We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Alaskan Experience!! We Will Be Back!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Alaska Creekside Cabins
Ranked #2 of 46 Specialty Lodging in Seward
Certificate of Excellence
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Alaskan Experience!! We Will Be Back!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2011

Our stay at Alaska Creekside Cabins was a true Alaskan experience! The cabins were comfortable with large log beds, a table, microwave, and fridge. Tim also stocks the cabins with hot tea, water, juice, and coffee. The bathrooms, showers, and sauna were very very clean and comfortable too! The fire spot right outside the cabin was just perfect! Tim provided us with wood and a tripod grill for cooking fresh halibut, salmon, and rockfish. The cabins are located along a creek that attracts all sorts of wildlife...salmon, ducks, moose, and even bears! We loved Seward, too! Our favorite town in the Anchorage area! Tim was very helpful and a great host! We stayed several places while in Alaska, and Seward and Alaska Creekside Cabins was definitely our favorite places! Thank you!!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mmccal5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

195 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    183
    11
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
59
103
7
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Queensland
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2011

Unfortunately we only spent a night at this great place - should have stayed three. Tim was fabulous - very helpful. We had a fire and ate fresh salmon (caught 7 hours prior) over the BBQ. We did a bit of the Lost Lake Trail which was great and of course, went to Exit Glacier but should have stayed and done more walks!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank QueenslandMeg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eagle River, Alaska
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2011

Great place to stay if your in Seward. My family of 6 stayed in two of the cabins. The location is perfect for those wanting to be surrounded by nature with close proximity to town. The owner, Tim went out of his way to ensure our stay was memorable. He even went as far as helping me scout the perfect location to fish for Reds!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JCinAK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Level Contributor
24 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2011

We really enjoyed staying at Alaska Creekside Cabins and would not hesitate to stay here again. Our cabin, Burl, was really cozy and comfortable. The bathroom/toilet were a few seconds walk away and always very clean (I loved the radio being on! It's a great touch). Thanks Tim for all your help while we were there - especially for suggesting Jim Craig's flightseeing trip. It was totally worth it and I got to see my tidewater glacier! For anyone looking for great accomodation in Seward, stay at the Cabins.

  • Stayed June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bel1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eagle River, Alaska
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 30, 2011

had a very good time, and the host was very friendly and Knowledgeable of surrounding sites, and activities for entire family. cabins were very clean, and priced right.
I would recommend this to everyone, and am coming back again and again

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank shawj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 5, 2011

Very unique and memorable experience!

My wife was initially apprehensive being city folks and having no bathroom in our cabin. She was so scared and concerned that we had to walk to the common bathroom area esp at night. We got around it by carving out a little "potty" from a 1 gallon water jug that we used at night and just emptied in the morning.

Place was very clean and very homey. We felt like we're camping.

My kids had fun feeding the ducks and watching the salmon swim by. We gathered by the fire pit at night and had a wonderful family bonding. We even saw the black bear feeding on salmon one morning.

Place is a short drive to the Glacier Park and Seward harbor.

It was a very unique experience!... glad we picked this place over staying in a regular hotel.

Very unique Alaskan experience! ....We love it!

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tolenram
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berkeley, California
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 23, 2011

I stayed at Creekside in the Miner’s Cabin for 3 nights in July 2010 and couldn’t be happier with my stay! I went back and forth between booking a hotel in Seward and booking a cabin and was so happy that I decided on Creekside. The setting was really peaceful, the Miner’s Cabin sat right on Clear Creek, and I was equally close to Seward and Exit Glacier. I was traveling by myself after a business trip, and Tim and Frankie went out of their way to make me feel welcome—gave great recommendations for activities around Seward, invited me in for dinner, and were friendly and laidback. My cabin was very clean, and the shared bathrooms were spotless…I would take Creekside’s shared bathrooms over a hotel bathroom without a doubt. For half the price of a hotel in Seward, Creekside Cabins offers a relaxing and memorable experience. Wish I could have stayed longer; I plan on returning this summer!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CalHusker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seward hotels
3.7 mi away
Hotel Seward
Hotel Seward
#4 of 14 in Seward
4.0 of 5 bubbles 527 reviews
2.4 mi away
Harbor 360 Hotel
Harbor 360 Hotel
#1 of 14 in Seward
4.0 of 5 bubbles 892 reviews
3.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Edgewater Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.2 mi away
Renfro's Lakeside Retreat
5.7 mi away
Angels Rest on Resurrection Bay, LLC
0.3 mi away
Exit Glacier Lodge
Exit Glacier Lodge
#7 of 46 in Seward
4.5 of 5 bubbles 162 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alaska Creekside Cabins? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alaska Creekside Cabins

Property: Alaska Creekside Cabins
Address: 11886 Old Exit Glacier Rd, Seward, AK 99664-9700
Location: United States > Alaska > Seward
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 46 Specialty Lodging in Seward
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Alaska Creekside Cabins 2*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Alaska Creekside Cabins is conveniently located only 3 miles from downtown Seward, the Small Boat Harbor, the Alaska Railroad depot, and 8 miles from Exit Glacier and Kenai Fjords National Park. Our six clean, comfortable, rustic guest cabins sit on 5 acres of beautifully wooded private property bordered by peaceful Clear Creek, a salmon spawning stream. Each cabin has electric heat, linens, microwave, refrigerator, cable TV with DVD player, coffee maker and outdoor fire pit. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Hotels.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Alaska Creekside Cabins reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alaska Creekside Cabins Hotel Seward

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing