We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Save
Book In Advance
Tours from Adventure Sixty North - Day Trips tend to sell out - travelers recommend booking in advance!
  
Ways to Experience Adventure Sixty North - Day Trips
from $133.90
More Info
from $30.90
More Info
Reviews (478)
Filter reviews
473 results
Traveler rating
445
24
2
2
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
445
24
2
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bear glacier guide rachel water taxi caines head resurrection bay tonsina point aialik glacier bridal veil falls helicopter ride sea kayaking dry bag bald eagles great company ice hiking rain pants hot drinks short hike
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 473 reviews
Reviewed October 11, 2018

We went on this tour October 9. I'm so glad that Adventure 60 is open outside of the typical season and was able to accommodate us. Though our day started off rainy, they made sure we had all the gear we needed. They let us borrow rain boots and rain pants, and once we got into the kayaks we also had spray skirts and neoprene gloves to keep us nice and toasty. As we paddled on the glass-smooth bay out to the small falls where we'd take a lunch break, we were followed by a few seals and a couple sea lions, and we also saw quite the array of birds including several bald eagles--#America. Lunch was simple but delicious after the paddling tired us out. On the paddle back, the sun came out and we were able to see just how beautiful the Kenai peninsula is. On the drive to and from launching at Lowell Point, we saw a porpoise swimming, a sea lion devouring some unfortunate fish, and a sea otter taking a nap.

Adventure 60 also went above and beyond to make sure our entire visit to Seward--not just our time spent with them--was safe and enjoyable. I would definitely book a tour with them again if I ever have the chance to return to Seward.

Thank mirissa06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2018 via mobile

Very well put together and planned with equipment, coffee, bagels, lunch, fruit, soda, waterthroughout the day. We lucked out with amazing weather and bonus sighting of orca whales on boat ride back. All well trained and certified kayak guides with knowledge of location and glacier.

Thank Renee D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2018 via mobile

We feel very disappointed with our experience. Having been assured the extended Bridal Veil Falls/Tonsina Point sea kayaking tour was suitable for novices we were excited to try our first kayaking adventure. On arrival we had the most basic of instruction and while kayaking minimal support or encouragement. One of our oars was in fact incorrectly set which possibly caused a shoulder injury to one of us meaning he was almost unable to paddle. The result was that when strong headwinds and 2 foot waves appeared half way into the tour we found ourselves really struggling to make any headway. Despite our guide being aware of this he remained distant and at one point told us “this is not a free ride”. In the end he did assist us with a tow but we felt this was offered very begrudgingly. The “lunch” was very basic and the overall feeling was one of great disappointment particularly with the level of instruction and support. On our particular day I don’t believe weather conditions made the tour suitable for complete novices.

Thank ExeterLlarch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2018

We had an awesome time on the full day kayaking trip! It involved a 2 hr boat ride each way to get to the bay and back, and about 3 hours of kayaking and watching the glacier. On the boat ride we saw whales, puffins, sea lions, catamarans, and a lot of beautiful nature. I wish there was more time to kayak because it was absolutely amazing to be in the water and so close (but not too close) to the glacier. Nick was our guide and it was clear that his priority was for us to have a great time. He took great care of us and taught us a lot of about the area. Would highly recommend Adventure Sixty North! They take great care of their customers and their guides!

Thank Liya M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2018

Rick, Monica and the rest of the group at A60N couldn’t have been more pleasant or have made the entire process any smoother. From check in to departure, we were throughly pleased with how everything was handled. Monica even made sure to ask for our car keys to keep there in case we had an unfortunate incident and tipped over. (We didn’t.) We took the Resurrection Bay kayak tour to Tonsina Point and Bridal Veil Falls with Logan on a beautiful day. He made sure we all had rain gear that fit and a dry bag to put our things in before taking us to the landing where the tour begins.

Our group of three included myself, my husband and our 13-year-old daughter. We were paired up with a group of three women from Canada, a mother and two older daughters. None of us had ever kayaked before and Logan made sure to cover all the details from safety to steering and paddling so we would be comfortable. Once in the water, we went at a good pace, but not so fast that if was difficult to keep up. We made a couple of stops along the way to see various sights, a stream with salmon running,and some jellyfish that washed up on the beach.

After eating the included lunch, we took a short hike to Bridal Veil Falls, which was easy, but certainly worth it. We spent about 20 minutes in the area before heading back to the kayaks for the return trip. Logan was extremely knowledgeable about the area and most enthusiastic in leading the tour. He told us this was his first year guiding on his own, but it didn’t seem like at all.

We really couldn’t have asked for a better day on the water. The sun came out and the scenery was absolutely gorgeous. We saw several different types of wildlife from eagles to fish and playful otters. We would not hesitate to book another tour with A60N if we return to Seward. They obviously know what they are doing, and above all, make safety a top priority, but also want you to have fun.

Thank KentuckyGirlAtHeart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2018 via mobile

We were on the last trip to Aialik glacier for the season. Observed Sea Lions basking, Sea Otters playing glacier calving and Orcas breaching. So by was a fantastic guide and was as excited as we were with all we saw. Was a stretch for us to afford this excursion but was worth every hour of labor it took. We were a tour of 11 but kayakers in 2 groups so it was extremely private. Don't be put off if you never kayakers before.

Thank Tom P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2018 via mobile

I rented bear spray and trekking poles for the Harding Icefield hike and had a great experience with A60! I arrived around 830am, and the equipment was waiting for me. One of the friendly staff members showed me how to use the bear spray, and I was on my way within 10 minutes. I would highly recommend A60 for any equipment rental.

Thank modesto2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2018

Rachel was a phenomenal guide! Very knowledgeable about the wildlife and landscape. We had a beautiful boat ride to Aialik bay and a calm kayak trip up near the glacier. We saw humpback whales, orcas, sea lions, otters, and bald eagles! We ate lunch in the kayak while watching ice crash off the glacier into the water below. Very memorable experience. Definitely worth it!

Thank Jake B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2018 via mobile

We loved the tour. The entire staff was lovely, answered all our questions about everything and were so friendly. Our guide, Alex was knowledgable and fun and made sure that our group had a fantastic time. Would definitely recommend this company!

Thank rebecca3llis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2018 via mobile

My husband and I were so pleased with Adventure Sixty North. It ended up being just my husband and I, and our guide. Our guide Rachel was awesome, she let us go farther than we had signed up for, since our group was small and we didn’t have to wait on anyone. They provided everything as described and made us feel super comfortable. Highly recommend!!!

Thank granolagirl182
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews