We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Save
Review Highlights
Amazing experience and great guide

Me and my husband we visited Seward in the month of August. Jon and Matt were our guide. We did... read more

Reviewed 3 weeks ago
jaspreetkauro
via mobile
Very fun experience - would recommend

I went kayaking at Sunny Cove with my sister when we visited Alaska in June and it was a lot of... read more

Reviewed 5 weeks ago
carrie9384
,
San Francisco, California
Read all 1,377 reviews
  
Reviews (1,377)
Filter reviews
1,377 results
Traveler rating
1,255
103
11
6
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,255
103
11
6
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews resurrection bay fox island mary kate bald eagles great guide lowell point hour kayak tour tonsina point salmon spawning caines head great trip day trip knowledgeable guides short hike awesome experience small group holgate glacier
Filter
Updating list...
240 - 245 of 1,377 reviews
Reviewed July 23, 2017

Our family had a nice 3 hour trip with Russ & Bri. They were very informed and also made everyone feel comfortable on the water. We saw some wildlife and the scenery was beautiful. Just as we returned a whale surfaced in the Bay.

Date of experience: July 2017
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank 533dawn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2017

Our family traveled around the world to meet at Alaska. My sisters and I are in our late 40s and 50s. We never had sea kayaked ever. The team is exceptional helpful and patient. We all had a blast. My only suggestion will be to try to find out the location ahead of time. As it is not in the busy area of downtown Seward area. Give yourself extra time to find this place.

Date of experience: July 2017
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank jessyydean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2017

Excellent! This was definitely the highlight of our trip to Alaska!! I would absolutely recommend them..

Date of experience: July 2017
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank daliasayess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2017

We did a one day kayak trip around Fox Island. We are very new to kayaking and we had a great time. We were very lucky to have sunny weather, beautiful views and lots of wildlife.
Our guide Matt was fantastic, very knowledgeable and patient. This was our 3rd kayak trip this summer with a guide and Matt was by far the best.
We highly recommend this trip, even if you are an inexperienced kayaker.

Date of experience: July 2017
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Mark B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2017

Ted was an excellent instructor -- adults and kids, alike, felt comfortable with him, even those with limited kayaking experience. The equipment is well maintained. We kayaked and hiked amongst the temperate rainforest. Ted even showed us wild edibles to taste. So much fun!

Date of experience: July 2017
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Cyndi G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews