We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Alaska Creekside Cabins
Nearby Hotels
$331
$179
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Seward(Seward)(Great Value!)
$159
$154
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$159
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Exit Glacier Lodge(Seward)(Great Value!)
$139
$108
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$319
$265
BestWestern.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sea Treasures Inn(Seward)(Great Value!)
$170
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sauerdough Lodging(Seward)(Great Value!)
$175
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$309
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bear Lake Lodgings B&B(Seward)(Great Value!)
$195
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Nauti Otter(Seward)(Great Value!)
$109
$98
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (222)
Filter reviews
222 results
Traveler rating
205
13
2
1
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
205
13
2
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsspruce cabinbathrooms and showersfire pitbath housesalmonexit glaciercreek runninganother cabinshort drivemini fridgeplace to staywould highly recommend staying herecoffee makergreat cabincable tvtwo nightsshared bath
Filter
Updating list...
179 - 184 of 222 reviews
Reviewed February 19, 2011

We absolutely loved our stay here. The cabin was perfect and the bathrooms were in amazing shape! Bathrooms and showers are very clean! We loved sitting outside our cabin and watching the salmon in the stream and all of mother nature around. Perfect location! Close to the Glacier and close to town. The owner is extremely nice and we would, without hesitation, recommend this place.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bluestravelor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2010

Came to Seward to run the Lost Lake Run . Stayed in the cabin/ it was GREAT !! loved it/ had the best time...hope i can go back again one day

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank trace8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2010

Black bears, brown bears with cubs, moose, spawning salmon, unbelievable views, and thats without leaving the cabins. Fantastic information from Tim, Frankie and Tony. Minutes from fishing, flying tours, glaciers and everything else Seward has to offer. My brother and I had a trip we will never forget, we will be back!
Thanks for everything, truly an unforgettable experience.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michaelw08053
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2010

We couldn't have asked for a better two nights in Seward thanks to Tim and Frankie at the creekside cabins. They have a great, clean space, and it couldn't be in a better location. Right down the road from exit glacier, about 5 minutes to town, and you can watch salmon spawn in the creek right next to your cabin/firepit. Tim truly does everything that he can to make your stay the best it can be, and we will certainly be staying here again as a result. There is no reason to look at any other place unless creekside is full.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ashcanandy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2010

We stayed for 2 nights in the Spruce cabin and felt very safe, comfortable, clean and looked after by Tim who was friendly and answered many questions. We were lucky to see the black bear who visits and even better at 6 am the morning we left we saw the brown bear splash down into the creek and get a salmon (scaring the local ducks) and she took it to her cubs who ate it on the other side if the creek with us awed in amazement just 20 ft away!! Tim didn't even know that and I am sure he would be happy to hear we saw them! Would and will stay again! Highly recommended ( can we just permanently move in ?) :)

    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gogoAlaska
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews