to revist and enjoy this pearl of a place in southern Fyn.
The staff were all just as welcoming as we remembered. Total pampering in the beautiful simple but exclusive suites. Fireplace lit and afternoon tea served in the lounge.
DInner is a piece de resistance, and well worth enjoying.
Right now they have an anniversary menu celebrating 40 years - and the menu is just perfection.
Cannot recommen this highly enough - 2 hours drive from central Copenhagen

Room Tip: room no 1 has a sea view - but all rooms are beautiful
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nikolai69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2011

Falsled Kro is a the kind of place you could escape to for weeks, if money were no object. The grounds are beautiful, the rooms large and well-appointed, and the staff helpful and friendly. The only complaint we had with our room was that, because it was a loft, the bathroom was on the ground floor, which can be a bit tricky if you need to get up in the night.

We ate in the restaurant both nights we were there, as was required per our reservation, and the food and service were both excellent, as was the ambiance. However, some of the service staff were extremely young and not terribly knowledgeable about the foods or the wines, though they liked to think they were. On our first night we made it known that we were going to try their special anniversary menu the following day. Unbeknownst to us, we were buying an entire Jubilee package. This included coffee/tea and sweets the next day, which we only discovered after arriving back at the hotel too late to partake of it, as well as breakfast on our final day, which we only learned of when checking out of the hotel. Instead of doing what other hotels of this caliber have done for us in the past under similar circumstances, i.e., not charge us for the breakfast we had eaten on the day it was not included in the package, we were charged for the first breakfast and, since we had paid for a package we had not asked for, essentially charged for the uneaten one as well.

I would normally rate this hotel and restaurant as excellent; however, the confusion over the Jubilee package and the inexperience of the dining room staff have led me to drop it down a notch. In all other ways, it was an outstanding experience and real treat.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Frequent_Flier07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2010

Beautiful location, buildings and grounds; world-class, friendly service; large, comfortable, elegant and well-appointed rooms. The restaurant alone is worth a trip.

Unless you're exceptionally well-heeled Falsled Kro is one of those once-in-a-blue-moon indulgences. That said, it still represents value for money, as the experience of staying there (and eating in the restaurant) approaches perfection. I would not hesitate to return, or to recommend it to my closest friends.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Steve Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews