We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Accommodations in Seward”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Alaska Creekside Cabins
Ranked #2 of 45 Specialty Lodging in Seward
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 21, 2013

My wife and I spent 3 months traveling across Alaska by car. this summer. One of our favorite towns that we visited was Seward. We stayed 3 nights in the Spruce Cabin right next to the creek. Tim was a great host and his hands on attention to seeing that we were comfortable was most appreciated. We enjoyed our stay and would highly recommend Creekside Cabins for your stay in Seward Alaska.

Room Tip: Talk with Tim on the number in your party and he will suggest which cabin will fit your needs best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RCTRAVELS2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (220)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

119 - 125 of 220 reviews

Reviewed September 8, 2013

Spectacular property, stayed in the trapper cabin for the incredible proximity to the creek and spawning red salmon. I had a tight schedule, to hike early, Exit Glacier, before I caught my plane out. Tim wasn't sure if I would have time to make the creperie, so he personally cooked me eggs and kielbasa breakfast, FANTASTIC. Yes, shared bathrooms but immaculate. Tims operation goes back to the innkeepers of old: a warm, safe, comfortable stay, by a proprietor who cares. Next time i will bring my wife and daughters, for a most authentic Alaskan experience, with pampering.

Room Tip: Trapper Cabin is smaller, no more than two people, but best proximity to the creek for nighttime lul...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eric S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2013

Spent three nights in the Eagle's nest, which was the perfect size for 2 adults and one (happy) kid in her own loft. Tim was really friendly and provided solid advice on what to do on both rainy and sunny days. We really appreciated getting the makings for s'mores, as well as a few spare paper bowls. Better than buying a big package! The cabin itself was clean and comfortable, and the pretty little creek out back was full of returning salmon. The fridge and microwave were useful, but note that you should not expect kitchen amenities. The DVD player and tv came in handy on the one rainy day, and if Tim's DVD collection at the front desk isn't enough, the local Safeway has plenty of cheap ones for sale. The bathroom area was always clean, and the music added a fun touch. Overall, we recommend the cabins for a fun stay that is a lot more genuine than staying in some off the motels in Seward, which looked rather soulless in comparison.

In Seward, we especially liked the Tonsina Point hike and Mitch Seavey's dogsled experience. There are several good restaurants in town too - and the halibut burrito at the Mexican place near the dock was a find. Also enjoyed both Ray's and Chinook's at the dock. Closer to the cabins, we really liked the Salmon Bake (with the big pickle jug!) and had some great, if very expensive, crepes at the nearby Barn Appetite.

Room Tip: The Eagle's Nest is perfect for 2-3 travelers!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jon5440
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2013

We stayed here for two nights on our recent trip to Seward. I was a little skeptical about using the shared bathrooms. But seeing the wonderful reviews, we decided to go ahead and book them. I should say these little cabin exceeded our expectations. They are well decorated, well maintained and a perfect size. Tim even had a bundle of firewood waiting for us. The bathrooms and bathhouses were kept clean. We had a lovely time sitting outside the cabin, having a fire and watching the salmon go by in the creek. I highly recommend these cabins to everyone.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ads99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2013

Seward is relatively small, but the harbor area and nearby campgrounds are quite congested with RV'ers, loud campers, and cruise ship tourists. We wanted a quiet place just off the beaten path a little and Creekside Cabins was exactly the place. It is a quick and easy 5-10 minute drive from downtown, and located close to two spots we really enjoyed, Exit Glacier Salmon Bake Restaurant and Kenai Fjords National Park.

We stayed 4 nights in the Spruce cabin and truly enjoyed each night there. The cabins were very quiet, relaxing, clean, and comfortable. A lot of people like to sample the local restaurants when visiting from out of town, but we actually liked being able to put some food in the small fridge and use the microwave to cook breakfasts and dinners (pack some plates, bowls and silverware if you plan on cooking anything). We used the shared grill for burgers one night too...can't beat that! There is a Safeway grocery store less than a mile from the cabins. We used to money we saved by making our own meals for excursions such as a fjords boat tour, river rafting, and kayaking, which are somewhat pricey.

Tim was helpful when we were making our reservations and has done an excellent job making it such a great place to stay. We will for sure stay here again when we return.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank teewinot13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2013

We stayed in Miner's cabin for 2 nights in late July and would highly recommend anyone to stay here. The cabins are perfectly sized, very clean, full of amenities, and tucked away by a little stream. The bath houses are kept quite clean as well.

Tim was also incredibly helpful. We came into town with no clue of what we wanted to do. All of his suggestions (food, glacier tour, sightseeing) were exactly as we had hoped. He was also available whenever we needed him... Overall it was a great stay and we couldn't have asked for more!

Ps. It's walking distance to the most amazing crepes I've ever had in my life. yummmmm

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jenn t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2013

We stayed in the Burl cabin for 2 nights in July and loved every minute of it!!! The cabin was beautifully decorated, and it was a real treat to have a bundle of firewood ready for us! Tim was an amazing host, and we definitely want to go back again for another amazing stay!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lisa W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seward hotels
2.5 mi away
Harbor 360 Hotel
Harbor 360 Hotel
#1 of 14 in Seward
1,119 reviews
3.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Edgewater Hotel
3.7 mi away
Hotel Seward
Hotel Seward
#4 of 14 in Seward
589 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.2 mi away
Renfro's Lakeside Retreat
0.3 mi away
Exit Glacier Lodge
Exit Glacier Lodge
#6 of 45 in Seward
187 reviews
0.1 mi away
Steller Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alaska Creekside Cabins? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alaska Creekside Cabins

Address: 11886 Old Exit Glacier Rd, Seward, AK 99664-9700
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alaska > Seward
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 45 Specialty Lodging in Seward
Price Range: $127 - $168 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Alaska Creekside Cabins 2*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Alaska Creekside Cabins is conveniently located only 3 miles from downtown Seward, the Small Boat Harbor, the Alaska Railroad depot, and 8 miles from Exit Glacier and Kenai Fjords National Park. Our six clean, comfortable, rustic guest cabins sit on 5 acres of beautifully wooded private property bordered by peaceful Clear Creek, a salmon spawning stream. Each cabin has electric heat, linens, microwave, refrigerator, cable TV with DVD player, coffee maker and outdoor fire pit. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire and Hotels.com so you can book your Alaska Creekside Cabins reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alaska Creekside Cabins Hotel Seward

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing