We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a wonderful secluded spot with a friendly and accomodating host”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Alaska Creekside Cabins
Ranked #2 of 45 Specialty Lodging in Seward
Certificate of Excellence
CT
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“a wonderful secluded spot with a friendly and accomodating host”
Reviewed August 26, 2009

My two children and I stayed here for 3 nights. All the cabin reviews listed tell it like it is. It's a great spot for anyone looking for something that isn't a hotel/motel. The outside fire pit, sauna, and internet access are all a plus! The location is convenient and yet feels remote, being just outside Seward and on the way to Exit Glacier. And the host, Tim, goes out of his way to ensure that you enjoy your stay and time in and around Seward. I would recommend Alaska Creekside Cabins to anyone visiting the Seward area!

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ctfishergirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

212 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    199
    12
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
63
112
7
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Netherlands
2 reviews
Reviewed August 23, 2009

Having ducklings as neighbours, our own fire pit, baking a juice steak in front of our own cabin in the woods, taking a sauna and a dive in the cold creek, to many movies to choose fromat night.....i don´t know what to tell...we where just really happy to have found this place!
Koen en Inez from the netherlands

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KoenNetherlands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed August 23, 2009

The cabins were great. My husband and I stayed two nights--one in the Burl Cabin, one in the Spruce. Both were right alongside the creek. You could hear the water at night. They were very clean, and each cabin has it's own porch with chairs to enjoy the scenery and watch for wildlife. Each cabin also has its own fire pit and one free bundle of wood that was more than enough for a nice fire at night. The beds were comfy and the cabins were clean. They had a microwave and mini-fridge with juice and water. The creekside sauna was great. Tim, the owner, was really great getting the sauna cranking for us--we called him from our dinner in town and it was ready when we got back. He was a great help and offered to book any reservations we might need. He runs a great operation and is very friendly. Thanks for a great stay! We will definitely stay here next time we visit Seward!

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CaMaLiPi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary
1 review
Reviewed August 19, 2009

We stayed here for 2 nights while enjoying what Seward has to offer. The cabins were very cozy, clean, and comfortable. The entire place was very well kept, bathrooms were spotless, and there were several options for size and setup of cabin. The host/owner was very friendly and helpful... he even let our dog out during the day for us.
Overall great place and would highly recommend.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank batsawdon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anchorage, Alaska
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 13, 2009

AK Creekside Cabins is located about a mile from the main highway & a few miles from the Safeway. We stayed in the Spruce Cabin & paid $140 per night. The cabin is about 12' x 16' & faces a small pond. It has a few steps up to the covered porch, a windowed door & a picture window. Inside to the right is another picture window and to the left is a small screened window that opens. All the windows are curtained. There's a table with three chairs & a ceiling light fixture. Inside the cabin are thick bath towels & wash cloths, shampoo & bar soap, mini-refrigerator, small microwave, coffeemaker & coffee, a pitcher of water, tea bags, cable TV & DVD player. The latter two items are mounted high up on the wall. There's a bedside table between a queen bed & a twin. The mattresses are too soft. There are no headboards & no reading lights. The lamp on the bedside table is too dim to read by. Because of limited space, the beds are pushed up against the walls, so access to the far side of the queen bed is via the foot end of the bed. The cabin has two electric heaters. Outside the cabin is a fire pit, firewood & chairs. The bath house is heated. There are two shower rooms. The women's bathroom has two toilet stalls, two sinks & a mirror; men's has the same plus a urinal. Liquid soap & paper towels are provided. Bath house & cabin were clean. Having to get dressed & walk to the bath house in the middle of the night in order to use the toilet is very inconvenient. This lodging is extremely over-priced.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TravelingHereThere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisiana
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed August 8, 2009

I knew the moment I saw the Alaska Creekside Cabins website and read all of the amazing reviews on this site that ACC was the place for us. My husband and I began planing over a year ago our trip to Seward and wanted to stay somewhere in the woods but didn't want to be sleeping in a tent. We stayed for 6 nights in the Burl cabin. A bit of flooding couldn't keep us away! The salmon were spawning. It was great to watch them swim around back and forth from our front porch. The inside of the cabin had everything we desired... a fridge, a big bed, and even a TV (which we watched only once because there was SO much fun stuff to do around Seward!). The location is perfect. You're about 5 minutes away from the Seward harbor but seculded enough to think you're in the middle of nowhere. Plus there are a TON of fantastic things to do nearby. For food you've got Le Barn Appetite (best crepes ever) next door, and both the Salmon Bake and Resurection Roadhouse within a 3 minute drive down the road. Plus you're nearby to Exit Glacier and the iditorod dog sled tours.

Because the trip was for our wedding I was a bit nervous when I found out that months after making our reservation, the ACC were being sold to a new owner. But Tim was absolutely AMAZING! He went completely out of our way for us the entire trip. We came home from our wedding to find a bottle of wine in our cabin. How thoughtful! His entire family worked so hard to make everyone at creekside cabins happy.

The bathrooms were fantastic. I loved how the showers were built with the same wood as the sauna so when the showers heat up you get that comforting wood smell. Both showers are private and I never had a problem finding one free- even with the entire property booked. And the sauna was perfect. It was HUGE inside and felt great after a long day of hiking.

The day we left Tim joked about us coming back for our 5, 10 and 15 year wedding anniversaries. I don't doubt that we WILL be coming back. We fell in love with Alaska on this trip and most of that was due to Alaska Creekside Cabins.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hollybr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, MA
2 reviews
Reviewed August 2, 2009

We stayed at the Creekside Cabins for three nights while in Seward and simply loved it. The cabins are terrific - sweet, basic, extremely clean, private and comfortable. We stayed in the Musher for two nights and Eagle's Nest on the third night, and loved them both. Tim is an incredible host, and goes out of his way to make sure that all of his guests are comfortable and have everything they need. The bathrooms/showers are spotless and conveniently located. We have an amazing visit at Creekside Cabins and found it to be the highlight of our visit to Seward.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mh02139
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seward hotels
3.7 mi away
Hotel Seward
Hotel Seward
#4 of 14 in Seward
559 reviews
2.5 mi away
Harbor 360 Hotel
Harbor 360 Hotel
#1 of 14 in Seward
1,038 reviews
3.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Edgewater Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.2 mi away
Renfro's Lakeside Retreat
5.7 mi away
Angels Rest on Resurrection Bay, LLC
1.6 mi away
Nauti Otter
Nauti Otter
#7 of 45 in Seward
187 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alaska Creekside Cabins? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alaska Creekside Cabins

Property: Alaska Creekside Cabins
Address: 11886 Old Exit Glacier Rd, Seward, AK 99664-9700
Location: United States > Alaska > Seward
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 45 Specialty Lodging in Seward
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Alaska Creekside Cabins 2*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Alaska Creekside Cabins is conveniently located only 3 miles from downtown Seward, the Small Boat Harbor, the Alaska Railroad depot, and 8 miles from Exit Glacier and Kenai Fjords National Park. Our six clean, comfortable, rustic guest cabins sit on 5 acres of beautifully wooded private property bordered by peaceful Clear Creek, a salmon spawning stream. Each cabin has electric heat, linens, microwave, refrigerator, cable TV with DVD player, coffee maker and outdoor fire pit. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia and Hotwire so you can book your Alaska Creekside Cabins reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alaska Creekside Cabins Hotel Seward

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing