We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$123
$119
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$65
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$69
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Agoda.com
View Deal
Reviews (14)
Filter reviews
14 results
Traveler rating
7
5
1
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
7
5
1
1
0
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 14 reviews
Reviewed March 25, 2013

I went to a metal gig in Zlin and thought this was nice play to recover at... and it was. You obviously get the usual classic Czech silliness like two single beds pushed together making it a double. This seems standard across the country unless you to 4* plus. Room was however very clean and pretty modern. I suppose given this is a spa... the bathroom was very good - if I was picky, then the shower head's height isn't adjustable. There was a decent fridge with plenty of beer to start the night - and not overpriced beer. Excellent wifi. I can't talk about sleep quality as I probably had too much to drink at that point to judge that... but I do remember one strange thing. When waking up in the morning I thought I could hear music and wasn't sure where it was coming from. Given I was half deaf following the metal gig, any noise was rather irritable. I then noticed that there are small speakers in corridors (outside of the rooms) playing the softest (not loud) music. Not sure what time in the morning this was playing from, but thought that was rather strange.

One thing that was definitely excellent was the breakfast. You need to order this the evening before and need to pay extra on the top of your accommodation. That's 99 CZK, which is just over £ 3. So worth it.

On overall, I think this was pretty good place and ideal in my circumstances. Can't comment on the spa side of this place, as I didn't use it.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vildo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2012

I've stayed in Amenity three times since 2010, spent more than 10 nights there and I see no reason why not to return when I'll visit Zlín for the next time.

This is basically a handful of rooms on the second floor of a day-spa (this year it was clear that their dayspa business is starting to grow as well), it is absolutely clean, decorated with modern taste and has good bathroom. Rooms are cleaned every day as well as minibar restocked.

Proper television with good selection of (dubbed or Czech) channels and now also a free, well-functioning wi-fi. Safety locker. Free parking for some 8-10 cars in front of the spa. Receptionists are polite and helpful. They serve a breakfast menu, preferably ordered the day before, for 99 kc/ ~4 euros.

Location is roughly a 10 minute walk from the city center. It's on one of the main streets, but it's not too loud for sleeping.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Palmu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2012

We stayed here quite recently and I would recommend overall. Lovely room, comfy bed, helpful staff and you can get breakfast for quite good value. They seemed to have a bit of an issue with wifi when we were there and no hair dryer in room but apart from that perfect. If in zlin I will stay there again for sure.

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dimmie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2012

Stayed here with my wife for two nights. We were not sure what to expect but were pleasantly surprised with the room and bathroom which were very clean and modern. The staff were very friendly and spoke english. Room had flatscreen TV (Czech and German channels only) internet connecton and minibar. There is no restaraunt but there is a cafe where you can get breakfast, coffee, snacks etc downstairs which was fine. Breakfast is made to order and there is a good selection to choose from. The hotel is only a 10 minute stroll from the centre of Zlin and is situated in a quiet part of town so there were no issues with traffic noise.There is a spa area which guests can use free of charge and treatments are extra but very reasonably priced. The staff go home at 10PM so if you are checking in make sure you arrive before then, guests can access the hotel after this time with their key card. There is also parking available if you are driving.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Path440
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 1, 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2017, traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews