We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“never let a little rain stand in your way”

Sunny Cove Sea Kayaking
Ranked #3 of 49 Tours in Seward
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Paddle along the cliffs of Fox Island in Resurrection Bay, watch otters frolic near Lowell Point and Seward, kayak through ice and watch glaciers calve into the ocean in Kenai Fjords National Park. Our personable and professional guides make the experience fun and educational. Providing exceptional eco-friendly tours since 1996. Check out our website tour details and pictures of the area to learn more.
Useful Information: Bathroom facilities, Activities for young children, Activities for older children
Boulder, Colorado
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“never let a little rain stand in your way”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2012

What an experience! I'll admit that at the start I was feeling trepidation at the thought of kayaking around in the cold, deep ocean. My fears, however, were immediately put to rest when I met my guide, Jen, and she was able to easily answer all of my questions and concerns. The perspective you get from being right there on the water is so amazing. I made friends with a little seal that popped up right in front of us. I feel very fortunate I had the opportunity to have such an amazing experience with such a great guide!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Andrew G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

960 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    866
    77
    9
    6
    2
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Best part of the day..kayaking!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2012

Bets was our guide and she did a wonderful job describing the area we were in. She was also funny and personable. We saw starfish, puffins, harbor seal, eagle, harbor porpoises from afar. Overall, a successful trip! One thing to note: I'm not sure if it says anywhere on the site, but we were in tandem kayaks which I didn't realize.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank travellingzan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abilene, Kansas
Level Contributor
122 reviews
29 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
“This is heaven”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2012

Our guides Jen and Sabrina were fantastic! The kayaking was so peaceful and beautiful. It's easier than I expected (maybe my husband did all the work?). The views are gorgeous. Sure, it might be expensive, but it also might be the only time I get to experience this. Very worthwhile. Be sure to bring a water-resistant jacket and layer your clothing as it can be chilly.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank wildcat2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anchorage, Alaska
1 review
“Just askin'”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2012

I dropped in to Sunny Cove after doing some Googling about Seward, where we went to spend Labor Day weekend. I asked 'bout where to launch and was given great advice. I also stopped by after my paddle to find out where I;d gone (and to let 'em know I was still alive). Both times, I got good , friendly help, even though I was just passing through and not spending any money. Thanks, Sunny Cove!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Russ S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Expensive trip”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2012

The trip was fun but you are paying through the nose for what is essential a short paddle, ordinary lunch and resurrection boat trip that only saw birds. $400 + tips for kayaking guides + boat staff...EXPENSIVE

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Craig B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sunny Cove Sea Kayaking also viewed

 

Been to Sunny Cove Sea Kayaking? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing