We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Alaska Creekside Cabins
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Marina Motel(Seward)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Harbor 360 Hotel(Seward)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Taroka Inn(Seward)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (222)
Filter reviews
222 results
Traveler rating
205
13
2
1
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
205
13
2
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsspruce cabinbathrooms and showersfire pitbath housesalmonexit glaciercreek runninganother cabinshort drivemini fridgeplace to staywould highly recommend staying herecoffee makergreat cabincable tvtwo nightsshared bath
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
181 - 186 of 222 reviews
Reviewed August 14, 2010

Black bears, brown bears with cubs, moose, spawning salmon, unbelievable views, and thats without leaving the cabins. Fantastic information from Tim, Frankie and Tony. Minutes from fishing, flying tours, glaciers and everything else Seward has to offer. My brother and I had a trip we will never forget, we will be back!
Thanks for everything, truly an unforgettable experience.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michaelw08053
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2010

We couldn't have asked for a better two nights in Seward thanks to Tim and Frankie at the creekside cabins. They have a great, clean space, and it couldn't be in a better location. Right down the road from exit glacier, about 5 minutes to town, and you can watch salmon spawn in the creek right next to your cabin/firepit. Tim truly does everything that he can to make your stay the best it can be, and we will certainly be staying here again as a result. There is no reason to look at any other place unless creekside is full.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ashcanandy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2010

We stayed for 2 nights in the Spruce cabin and felt very safe, comfortable, clean and looked after by Tim who was friendly and answered many questions. We were lucky to see the black bear who visits and even better at 6 am the morning we left we saw the brown bear splash down into the creek and get a salmon (scaring the local ducks) and she took it to her cubs who ate it on the other side if the creek with us awed in amazement just 20 ft away!! Tim didn't even know that and I am sure he would be happy to hear we saw them! Would and will stay again! Highly recommended ( can we just permanently move in ?) :)

    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gogoAlaska
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2010

We've stayed everywhere on the Kenai and this is the best- our favorite by far! Tim and staff are friendly, fun, knowledgeable, and jump at the chance to assist or advise. Whatever we needed, Tim and Frankie quickly offered (incl. dry firewood they lit in rain!). They even mailed us the items we left behind by mistake. The cabins are charming in a beautiful setting- we've stayed in several and love them all. This is perfect for a romantic getaway or an extended family trip. My only concern about Alaska Creekside Cabins is that they'll realize how exceptional they are and raise the price!

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AlaskanForAdventure
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2010

Creekside Cabins were excellent, charming rooms in a beautiful setting. We stayed in Musher Cabin right on the creek, ducks joined us for a campfire at night. Tim was an outstanding host, he could not have been more helpful.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Moonah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews